Jump to content


Photo

RJ 1.06 Bug Reports


  • Please log in to reply
222 replies to this topic

#1 robnkarla

robnkarla

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 1,849 posts
  • Location:California
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK
  •  crazy coder

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:33 AM

Well, I know this list will be long, but time to post your bugs. Yoda and Shikari, I'll need your help catagorizing them and tracking them.

Thank you,
Robert J.

BUG LIST -------------------------------------------------------------------

- Eye of Sauron can pick up the Ring
- Cirith Ungul maybe Unbuildable
- Rohan AI may not work on North Downs
- Arwen strings missing/incomplete
- Soldiers of Rhun use BI as palantir image
- Spider riders do not get venom sacs after upgrade
- Possible issue with rohan banner carrier upgrade
- Uruk Tent still has morranon orc info in the strings

Edited by Shikari, 08 March 2009 - 12:31 PM.


#2 njm1983

njm1983

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 2,866 posts
  • Location:Orangevale, California USA

Posted 08 March 2009 - 02:49 AM

EYE OF SAURON could pick up the ring.

#3 Neutron4ever

Neutron4ever

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 893 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Projects:RCMOD, Kings of the West, Battle For Alagaesia
  •  RCMOD and KOTW Betatester and Edit Button Fanatic

Posted 08 March 2009 - 04:25 AM

EYE OF SAURON could pick up the ring.


Lol

Anyways....You can't build on the Cirith Ungol map....
All the other maps are great!
I really like the new Minas Tirith map and the Amon Hen map was just awesome!

You guys really did a great job on this
Just the maps alone are amazing
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted Image

#4 robnkarla

robnkarla

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 1,849 posts
  • Location:California
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK
  •  crazy coder

Posted 08 March 2009 - 05:04 AM

Yeah, the map team really did some of the best work I've seen in BFME.

Lol, I'll have to fix the eye of sauron. That's hysterical.

I'll check out the Cirith Ungol map.

Robert J.

#5 njm1983

njm1983

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 2,866 posts
  • Location:Orangevale, California USA

Posted 08 March 2009 - 05:54 AM

I did play test Cirith ungol before I turned it over, It is tight in the tower but I didnt have trouble building within. The tunnel player should be able to build a good base in the tunnels but maybe the map is just too tight.

Yeah the Eye was a rather funny sight to see: it was roaming all over the map as mordor was my ally and the ring was stuck right in the center, was almost like keep away. :lol:

EDIT: Rohans AI doesnt seem to work on North Downs map

Edited by njm1983, 08 March 2009 - 06:01 AM.


#6 Ring o' Fate

Ring o' Fate

    The Ghost.

  • Project Team
  • 1,627 posts
  • Location:PA
  • Projects:Trying to find meaning...
  •  The guy that is just a ghost.

Posted 08 March 2009 - 06:05 AM

Okay, I tried the Elves on a Custom infanite money map, and I get all the stuff for the other factions, then I look at my Barrackses (one of which was a troop one, the other a stables), and I go to buy troops.Lothorien troops looked awesome, then I looked at theMirkwood ones, to see how "bad" they are, aand they are pretty awesome as well. :lol: But, then, when I get the Rivendell faction, I go to buy it's troops, and it says I can'tbuy any Rivendell troops. Any idea why?
A changed man is only the same man with a different outlook of life.

#7 Vithar-133

Vithar-133

    Violent Gandhi

  • Project Team
  • 1,975 posts
  • Location:The Universe
  • Projects:Existing
  •  It's not your skill, boys. It's your will. Ooh-rah!

Posted 08 March 2009 - 07:57 AM

That's odd...You obviously had the dorm upgrades...

Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image


#8 shadowcreature

shadowcreature

    title available

  • Members
  • 457 posts
  •  RJ-Bug Hunter

Posted 08 March 2009 - 09:09 AM

Got to play a little so far. Here's some minors I found:

Mordor
Gothmog mounted acts odd when in battle, his ward like to randomly lay down. :lol:
Black Uruk Tent has Morrann Orcs in the building description.

Goblins:
Spider Riders don't get venom sacs after upgrading.

#9 Wintercross

Wintercross
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted 08 March 2009 - 11:38 AM

Rohan Banner carrier upgrade doesn't seem to work.
I buy the upgrade at the armory, but can't buy it for the units.

#10 Florisz

Florisz

    The Young Reindeer

  • Project Team
  • 2,322 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 08 March 2009 - 11:44 AM

The Rivendell fortress is too small without that upgrade for stronger walls...

When playing with Rivendell, shouldn't you be able to make the Rivendell heroes only untill you but the other Elves?
Posted Image

#11 Shikari

Shikari

    Allons-y!

  • Project Team
  • 1,327 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK
  •  2D Art

Posted 08 March 2009 - 12:32 PM

- It's supposed to be smaller without the upgrade ;)

- That's something we're undecided on as of yet. We will probably have it work that way eventually, but for now you have access to all heroes from the start.

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#12 *Ranger*

*Ranger*
  • Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 08 March 2009 - 12:55 PM

The Anor fortress walls are gondors walls and wall hub

#13 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 08 March 2009 - 12:57 PM

Okay, I tried the Elves on a Custom infanite money map, and I get all the stuff for the other factions, then I look at my Barrackses (one of which was a troop one, the other a stables), and I go to buy troops.Lothorien troops looked awesome, then I looked at theMirkwood ones, to see how "bad" they are, aand they are pretty awesome as well. ;) But, then, when I get the Rivendell faction, I go to buy it's troops, and it says I can'tbuy any Rivendell troops. Any idea why?



Did you actually call in rivendell aid from the fortress? Was the beacon timer done? I got confused with that the first time too...click the beacon fire on top of the fortress to see how much time is left.

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#14 Neutron4ever

Neutron4ever

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 893 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Projects:RCMOD, Kings of the West, Battle For Alagaesia
  •  RCMOD and KOTW Betatester and Edit Button Fanatic

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:11 PM

I did play test Cirith ungol before I turned it over, It is tight in the tower but I didnt have trouble building within. The tunnel player should be able to build a good base in the tunnels but maybe the map is just too tight.

Yeah the Eye was a rather funny sight to see: it was roaming all over the map as mordor was my ally and the ring was stuck right in the center, was almost like keep away. ;)

EDIT: Rohans AI doesnt seem to work on North Downs map


When I played, I started in the tower and it wouldn't let me build anything, anywhere.
Also, there was a small little circle around the fortress whenever i try to build a slaughter house

You could use that Eye of Sauron thing for the Easter eggs ;)

Edited by neutron4ever, 08 March 2009 - 01:12 PM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted Image

#15 CTLN7

CTLN7

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 1,210 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:Rogue Republic

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:14 PM

Well an very big bug : you dont have to build the uprgades to use mellyrn grove , simply click on it ;)
This isnt fair

#16 Shikari

Shikari

    Allons-y!

  • Project Team
  • 1,327 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK
  •  2D Art

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:15 PM

The Anor fortress walls are gondors walls and wall hub


We haven't made the expansions for this yet, so it uses the gondor ones temporarily so that it is still functional. We'll add arnor ones in a later release.

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#17 *Ranger*

*Ranger*
  • Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:38 PM

When will the ring system be put in?

EDIT: how come you cant see what level the units are on? the stars have gone.

Edited by *Ranger*, 08 March 2009 - 01:43 PM.


#18 Lord of Mordor

Lord of Mordor

    Master of the One Ring

  • Project Team
  • 170 posts

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:44 PM

I can't play as Dwarves - at the beginning of the game, there is no fortress and I lose immediately. Is this just me, or does anybody else have this problem? (Other factions work fine.)

Edited by Lord of Mordor, 08 March 2009 - 01:44 PM.

Build me an army worthy of Mordor!
 

HobbitBann5501.png


#19 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 08 March 2009 - 01:53 PM

When will the ring system be put in?

EDIT: how come you cant see what level the units are on? the stars have gone.




Erm...yeah, that's so when you use the RJ cam, the whole map isn't covered in dots like it used to be. Check out some old screenshots.

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#20 Hasfusel

Hasfusel

    title available

  • Members
  • 425 posts
  • Location:England

Posted 08 March 2009 - 02:55 PM

First thing - this is mind-blowingly excellent. Eat your heart out, Nazgul.

This isn't a bug so much, but on most of the new maps it's incredibly difficult to find space for building, especially when you play as the Elves. And especially especially the fortress maps. And especially especially especially Minas Tirith.

Also, when I was playing as MotE vs Gondor at Minas Tirith, I couldn't win because the game wouldn't accept that all their buildings had been destroyed. And the AI would not build any buildings. MotE AI only seems to work as Rhun.

Hundreds of the strings are wrong, and the Inns upgrades don't work yet...

And again though this isn't a bug as such, the Morning Mist fortress upgrades looks like a poisonous cloud of sulphur. Just sayin'.

And lol about the Eye of Sauron.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users