Ex-troll

• Members
  • 1,330 posts
  • Projects:Lurking
  •  I'm a physician now. Scary, right?

Posted 11 August 2008 - 09:20 AM

I just thought you should know this.
http://en.wikipedia...._Production.svg
Reason for the link is because I'm too lazy to explain it. And in case you didn't know, everything from capsule medication to star bursts to hair gel contians this stuff. Speaking of hair gel, do you even know what the gel stands for? And yes, that does include your good friend,
Jell-O. Bovine also just essentially meens cows or like creatures.
I'm creeping, not gone.

#2 Alias

Alias

Pessimist.

• Members
  • 303 posts
  • Projects:ShockWave, Rise of the Reds, WarGames ZH

Posted 11 August 2008 - 09:35 AM

Your point being?
Sausages are also a very high percentage offal.

There are also synthetic/vegetable gelatine compounds, not all of it is animal.

#3 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

Polis Ranger

• Advisors
  • 3,838 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 11 August 2008 - 01:58 PM

And I care..........why?
Jell-O tastes good (If it's made well), it hasn't killed me yet, who gives a damn?
And other stuff....... forget it, I'm not even going there.......

Edited by Elvenlord, 11 August 2008 - 01:59 PM.

elvenlordbanner.jpg

#4 Ash

Ash

Foxtrot Oscar.

• Undead
  • 15,526 posts
  • Projects:Robot Storm
  •  Keep calm and carry on.

Posted 11 August 2008 - 03:49 PM

*Shrugs* who cares? It tastes nice, it's obviously safe to eat or we wouldn't have it, and I kinda knew most of that already.

Isn't gonna stop me eating any of it. My girlfriend is vegetarian. She won't eat it, and that's fair enough. Doesn't stop me eating it. Hell, she cooked me a steak some months back and it was one of the best steaks I've ever eaten. Hell, I eat kebabs for fuck's sake, and I know there's fuck all actual meat in one of those.