Jump to content


Photo

Garena


  • Please log in to reply
83 replies to this topic

#41 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 19 August 2011 - 01:59 PM

Hmmm... It would be interesting if Contra made its own VPN network, but how much work/money would that take?
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#42 rainmaker

rainmaker
  • Members
  • 62 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 August 2011 - 06:20 PM

Garena works NORMAL! I was playing 5 minutes ago 3 games. Garena gives you only WARNING MESSAGE about not compatible exe file, but if you click "yes" and proceed, everything works as usual. And this morning, 50 players.
So, Contra on Garena is NOT DEAD!


Hi dcesarec:

First off, I am glad that Contra is not dead on Garena, I would love to see it grow and be played by as many people as possible. Thanks therefore for the update.

So I am hoping then that you can teach me: What channel are you in and where do you see these games? I was in channel Vietnam in the Red Alert 3 game and granted there were 50 people there. In fact, right now, there are 104 people in there. I am including the screenshot below. Can you explain to me where you see people's games, where people are chatting and how do you know who is there to play Contra as opposed to Red Alert 3?

Thx!

Attached Thumbnails

  • Garena.PNG


#43 rainmaker

rainmaker
  • Members
  • 62 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 August 2011 - 06:35 PM

I think I figured this much out: I don't see any games, because this is a Red Alert 3 forum and they have a "different version" or rather an entirely different game. So I guess I have to start up the game then (which still doesn't work for me, but if you have that much figured out, then I will eventually figure it out, too), and then I would go to MultiPlayer -> LAN Game? I would then anticipate there being all those people in there?

I can't check this out right now, but will do so tonight and report back, so hold the line please... :blink:

#44 dcesarec

dcesarec

    THE COON

  • Project Team
  • 3,091 posts
  • Location:Croatia, Slavonski Brod
  • Projects:Contra 008 Art (models, textures, wallpapers...)
  •  Color check! Is this text blue?

Posted 19 August 2011 - 07:21 PM

You dont go in lan, you should go in multiplayer->network...there you should be able to see them all...it works just fine. Check for your IP adress in options, it should be ip from garena.
Posted Image

#45 rainmaker

rainmaker
  • Members
  • 62 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 August 2011 - 10:50 PM

This is frustrating. I am stuck at not getting the game to launch from within Garena. I did the port forwarding and tried other suggestions from the support forums and nothing seems to work. It gives me the warning, then does the splash screen, then ... nothing else happens.

Let me know if I am missing something.

Attached Thumbnails

  • garena.PNG


#46 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 20 August 2011 - 12:55 AM

Nope, Garena is patched for Contra. Has been for awhile. I switched to Tunngle, it has its own Contra room!
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#47 Casojin

Casojin

    Democracy not Dictatorship

  • Project Team
  • 2,121 posts
  • Location:Thailand
  •  Thinker

Posted 20 August 2011 - 02:47 PM

Go to RA3 section (Vietnam Room for Contra players) and set the executable files to be generals.exe within ZH folder. When you start the game, Garena will ask you whether you want to continue in compatible mode. Just click yes and the game will run. Check your option and see if the Garena IP is properly set (if you have Hamachi, sometimes the game will default your IP to be Hamachi IP).
CASOJIN

Posted Image

#48 kkasll

kkasll
  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 04 September 2011 - 11:58 AM

Garena does not work for me , it gives me two consecutive errors , and refuses to lunch the game.
1st error: The executable you set is not standard,you may not connect to the lan....etc' - i press OK ...
2nd error: The version does not support the loader.

#49 Su8perkillr

Su8perkillr

    Capslockers are attention whores.

  • Members
  • 722 posts
  • Location:Bovenkarspel
  • Projects:Losing the game
  •  Why cant this be red :(

Posted 05 September 2011 - 01:04 PM

Same here, And same with a friend of mine. I fear they found out our way of playing contra online, and they didnt like it. Thats shitty.
Posted Image
Posted Image


its like a big ball of tesla troopers firing on down below, but cant attack structures. ION STORM :D


#50 predator_bg

predator_bg

    The predator

  • Project Team
  • 2,417 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Projects:Contra

Posted 05 September 2011 - 02:26 PM

It works for me.

#51 dcesarec

dcesarec

    THE COON

  • Project Team
  • 3,091 posts
  • Location:Croatia, Slavonski Brod
  • Projects:Contra 008 Art (models, textures, wallpapers...)
  •  Color check! Is this text blue?

Posted 05 September 2011 - 06:35 PM

works for me too...
Posted Image

#52 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 06 October 2011 - 09:21 PM

Garena does not work for me , it gives me two consecutive errors , and refuses to lunch the game.
1st error: The executable you set is not standard,you may not connect to the lan....etc' - i press OK ...
2nd error: The version does not support the loader.


I just tried running Garena again for the Contra Tournament, and these were the errors I also got. Anyone know how to solve?
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#53 predator_bg

predator_bg

    The predator

  • Project Team
  • 2,417 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Projects:Contra

Posted 07 October 2011 - 03:49 PM

Try searching on Garena forums.

#54 Guest_smoke_*

Guest_smoke_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2012 - 03:40 PM

garena is going garena plus... is contra too?

#55 Thats me!

Thats me!

    Title availble

  • Members
  • 653 posts
  • Location:somewhere
  • Projects:thinking...:p
  •  not Red :(

Posted 11 August 2012 - 12:48 PM

Garena does not work for me , it gives me two consecutive errors , and refuses to lunch the game.
1st error: The executable you set is not standard,you may not connect to the lan....etc' - i press OK ...
2nd error: The version does not support the loader.

same error here.

#56 pawelpm7

pawelpm7
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 10:10 AM

Tunngle have much players no need to play on garena


Posted Image

Edited by pawelpm7, 14 August 2012 - 10:14 AM.


#57 woxenrud

woxenrud
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 01:04 PM

Tunngle is a flawless software which I hope everyone will discover

#58 predator_bg

predator_bg

    The predator

  • Project Team
  • 2,417 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Projects:Contra

Posted 14 August 2012 - 03:53 PM

Tunngle is a flawless software which I hope everyone will discover


Yes. I think many people will transfer to Tunngle after Garena gets shut down. I've heard that Tunngle causes network problems for some users though.

Edited by predator_bg, 14 August 2012 - 03:54 PM.


#59 dcesarec

dcesarec

    THE COON

  • Project Team
  • 3,091 posts
  • Location:Croatia, Slavonski Brod
  • Projects:Contra 008 Art (models, textures, wallpapers...)
  •  Color check! Is this text blue?

Posted 14 August 2012 - 03:59 PM

Ill switch on it only when garena shuts dow. I had many problems, but it was my old pc too, maybe now it will work.
Posted Image

#60 FAFNIROS

FAFNIROS

    Democracy not Dictatorship

  • Project Team
  • 378 posts
  • Location:Tunisia
  • Projects:Contra: arabic replics recorder, wallpaper maker and Contra publisher
  •  1st Tunisian Knew & Published Contra Mod In Tunisia

Posted 17 August 2012 - 08:25 PM

Tunngle causes too many error with me and Gameranger won't work with Contra anymore :(

10422.png ContraIco.png  :cool2:

1001181_521150174620846_188153655_n.jpg





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users