Jump to content


Photo

Kings of the West Support


  • Please log in to reply
158 replies to this topic

#41 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 15 August 2009 - 06:14 PM

More information as requested:
- The map was Rhun, a non-non-siege map (note: I coudn't levelmy siege works up to level 3 if it was)
- Rohan was with Easy AI. Thus it can be an easy issue, I currently play against all easy AI, teamed up in a single team (Reason: I can level up quickly to just play with all the new stuff. Switch over to harder AI when I know what everything is and does).
- It was all tested with 1.0, currently installing 1.1, will see if anything has changed.

Note: just take the time it needs, quality costs time, and this mod does look like quality.

Edit: Version 1.1: Grond cannot be build at Rhun, same conditions. Rohan medium does build a lot more, ROhan easy still only seems to build hero's, two farms, a well, a statue and a stable (but no unit production).

When it says no siege it mean no Siege Tower or seige ladders and grond falls under that. Thats why you can on a 2v2 map.


 

safsignature.png

 


#42 Florisz

Florisz

    The Young Reindeer

  • Project Team
  • 2,322 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 15 August 2009 - 09:05 PM

I just played a match with Ring and Spartan, and the Gondorian tower that is summoned by that spell doesn't shoot at Ranger Scouts, and Lurtz's Cripple and Carnage power seem to be recharging VERY fast. Also, Aragorn killed Lurtz and gave him little to no experience.
Posted Image

#43 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 15 August 2009 - 09:44 PM

Dude seriously leave isengard alone you guys complain to much about it stop it please, its gonna go from a perfect faction to an UNDERPOWERED faction if this continues and lurtz cripple and carnage are prefect the way they are. You just need to watch out for your heroes.


 

safsignature.png

 


#44 Florisz

Florisz

    The Young Reindeer

  • Project Team
  • 2,322 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 16 August 2009 - 10:33 AM

Yeah...Lurtz is probably THE BEST antihero hero like ever... Anyway, maybe still increase he recharge like 1.5 times? But he did not give Aragorn XP, pretty sure about that.
Posted Image

#45 witchkingshour

witchkingshour
  • Members
  • 197 posts
  • Location:Hillsville,PA

Posted 16 August 2009 - 10:38 AM

Yeah I thiink the balance is fine.. Isen is really just powerful when they get their heroes leveled..
"The world of Men will fall"



Posted Image

#46 Florisz

Florisz

    The Young Reindeer

  • Project Team
  • 2,322 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 16 August 2009 - 10:42 AM

Yeah...
Posted Image

#47 Hel Gast

Hel Gast
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 16 August 2009 - 11:13 AM

....

When it says no siege it mean no Siege Tower or seige ladders and grond falls under that. Thats why you can on a 2v2 map.



I checked it for you, rgun is an 8 player map and the description that is visible when starting a skirmisch match doesn't say anything about no siege. I know, most maps with camps are no siege (dead marshes is one), and this no siege is also in the description (build restrictions), so I have checked that already some time ago.

Edited by Hel Gast, 16 August 2009 - 11:15 AM.


#48 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 16 August 2009 - 02:31 PM

Yeah...Lurtz is probably THE BEST antihero hero like ever... Anyway, maybe still increase he recharge like 1.5 times? But he did not give Aragorn XP, pretty sure about that.

No just leave lurtz alone. Thats better than increasing his recharge time.


 

safsignature.png

 


#49 Florisz

Florisz

    The Young Reindeer

  • Project Team
  • 2,322 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 16 August 2009 - 02:56 PM

He still should give XP when he's dead...
Posted Image

#50 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 16 August 2009 - 03:08 PM

Ok thats a problem that needs fixing. But still I'm gonna keep defending Isengard so its left alone cause people like your and Ringy are trying to decrease its power.

Edited by Spartan184, 16 August 2009 - 03:17 PM.


 

safsignature.png

 


#51 Bereneth Túrien

Bereneth Túrien

    Ni degilbor

  • Members
  • 414 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Projects:Working on my own mod.
  •  Former advisor.

Posted 16 August 2009 - 03:25 PM

Florisz was reporting a legitimate problem as well as offering his opinion on Isen's balance. I can see that you both disagree, but your most recent post was somewhat uncalled for. This is the support topic, and he is posting a bug for Gto.

On the balance issue, my opinion on Lurtz (which I will say whether you like it or not) is that cripple is fine but carnage could use a recharge.

I can't say I've seen that particular bug before. I just looked through the .big file and it doesn't seem like Gto changed Lurtz at all so there's no reason that would happen unless it was a mistake on EA's part.

I used to be {AE}Manveru, if that rings a bell.


#52 Florisz

Florisz

    The Young Reindeer

  • Project Team
  • 2,322 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 16 August 2009 - 03:35 PM

Oh, it seems that Ugluk sometimes has his splash when he isn't using his Carnage ability...
Posted Image

#53 Forogorn

Forogorn
  • Members
  • 36 posts
  • Location:California
  •  Forogorn

Posted 16 August 2009 - 06:48 PM

I was able to summon 5 towers when it specifically said 4 for Gondor, lol.

Edited by Forogorn, 15 December 2010 - 06:06 AM.

Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image

#54 Elessar Ancalímon

Elessar Ancalímon
  • Project Team
  • 185 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  •  The Patriotic Dutchmen

Posted 17 August 2009 - 08:22 AM

Well, that could be bug, anyway, last night i was playing against Bauglir, and after he destroyed my mordor castle, without destroying all morgul walls, My castle wasn't 'defeated'. is that a bug or do you just need to destroy all walls?

Also, the gondor summon tower, doesn't always attack enemies, somethimes they just don't doing anything..
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
We must rule the world

#55 Uruk King

Uruk King

    Lore-abiding citizen

  • Project Team
  • 1,673 posts
  • Location:Leamington, UK

Posted 19 August 2009 - 05:52 AM

When I was at Minas Morgul, I sent a few hordes of orcs lead by Grishnakh to the Gargoyle Statues and the leadership bonuses didn't appear to stack up because they were soon torn apart by some Gondor Feifdom units, also the leadership effect symbol would frequently disappear for the orcs.

I experienced a similar thing with my peasants when they were led by Gamling, the leadership symbol would frequently appear then disappear, I wasn't sure whether the effects were taking place or not.
I will remember Rhovanion Alliance, RIP .

Posted Image

#56 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 19 August 2009 - 01:46 PM

When I was at Minas Morgul, I sent a few hordes of orcs lead by Grishnakh to the Gargoyle Statues and the leadership bonuses didn't appear to stack up because they were soon torn apart by some Gondor Feifdom units, also the leadership effect symbol would frequently disappear for the orcs.

I experienced a similar thing with my peasants when they were led by Gamling, the leadership symbol would frequently appear then disappear, I wasn't sure whether the effects were taking place or not.

The leadership symbol disappears when you zoom out but don't worry your units still have leadership.


 

safsignature.png

 


#57 Ring o' Fate

Ring o' Fate

    The Ghost.

  • Project Team
  • 1,627 posts
  • Location:PA
  • Projects:Trying to find meaning...
  •  The guy that is just a ghost.

Posted 19 August 2009 - 04:05 PM

Yeah, and the Fiefdom Troops were probably the Dol Amroth, and they are the Elite. SO a couple of orcs wouldn't be able to win
A changed man is only the same man with a different outlook of life.

#58 Origin64

Origin64
  • Members
  • 35 posts
  • Location:The Void
  • Projects:The Wars of Arda, willing to test other mods, PM me!
  •  Member, BFME Fanatic, The Wars of Arda Betatester

Posted 20 August 2009 - 09:53 PM

On an interely different subject...
(Hi, btw, lot of familiar faces)
I have a 1680*1050 monitor and would like to run KotW in that resolution. The fact that it isn't available in-game normally isn't problem, I'd just edit the options.ini file, however Kings of the West seems to use it's own file for that, since editing Options.ini didn't set the Kot|W resolution, just the one for the vanilla game.

Is there an easy way to fix it, or will I have into the KotW.big file?
ANd if the latter, what is the name of the file KotW uses for it's graphics options?

Thanks for replying!
............Posted ImagePosted Image
............Posted ImagePosted Image
............Posted ImagePosted Image
............Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image

#59 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 20 August 2009 - 11:14 PM

On an interely different subject...
(Hi, btw, lot of familiar faces)
I have a 1680*1050 monitor and would like to run KotW in that resolution. The fact that it isn't available in-game normally isn't problem, I'd just edit the options.ini file, however Kings of the West seems to use it's own file for that, since editing Options.ini didn't set the Kot|W resolution, just the one for the vanilla game.

Is there an easy way to fix it, or will I have into the KotW.big file?
ANd if the latter, what is the name of the file KotW uses for it's graphics options?

Thanks for replying!

If im right its the gamedata.ini file. Ill check if i have time.
Edit: Nvm it isn't in there

Edited by Spartan184, 20 August 2009 - 11:17 PM.


 

safsignature.png

 


#60 Uruk King

Uruk King

    Lore-abiding citizen

  • Project Team
  • 1,673 posts
  • Location:Leamington, UK

Posted 21 August 2009 - 10:45 AM

I was playing on the Fords of Isen map, and after constructing two wells and a Barracks, I noticed that the effect of reducing the cost of infantry was absent, I didn't get a reduced price.

I also noticed during a battle against Rohan and Gondor as Mordor and with a Hard Isengard as my ally that Isengard is able to construct and recruit things that wouldn't be allowed in a limit of 1000 resources, After building two resource structures and an Uruk it, they soon built and armoury, and enough Uruk Hai to launch a very powerful early-game assault lead by Ugluk, all within just a few minutes, while I was just getting started.
I will remember Rhovanion Alliance, RIP .

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users