Jump to content


Photo

Only one can survive


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 {IRS}Athos

{IRS}Athos

    Non Sequitur

  • Members
  • 4,008 posts
  • Location:Classified.
  • Projects:Ex-Advisor
  •  Resident Shakespearean.

Posted 20 November 2008 - 03:30 AM

Well, as soon as I got SEE working I was really happy, obviously. However, when trying to play RotWK after repatching BFME II I noticed problems of a strange nature: NOTHING WORKED!!! The game.dat files somehow are incompatible with RotWK (even the unmodded vanilla version!!!). Does anyone have any idea why that would be? *sigh* I should write a book called "The 1001 ERRORbian Nights.." :blink:

EDIT: I apologize for the triple-topic post. It was a crazy computer error, involving some internal server 505 junk... :p

Edited by ithilienranger732, 20 November 2008 - 03:32 AM.

BulletsfromaGunbanner_zps974f3ea8.png

Careful. This link is DANGEROUS. Do NOT click it. This one, however, is fine.

I had the meaning of life in my signature, but it exceeded the character limit.

#2 Jeth Calark

Jeth Calark

    Jedi Master

  • Project Team
  • 1,822 posts
  • Location:Spring, TX
  •  Sithspit!

Posted 20 November 2008 - 04:30 AM

In the ROTWK manual, it says that if you uninstall and reinstall BFME II, you have to do the same thing for ROTWK. Bothersome? You bet! :blink: Which is why I generally don't like expansions in the first place. :ohmy:

and don't forget to repatch ROTWK when you are done! :p which reminds me, check and make sure ROTWK is correctly patched (2.01) in the first place. if it hasn't been patched, that might be your problem. :p

dont mean to embarass you, but this thread probably shouldn't be in the SEE forums anyways, since it isn't about SEE.

Edited by Jeth Calark, 20 November 2008 - 04:32 AM.


#3 {IRS}Athos

{IRS}Athos

    Non Sequitur

  • Members
  • 4,008 posts
  • Location:Classified.
  • Projects:Ex-Advisor
  •  Resident Shakespearean.

Posted 20 November 2008 - 12:23 PM

I thought it might have had something to do with SEE... :p It worked fine before I repatched BFME II... Thus posting in a BFME II forum. :blink: Well, thank you! :ohmy:
BulletsfromaGunbanner_zps974f3ea8.png

Careful. This link is DANGEROUS. Do NOT click it. This one, however, is fine.

I had the meaning of life in my signature, but it exceeded the character limit.

#4 av8r

av8r

    SEE Support Mgr

  • Project Team
  • 489 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Projects:SEE

Posted 20 November 2008 - 01:46 PM

How did it turn out? And no problem posting here, its alright; we'll try to help anyone who comes along, it could have been SEE related from your standpoint. I am content to play nothing but SEE mod so I dont do others; but if its SEE related, you will get answers here. Thanks for posintg, maybe someone else is going through the same thing.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image

#5 {IRS}Athos

{IRS}Athos

    Non Sequitur

  • Members
  • 4,008 posts
  • Location:Classified.
  • Projects:Ex-Advisor
  •  Resident Shakespearean.

Posted 21 November 2008 - 02:19 AM

I reinstalled RotWK, and... it didn't work... :blink: Has anyone gotten both SEE and RJ to work, because I can only seem to get one at a time operational. *sigh*
BulletsfromaGunbanner_zps974f3ea8.png

Careful. This link is DANGEROUS. Do NOT click it. This one, however, is fine.

I had the meaning of life in my signature, but it exceeded the character limit.

#6 av8r

av8r

    SEE Support Mgr

  • Project Team
  • 489 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Projects:SEE

Posted 21 November 2008 - 02:29 AM

hmmm I seem to recall reading someone else having this issue.

why not do JUST the BFMEII and SEE and see what happens; take that other one off for now.

is that other one put in a separate folder like the SEE is, or into the bfmeii folder?
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image

#7 {IRS}Athos

{IRS}Athos

    Non Sequitur

  • Members
  • 4,008 posts
  • Location:Classified.
  • Projects:Ex-Advisor
  •  Resident Shakespearean.

Posted 21 November 2008 - 02:38 AM

Separate folder on "C:\"

This is annoying... I can never have everything working at the same time, can I? :blink: :)
BulletsfromaGunbanner_zps974f3ea8.png

Careful. This link is DANGEROUS. Do NOT click it. This one, however, is fine.

I had the meaning of life in my signature, but it exceeded the character limit.

#8 av8r

av8r

    SEE Support Mgr

  • Project Team
  • 489 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Projects:SEE

Posted 21 November 2008 - 02:45 AM

I cant check in depth right at the moment but you might search this support forum for rotwk and see if someone else posted a similar problem, I think they have this past year. I can check tomorrow too.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image

#9 {IRS}Athos

{IRS}Athos

    Non Sequitur

  • Members
  • 4,008 posts
  • Location:Classified.
  • Projects:Ex-Advisor
  •  Resident Shakespearean.

Posted 21 November 2008 - 02:59 AM

All right, thanks! I hope that I can get it all to work eventually. :blink:

IRS
BulletsfromaGunbanner_zps974f3ea8.png

Careful. This link is DANGEROUS. Do NOT click it. This one, however, is fine.

I had the meaning of life in my signature, but it exceeded the character limit.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users