just newbie need a help in skining

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_kaiba9_*

Guest_kaiba9_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2009 - 10:26 PM

hi all
i was woundering if there are some skining turourials for Beginners caus its my first time to skin and i

dont know even where i can find the model that i want to reskin (i searched in w3d file but i lost my self there because there

are too many files with strange names) also i searched the texture files but didnt find the heroes skin like galadriel faramir

and many more so iam some kind of alooser skiner

so if u know some topics , infos or notes in skining helps me to get start i will appreciative

thank you

#2 gustavowizard

gustavowizard
  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 08 April 2009 - 12:27 AM

ok i will try to help:

first you need the FinalBig program to look for the models and textures (skins) at the INI.big file.
For example i will use elrond:

1-)Open the Elrond.ini file (located in the INI.big file that you open with the FINAL big, open it and extract to your desktop to make the job more easy.

2-)Now notice this entrance at the begging:
Model = RUElrond_SKN <---- this is the model. Its a w3d. If you open this file with Another program called RenX (there is tutorials for that) you can see all the textures (what u want) that are associated to that model. But for now u should try to look out on the textures.big files, all the skins are there :good:
In this case you want to change Elrond skin, to lets say make it a red set insted of blue.
************Ok so the file you need is this: ruelrond2_h.tga ***********************

3-)Go to FinalBig and open the Textures3.big file and search for it, its easy to find since its on order, go to ru folder and look for it, extract to desktop.