Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

map editor


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 duke_Qa

duke_Qa

    I've had this avatar since... 2003?

  • Network Staff
  • 3,837 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Artist

Posted 03 November 2008 - 06:24 PM

just a question-thread really. Is there a map editor for ra3? if not, is it going to be released?
Personally I find the number of multiplayer maps limiting, so I hope there will be an opportunity to make more maps.

"I give you private information on corporations for free and I'm a villain. Mark Zuckerberg gives your private information to corporations for money and he's 'Man of the Year.'" - Assange


#2 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 03 November 2008 - 08:41 PM

Not yet, but there will be.

And personally I cant wait! ;) Should be really fun making maps for this game...

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#3 MadHQ

MadHQ

    Killer of all things!

  • Project Team
  • 1,435 posts
  • Location:The dark carnival
  • Projects:Kinky Spam bath's!
  •  This is the blue text!

Posted 03 November 2008 - 10:34 PM

Not yet, but there will be.

And personally I cant wait! ;) Should be really fun making maps for this game...


Dont count on it being fun. These maps are going to be a real pain to make! Maybe only if you want to go with the cliffs...

But im just judging from the C&C3 world builder that this one will not be any better.
Zomba Productions - Click here!
Posted Image

#4 The Best Guest

The Best Guest

    Herald of Kane.....

  • Division Admins
  • 2,048 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Revora, {IP}
  •  Varied
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:PR Admin

Posted 03 November 2008 - 10:50 PM

I like the Cnc3 worldbuilder...a few bugs but as can be expected.
mrbar.jpg
SEE-Team_MapEditor.jpg

#5 MadHQ

MadHQ

    Killer of all things!

  • Project Team
  • 1,435 posts
  • Location:The dark carnival
  • Projects:Kinky Spam bath's!
  •  This is the blue text!

Posted 04 November 2008 - 01:25 AM

Really? I just find it hard to use... Though I will say I am a bit behind in time's on map editors, the only map editor I guess I can say I have gotten pretty good with is the RA2/TS map editor... I didnt understand the WC3, DOW, COH, or GEN world builders.... so ya the C&C3 one is a pain. XP
Zomba Productions - Click here!
Posted Image

#6 The Best Guest

The Best Guest

    Herald of Kane.....

  • Division Admins
  • 2,048 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Revora, {IP}
  •  Varied
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:PR Admin

Posted 04 November 2008 - 03:24 PM

Well i started on the BFME2 worldbuilder and the cnc3 one is almost an exact copy.
mrbar.jpg
SEE-Team_MapEditor.jpg

#7 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 04 November 2008 - 04:19 PM

Apparently Ra3 mapping will be easier because of the grid system (How you place structures). Dont know if this will effect cliffs but I remember being inclined to think it would be more like mapping for Ra2.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#8 MadHQ

MadHQ

    Killer of all things!

  • Project Team
  • 1,435 posts
  • Location:The dark carnival
  • Projects:Kinky Spam bath's!
  •  This is the blue text!

Posted 04 November 2008 - 04:27 PM

Ya I saw that grid thing too. I really hope its all on a grid system. It will make It 100 times easier. But I have a feeling It will be like those blue zone step wall things in TW...
Zomba Productions - Click here!
Posted Image

#9 segwayrulz

segwayrulz

    dead

  • Members
  • 788 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:....
  •  Nubcake

Posted 27 November 2008 - 10:04 AM

I hate the generals map editor with the annoying Ai scripting and stuff i wish it was auto done like older rts games (Age of empires ect.)

Due to severe boredom on the internets I have decided to come back bros


#10 Banshee

Banshee

    One Vision, One Purpose!

  • Network Admins
  • 8,999 posts
  • Location:Rio De Janeiro, RJ, Brazil.
  • Projects:PPM, PPM: Final Dawn, OS SHP Builder, OS Palette Editor, OS W3D Viewer, VXLSE III, etc...
  •  Retired Network Leader
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Maintenance Admin

Posted 05 December 2008 - 10:05 AM

Worldbuilder has been released yesterday :).
Project Perfect Mod

Command & Conquer Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, Tools, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Posted Image

#11 MadHQ

MadHQ

    Killer of all things!

  • Project Team
  • 1,435 posts
  • Location:The dark carnival
  • Projects:Kinky Spam bath's!
  •  This is the blue text!

Posted 05 December 2008 - 06:28 PM

Ya, And its pretty poor if you ask me. ;)
Zomba Productions - Click here!
Posted Image

#12 Guest_Deno_*

Guest_Deno_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 November 2009 - 06:59 AM

Not yet, but there will be.

And personally I cant wait! :lol: Should be really fun making maps for this game...


Dont count on it being fun. These maps are going to be a real pain to make! Maybe only if you want to go with the cliffs...

But im just judging from the C&C3 world builder that this one will not be any better.



I cannot find where to townload the CnC worldbuilder from. NEED HELP. My guess is u know a link or website? :p :D

#13 Apollo

Apollo

    The bringer of doom

  • Hosted
  • 3,467 posts
  • Location:Core of Nexus
  • Projects:Robot Storm, Project Phantom
  •  1337 Modder

Posted 15 November 2009 - 07:26 AM

I cannot find where to townload the CnC worldbuilder from. NEED HELP. My guess is u know a link or website? :p :D


Tried looking the official sites?

okay guess not enough

C&C3/KW Downloads:

http://portal.comman...rium/downloads/

RA3 Downloads:

http://portal.comman...lert/downloads/
Posted Image

EAApoc wrote:
The only written law in a C&C game I ever saw is please Mr.Developer make it fun and give me a lot of **** to explode, o and don't you ever get another soul to play Kane but Joe Kucan. Aside from those two rules, all bets are off =) hehe
-APOC

#14 Guest_Deno_*

Guest_Deno_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 November 2009 - 01:40 PM

I cannot find where to townload the CnC worldbuilder from. NEED HELP. My guess is u know a link or website? :p :p


Tried looking the official sites?

okay guess not enough

C&C3/KW Downloads:

http://portal.comman...rium/downloads/

RA3 Downloads:

http://portal.comman...lert/downloads/


I need the CnC world builder, with ZeroHour if possible.

#15 Nighthawk

Nighthawk

    Grumble Grumble.

  • Division Leaders
  • 2,943 posts
  • Location:Edinburgh
  • Projects:The Third War, Ares, misc side projects.
  •  Strategist and Modder
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Leader
  • Association

Posted 20 November 2009 - 02:38 PM

The WorldBuilder comes with Generals and Zero Hour. If you're talking about needing the game itself, warez is not permitted here.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Job Openings with the Guild: Division Staff, News Posters.
Job Openings with Ares: Documentation Maintainer, Active Testers.

PM if interested.

#16 Guest_Deno_*

Guest_Deno_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 November 2009 - 03:06 AM

I have the game, I need to download the world builder.

#17 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 21 November 2009 - 10:43 AM

It comes with (a legal copy of) the game, look in your Zero Hour folder. If you have an illegal copy of the game then go out & buy a proper one to get World Builder!


Posted Image
Posted Image


#18 Guest_Deno_*

Guest_Deno_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 November 2009 - 09:19 AM

Even in the First Decade bundle becuase I dont see anything to do with worldbuilder or map editor.

#19 Grimson

Grimson
  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Twisted Insurrection
  •  Draconeer

Posted 22 November 2009 - 09:33 AM

It's there in the Generals folder. Use the search option (Search for "WorldBuilder") if you really can't find it.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users