Jump to content


Photo

Try this unit!


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21 Fixen

Fixen
  • New Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 21 December 2003 - 03:42 AM

Well, try my code. The stealth bomber drops five bombs, now that's not realistic.

#22 Rattuskid

Rattuskid

    I used to be somebody noteworthy... I think

  • Members
  • 1,064 posts
  • Projects:Osmium (mostly dead), Immunizer (crib death) and Spritezkrieg (also crib death)
  •  Rattus Norvegicus (bitch)

Posted 21 December 2003 - 05:02 AM

You can change that with ROF. And you can't use the kirov bomb projectile straight, as it has verticle=yes. On a plane, that makes the bomb fly off screen horizontal. You can use it's image or make your own. Hell, I can give you mine if you want.
Being a total douche.

#23 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 21 December 2003 - 10:01 AM

You can make it drop 50 bombs in one go BTW, you just need one bit of code & a projectile that looks like lots of bombs & not just one


Posted Image
Posted Image


#24 Rattuskid

Rattuskid

    I used to be somebody noteworthy... I think

  • Members
  • 1,064 posts
  • Projects:Osmium (mostly dead), Immunizer (crib death) and Spritezkrieg (also crib death)
  •  Rattus Norvegicus (bitch)

Posted 22 December 2003 - 03:58 AM

Cluster bombs...
Being a total douche.

#25 Supersonic

Supersonic
  • New Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 22 December 2003 - 04:33 AM

like the airburst=yes tag and how many cluster=50 :p :twisted:
Editins ma game ;D

#26 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 22 December 2003 - 09:44 AM

So whats the code for a projectile that just drops one bomb over the target. And say the Kirov Bomb is the Image=
Posted Image

#27 Fixen

Fixen
  • New Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 22 December 2003 - 04:27 PM

That's not what i mean. i know that the bombs flew off the map itself, so i made a new weapon as you said. But it drops five bombs no matter what range, etc. i set it.

#28 Rattuskid

Rattuskid

    I used to be somebody noteworthy... I think

  • Members
  • 1,064 posts
  • Projects:Osmium (mostly dead), Immunizer (crib death) and Spritezkrieg (also crib death)
  •  Rattus Norvegicus (bitch)

Posted 23 December 2003 - 03:43 AM

rof and speed determine amount of bombs dropped, no? Or is that only for voxel projectiles...
Being a total douche.

#29 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 23 December 2003 - 10:21 AM

I thought Burst= determine it? Maybe the projectile fixen is using has image that looks like 5 bombs?
Posted Image

#30 Fixen

Fixen
  • New Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 23 December 2003 - 12:55 PM

I specifically set Burst=1. Didn't work.

#31 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 24 December 2003 - 01:47 AM

No it's not airburst=yes

:yawn: that 5 bombs thing I could explain but I cant be assed to right now...


Posted Image
Posted Image


#32 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 27 December 2003 - 10:24 AM

;) try another day then ;)
Posted Image

#33 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 27 December 2003 - 06:50 PM

For the 50-bomb drop add Cluster=50 to the weapon & use a projectile that looks like 50 bombs :lol:

The 5-bomb thing is a shortcut buy westwood to make the depthcharge weapon & it is hard coded to drop 5. The only way I have found to make a plane drop one bomb is to make a missile weapon with a short range (but not 1 or 2 (you get errors) Range=3 is best

If you can't do it your self I can post some code...


Posted Image
Posted Image


#34 Dave

Dave

    title available

  • Members
  • 254 posts

Posted 28 December 2003 - 06:04 PM

y use the C-130?
theres a perfectly gud B-52 in the mix file ne way

(btw, ifu want ppl to stop pestering about new units make a TC, then, when they do, u can come up with stupid reason y not, like, they were illgalized in 2193740363402640364)
Proud supporter of the FZVA
GoTo: http://www.fvza.org/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users