Jump to content


Photo

Infantry that deploys into infantry


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 AprilWar

AprilWar

    RulesMD Br34K3R

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  •  Give Us... Us Free!!

Posted 13 August 2008 - 02:08 AM

Ok.
With this tutorial you can make a yuri that deploys into a yuriprime that deploys into a sniper that deploys into a conscript that deploys into a........ and so on (almost unlimited)

«Disadvantages & Bugs»
You will have to sacrifice a weapon.
TypeImmune= prevents this logic from working, so it must be set to no
AffectAllies= doesnt work correctly
Veteran/Elite status gets lost when deploying
Health damage is recovered at full hp when deploying
You will hear the unit's death voice when deploying it into another unit if you dont fix it
You will hear "Unit lost" warning when deploying it
So basically this is like the vehicle that deploys into an invisible building that gives a free unit. Almost the same bugs.

I will show how to deploy a Yuri Clone into a Yuri Prime and viceversa.
Im sacrifying the Psiwaves.

The Units
I will show only the important tags, the rest are the same as the original
[YURI];Yuri Clone
Strength=100			;Should be less that the damage/verses in its secondary weapon so it gets killed in one round   
Primary=MindControl	;Using the normal one without modifications  
Secondary=DeploysInto0;PsiWave;Here will be the weapon that kills this unit and turns it into the YuriPrime
TypeImmune=no	;Should be set to no, otherwise the unit wont get selfkilled
Armor=none				;It depends of the warhead
Insignificant=yes	;This fixes the Unit Lost speech bug explained above
;DieSound=YuriCloneDie;This fixes the Unit's Death Voice bug explained above
Deployer=yes			;needed
DeployFire=yes			 ;needed
UndeployDelay=150;optional	
PreventAutoDeploy=yes;recommended
DamageSelf=yes	;needed for the logic to work

---------------------------------------------------
;The same codes as above except:
[YURIPR];Yuri Prime
Strength=150			;Should be less that the damage/verses in its secondary weapon so it gets killed in one round   
Primary=SuperMindControl	;Using the normal one without modifications  
Secondary=DeploysInto1;SuperPsiWave;Here will be the weapon that kills this unit and turns it into a Yuri Clone
Armor=flak				;It depends of the warhead
Insignificant=yes		;This fixes the Unit Lost speech bug explained above
;DieSound=YuriPrimeDie;This fixes the Unit's Death Voice bug explained above
UndeployDelay=75		;optional

Now go to the AnimToInfantry= section and add this 2 units like this:
AnimToInfantry=BRUTE,YURI,YURIPR

The Weapons
;Yuri Clone 2 Yuri Prime
[DeploysInto0]
Damage=500;Enough to kill yuri clone
Range=1	;Recommended 
ROF=50;1000;optional
Projectile=Invisible;Recommended
Speed=1;optional
Warhead=DeploysInto0WH
AreaFire=yes;Needed
FireOnce=yes;Recommended
;Report=YuriDeploy;Optional
;Anim=RING1;Optional, but remember this will be the Deploying anim

[DeploysInto0WH] 
CellSpread=1.5			;Or less so it doesnt affect other infantry with armor=none
PercentAtMax=1			  ;recommended, just make sure it kills the yuri clone
Verses=200%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%; Leave the 200% for armor=none i dont know if you can change the 2% into a 0% test it by yourself
InfDeathAnim=NECKRO0S;The anim that will spawn the YuriPrime
AffectAllies=no				;Doesnt work correctly :(
-----------------------------------------------
;Yuri Prime 2 Yuri Clone
[DeploysInto1]
Damage=500;Enough to kill yuri orime
Range=1	  ;Recommended 
ROF=50;1000;Optional
Projectile=Invisible;Recommended 
Speed=1		;Optional
Warhead=DeploysInto1WH
AreaFire=yes;Needed
FireOnce=yes;Recommended 
;Report=YuriDeploy;Optional 
;Anim=RING1		;Optional, This will be the deploying anim 

[DeploysInto1WH] 
CellSpread=1.5						  ;Or less so it doesnt affect other infantry with armor=flak
PercentAtMax=1						 ;recommended, just make sure it kills the yuri prime
Verses=2%,200%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%,2%; Leave the 200% for armor=flak i dont know if you can change the 2% into a 0% test it by yourself
InfDeathAnim=NECKRO1S		  ;The anim that will spawn the Yuri clone
AffectAllies=no						;Doesnt work correctly :(
Be sure to add those warheads to the list.

Animations
Add NECKRO0S and NECKRO1S to the animations list.
and head to the Artmd.ini and add their respective sections.
These are blank animations, you can modify them without worries but
make sure they have this tag:
[NECKRO0S]
MakeInfantry=2; for the Yuri Prime

[NECKRO1S]
MakeInfantry=1;for the Yuri Clone

We are done.

I don't know if a infantry without deploying frames in the sequence can do this. ive not tested it but i think it can.
If not just add some fake values to the Deployed= and the DeployedFire= sequence. But these frames
will be almost invisible due quick death.

Final Shot
Posted Image

Edited by AprilWar, 13 August 2008 - 05:55 AM.

Posted Image

#2 AprilWar

AprilWar

    RulesMD Br34K3R

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  •  Give Us... Us Free!!

Posted 13 August 2008 - 05:56 AM

Ok. I was trying to apply this to a CABAL Transformer infantry and
I just noticed that if the unit that deploys its killing weapon doesnt have deploy frames, the deployinginto weapon will not be fired at all. Instead the unit will fire its primary weapon.
And if the Primary= is the one that will convert the unit into another it wont be fired at all.

So to fix this just add this tags to the infantry sequence and give them valid values (like copying the idle frames):
Deploy=X,X,X
Deployed=X,X,X
DeployedFire=X,X,X
Undeploy=X,X,X

... so deploy frames in the sequence is a MUST.
Posted Image

#3 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 13 August 2008 - 02:41 PM

Interesting idea & good tutorial


Posted Image
Posted Image


#4 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,922 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 15 June 2009 - 04:00 PM

«Disadvantages & Bugs»
AffectAllies= doesnt work correctly


Thats cos its

AffectsAllies=no
Posted Image

#5 NCoder

NCoder

    Revora's inofficial but obligatory Cyborg Samurai Commander

  • Members
  • 80 posts
  • Projects:Cyberian Dawn (formerly known as RealAlert)
  •  Perpetual token newbie

Posted 15 June 2009 - 09:51 PM

Ugh. Just be careful if you have two (or more) standing close to each other and you deploy one, the other will also die...
Posted Image

#6 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,922 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 16 June 2009 - 10:01 AM

Ugh. Just be careful if you have two (or more) standing close to each other and you deploy one, the other will also die...


Hence AffectsAllies=no ...
Posted Image

#7 001010011100101110

001010011100101110
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2009 - 02:50 AM

tip: make InfDeath=9 to make Genetic Mutator effect...

I wonder... does this also work with tanks?

#8 True Lord of Chaos

True Lord of Chaos

    I have returned, mostly out of boredom.

  • Members
  • 1,654 posts
  • Location:PNW

Posted 09 August 2009 - 03:51 AM

It should, if deploying vehicles carries over to RA2.

Hello everyone. I am back.


#9 001010011100101110

001010011100101110
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2009 - 06:49 PM

WHAT? WHAT DO YOU MEAN "CARRIES OVER"? DOESN'T MCVs DEPLOY THESE DAYS?

#10 True Lord of Chaos

True Lord of Chaos

    I have returned, mostly out of boredom.

  • Members
  • 1,654 posts
  • Location:PNW

Posted 09 August 2009 - 07:05 PM

:good: No need to yell.
Yes, but that's a vehicle into a building. You're asking about a vehicle to a vehicle. Might not work.

Hello everyone. I am back.


#11 001010011100101110

001010011100101110
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2009 - 08:12 PM

Well that's a downer. I was hoping you could make paratanks with that logic...

Hey can you list all the "MakeInfantry" codes?

#12 Nighthawk

Nighthawk

    Grumble Grumble.

  • Division Leaders
  • 2,947 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh
  • Projects:The Third War, Ares, misc side projects.
  •  Strategist and Modder
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Leader
  • Association

Posted 09 August 2009 - 08:13 PM

With NPatch, I think you can deploy vehicles into vehicles. Check the documentation though (if there is any), I don't use NPatch, so I can't confirm anything.
Without NPatch, you can also deploy vehicles into vehicles. Except the deployed vehicle can't move. See the Siege Chopper.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Job Openings with the Guild: Division Staff, News Posters.
Job Openings with Ares: Documentation Maintainer, Active Testers.

PM if interested.

#13 001010011100101110

001010011100101110
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2009 - 08:25 PM

1. I don't use NPatch
2. Isn't deployed siege chopper a structure? Or not?
3. Can't you make the Incredible Hulk with inf deploy into inf logic?

#14 True Lord of Chaos

True Lord of Chaos

    I have returned, mostly out of boredom.

  • Members
  • 1,654 posts
  • Location:PNW

Posted 09 August 2009 - 08:32 PM

1. Good for you.
2. It deploys into a defense structure, yes.
3. WTF mate?

Hello everyone. I am back.


#15 001010011100101110

001010011100101110
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2009 - 08:53 PM

1.M
2.O
3.O

OMG the cow says moo.

No seriously isn't there a MakeVehicle code or something?

#16 True Lord of Chaos

True Lord of Chaos

    I have returned, mostly out of boredom.

  • Members
  • 1,654 posts
  • Location:PNW

Posted 09 August 2009 - 08:59 PM

I wouldn't really know, cause I haven't touched any .ini files in a while.

Hello everyone. I am back.


#17 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 10 August 2009 - 09:56 AM

Right I'll try to clear this mess up...

1: There is no "MakeVehicle" code.
2: NPatch didn't add the ability for vehicles to deploy into other vehicles, it was planed but never added in the end.
3: The siege chopper deploys into a dummy unit that can't move.

Your best bet is to make the unit deploy into a building then undeploy into the new unit, or make it deploy into an invisible building that gives you the new unit with FreeUnit=.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#18 001010011100101110

001010011100101110
  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:27 PM

LOL. miner deploys into refinery with miner XD

#19 Andre27

Andre27

    Crazy Forum Cat

  • Hosted
  • 2,595 posts

Posted 10 August 2009 - 11:42 PM

Ok.
With this tutorial you can make a yuri that deploys into a yuriprime that deploys into a sniper that deploys into a conscript that deploys into a........ and so on (almost unlimited)

«Disadvantages & Bugs»
You will have to sacrifice a weapon.
TypeImmune= prevents this logic from working, so it must be set to no
AffectAllies= doesnt work correctly
Veteran/Elite status gets lost when deploying
Health damage is recovered at full hp when deploying
You will hear the unit's death voice when deploying it into another unit if you dont fix it
You will hear "Unit lost" warning when deploying it


There's one more drawback. If you deploy an infantry which is almost dead, the new infantry unit will have full health again.

Edit: never mind i see that was already mentioned.

Edited by Andre27, 10 August 2009 - 11:43 PM.

This program, though reasonably normal at times, seems to have a strong affinity to classes belonging to the Cat 2.0 program. Andre 2.7 will break down on occasion, resulting in garbage and nonsense messages whenever it occurs. Usually a hard reboot or pulling the plug solves the problem when that happens.


Posted Image

- The mathemathical probability of God existing is 67% -

"We are the Borg. Existence as you know it is over. We will add your biological and technological distinctiveness to our own. Resistance is futile."




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users