Sumquhat quisquis.

• Division Leaders
  • 4,654 posts
  • Projects:Workin'...
  •  ...like a workin' man do.
  • Division:Role-Playing Games
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 11 March 2009 - 09:31 PM

Read this. Especially you, SWG. I was browsing through the forums and stumbled across it. It deals with a pet point of mine. I'm sure you'll understand.
I hope I am a good enough writer that some day dwarves kill me and drink my blood for wisdom.

#2 Spectre

Spectre

Rampant AI

• Hosted
  • 1,240 posts
  • Projects:Worldbuilding
  •  The Undead

Posted 11 March 2009 - 11:01 PM

How does this have to d-

Oh, I see now, eh heh heh. :D

#3 some_weirdGuy

some_weirdGuy

title available

• Hosted
  • 4,080 posts
  •  Weird Guy of the Forums

Posted 12 March 2009 - 03:45 AM

I stopped taking it seriously when Drewry said god makes us want to categorize...

And dont you want to maintain sanity, stability and solace vort? :D

And nature is so ordered! it just takes a mind capable of understanding this order for it to show through.
nature isn't conscious/self-aware, so therefore it cant possibly categorize its own order, but have the intellect to see these patterns and groups.

All this because i wanted different zombie types, instead of one off 'boss' zombies that would have to be super powerful for them to be worth while, because they wouldn't have the numbers to be able to be singularly weak without them completely sucking...

And we are humans, this argument is going in my favor Vort, start categorizing more! Your a human and thus must categorize things! You must! God says so.
(if you are so opposed to categorization there why is there so much of it in your RPG? there is a heap of categorization in it. Races, classes, the good guys and bad guys, the types of magics. You categorized everything, and yet you say you are opposed to order)

(*warms up for raging debate*)

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" -Adam Savage, Mythbusters
Posted Image|Posted Image