Jump to content


Photo

Version 1.2 Change List


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
114 replies to this topic

#21 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,829 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 30 December 2009 - 02:41 AM

I don't know Rob. Will they have the same health on foot as mounted? Then they will actually be weaker than normal rohirrim at the same level.

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#22 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 01 January 2010 - 11:12 AM

I don't know Rob. Will they have the same health on foot as mounted? Then they will actually be weaker than normal rohirrim at the same level.


They would have the same health for both foot and mount. We can give them "elite" armor though when mounted to counteract their lower health when compared to the rohirrim.

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#23 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,829 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 02 January 2010 - 06:42 AM

That could work. And then we could keep the old mounted royal guards as the summon and they'll probably still be stronger, so that will still be useful.

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#24 Guest_Artos_*

Guest_Artos_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 January 2010 - 01:41 PM

hey...I like your mod but i still have one idea...


Make computer even "harder"...

I´ve been playing against 7hard comps. and i won...:( ( they use "dead army spell" but they summon it near their base and just stay there...sometimes they build huge army but stay with it on their base...and so on...;-)

so please ;-) make computer called hard really hard or even "brutal"

#25 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 09 January 2010 - 08:38 PM

Well, the focus right now is to get the Elven AI up and running but we may eventually get around to making the computer more difficult. :shiftee2:

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#26 Yarrum

Yarrum

    Kahuna

  • Project Team
  • 461 posts
  • Location:New York City

Posted 10 January 2010 - 07:23 PM

Cirdain resets back to rank 1 when he dies.

KotW%20Left%20Morgul%20Banner.jpg
KotW Beta Tester
frodo_sam.jpg


#27 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 10 January 2010 - 09:50 PM

Cirdain resets back to rank 1 when he dies.

I know. :) It can't be changed though since Cirdan uses a slave behavior. It doesn't keep track of a unit's level when it dies.

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#28 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,825 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 10 January 2010 - 11:29 PM

Rob, maybe using some upgrade that he gets (for the player) when he levels could 'fix' this? :) (though the exp will still be lost) :p
Ridder Geel

#29 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 11 January 2010 - 07:05 PM

Rob, maybe using some upgrade that he gets (for the player) when he levels could 'fix' this? :p (though the exp will still be lost) :p

Ah, good thinking. That may just work. Will have to try it out. :)

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#30 Yarrum

Yarrum

    Kahuna

  • Project Team
  • 461 posts
  • Location:New York City

Posted 14 January 2010 - 09:28 PM

There is a discrepancy in the Elvish horse shields description (the same one there was for the Gondor horse shields description). I haven't checked the Rohan one.

KotW%20Left%20Morgul%20Banner.jpg
KotW Beta Tester
frodo_sam.jpg


#31 Kwen

Kwen

    Vileartist

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,837 posts
  • Location:Korea I wish
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 21 January 2010 - 06:32 PM

Bug?: Royal Guard/Erolingas combo horde attack range is melee. This is rather inconvenient considering the purpose of comboing them is to have the archers shoot from a distance and when enemies get close the Erolingas fight them off. But when an attack order is issued the combo horde runs right up to the target and the Erolingas attack normally. I think it's a range modifier or something in the combo horde code needs to be switched from melee to ranged.

                           https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                            "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#32 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 22 January 2010 - 08:34 AM

Bug?: Royal Guard/Erolingas combo horde attack range is melee. This is rather inconvenient considering the purpose of comboing them is to have the archers shoot from a distance and when enemies get close the Erolingas fight them off. But when an attack order is issued the combo horde runs right up to the target and the Erolingas attack normally. I think it's a range modifier or something in the combo horde code needs to be switched from melee to ranged.


Yeah, that should be fixable. Thanks for finding it. :)

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#33 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 30 January 2010 - 07:44 PM

Should we do anything with the Elven Sentinels? Right now, very few ever use them? Do they have the same cloaking abilities as Gollum atm? I'm on my laptop so can't check it right now. We need to do something to this unit.

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#34 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,160 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 30 January 2010 - 10:27 PM

I only use them as early scout units for maps with 4+ players where you don't get free units. I say leave them as they are .

#35 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,829 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 31 January 2010 - 04:07 AM

Increase their sight range? Maybe add an Elven Cloak so they can permently watch an area?

Oh, and may I recomend decreasing orc warriors build times? It takes forever to get them out, and then they do almost nothing.

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#36 Yarrum

Yarrum

    Kahuna

  • Project Team
  • 461 posts
  • Location:New York City

Posted 01 February 2010 - 12:42 AM

I'd say go with the elven cloak idea for the Sentinels. Other things:
Sam's frying pan should be able to be set to auto.
Is it possible to make it so that Merry and Pippin's armor upgrade buttons don't become grayed out when in use?

Edit: One thing that bothers me about Cel's Gondor skins is that for the light armored core troops, he scaled down EA's high resolution texture rather than scaling up his own. This resulted in degraded quality that was fixed by upgrading armor, but it still bothered me. I scaled up the tunics for the Gondorians troops to 256x256 and merged them with the mod SDK skins to get higher resolution Gondor units! I also moved over the belt while I was at it, as Cel scaled down the belt for use in his skins. Here are some shots for comparison:

Before: soldier_low_rez.jpg After: soldier_high_rez.jpg

Since this is made up of material Cel made and material Cel included/sampled, this should still be okay to include in the mod. Just send me a pm if you want the skins.

Note that the quality of both skins is reduced in these screenshots.

Edited by Yarrum, 01 February 2010 - 04:47 PM.

KotW%20Left%20Morgul%20Banner.jpg
KotW Beta Tester
frodo_sam.jpg


#37 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,160 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 01 February 2010 - 08:22 AM

I'm really not bothered by that ... it's a obsolete game anyway . :p

#38 Yarrum

Yarrum

    Kahuna

  • Project Team
  • 461 posts
  • Location:New York City

Posted 01 February 2010 - 07:50 PM

It's just something extra that I thought should be included. I also made similar enhancements to the peasant equipment using the mod SDK skins.

KotW%20Left%20Morgul%20Banner.jpg
KotW Beta Tester
frodo_sam.jpg


#39 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 02 February 2010 - 02:48 AM

I see no problem in adding those higher res skins. Fell free to send them to me when you get the chance. :good:

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#40 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 02 February 2010 - 06:46 PM

I'm sure I did that for the first release... must have forgotten to include them.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users