Photo

Who would really win? Mace or Sidious?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Poll: Mace vs. Sidious

Who would win in a rematch?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 CIL

CIL

Ex-troll

• Members
  • 1,330 posts
  • Projects:Lurking
  •  I'm a physician now. Scary, right?

Posted 29 May 2009 - 05:21 AM

Who do you think was more powerful: Mace or Sidious? Take into account all powers that were known on both sides. Given that knowledge, I would vote for Sidious, but what does everyone else think?

EDIT: Do not vote unless you have more than a vague understanding about BOTH of their powers, not just Mace's Form VII.

EDIT II: Note that this is opinion. It's not "you're wrong if you vote him."

Edited by CIL, 09 June 2009 - 12:34 AM.

I'm creeping, not gone.

#2 Annullus The Grey

Annullus The Grey

Historian... Master of Ages

• Hosted
  • 269 posts
  • Projects:Twilight of the Republic

Posted 29 May 2009 - 09:32 AM

if you vote windu then you do not understand the character of palpatine or what he really was trying to achieve. by being bested by windu he achieved so much more than victory wouldve given him and he is one who would do anything for victory and power
If your reading this i probably am drunk in a ditch somewhere near you

the magical drunken teleporter

SELF PROCLAIMED FORUM DRUNK!!

#3 drogoth232

drogoth232

What a shame

• Members
  • 1,268 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 11:17 AM

What Annulus said. He lost only so that Anakin would see that the Jedi were the "bad guys" and he was on the "good side" so he would join the "right side" which is actually the dark side, which is actually the bad side. Really confusing to understand at first but thats why Palpatine "lost".
Wait... what?

#4 Githiran

Githiran

Master strategist, if the troop numbers are right...

• Project Team
  • 367 posts