Sumquhat quisquis.

• Division Leaders
  • 4,654 posts
  • Projects:Workin'...
  •  ...like a workin' man do.
  • Division:Role-Playing Games
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 17 December 2009 - 12:11 AM

I'm noticing a horrifying trend here. You unfortunate four have been indoctrinated with Christian dogma, having never been exposed to the opinions of the wider world! ^_^

Seriously, though, I never understood homeschooling. Surely it is just a way of controlling everything your children grow up knowing and spending lots of money on something you can get for free? Hey, you four, are your parents all deeply controlling people? Do they suffer from anxiety attacks whenever they don't know exactly where you are? Do you get grounded for breaking your curfew of 5p.m. at weekends? Do I have a wildly prejudiced and uninformed view of homeschooled children? Are you Lindsay Lohan from Mean Girls? Are you!?
I hope I am a good enough writer that some day dwarves kill me and drink my blood for wisdom.

#2 MirkwoodArcher

MirkwoodArcher

Sharpshooter of Mirkwood

• Members
  • 1,280 posts
  •  Hooded one
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:PR and Recruiter

Posted 17 December 2009 - 12:26 AM

Homeschooling is not a control thing; it's a way for parents to teach their kids without their having to be subjected to all the filth that is in school. Also, homeschooling helps kids who are smart get ahead instead of being stuck in a class that's too easy for them and that's making them go nuts. Homeschooling helps kids like Jeth and me pursue further education at an early age.

Parents who care about their kids take them out of school because they don't want them to be subjected to the bad things that are out there before their kids have a chance to have a firm foundation. And, yes, quite a few homeschoolers are Christian; that is a big factor for some parents who want their kids to stay away from bad influences.