Jump to content


Photo

Something is missing..


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Romanul

Romanul

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 2,461 posts
  • Location:Romania,Bucharest

Posted 25 May 2010 - 02:18 PM

Out of curiosity,how much do we know of BTCOD modding?I few years ago(I think 5 years passed..) I did try to mod it out and something did work,since there was a website on which someone wrote on how to modify the game,yet I long lost that link.

All I managed to find was CoRE tool,which kinda helped me to unpack the whole stuff,but since everything is in Spanish and its kinda...confusing,how to give a spy a german Gestapo uniform from the start,etc.

Edited by Romanul, 25 May 2010 - 06:23 PM.


#2 wyel2000

wyel2000
  • Members
  • 209 posts

Posted 28 May 2010 - 05:52 AM

you can download playing bcd on bel moding.
http://commandoshq.n...l?m-1262798807/

Posted Image
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Playing_bcd_on_bel.rar (40.5M)
http://www.rayfile.c...f-0014221b798a/

purpose:
obtain the coordinate and object name on bcd map. after use bel debug mode.



1.download the "RaySource" software on doanload tool page.
http://static.rayfile.com/en/client/
2.install the "RaySource_Setup_*.*.exe"
3.open your IE and input download address.
http://www.rayfile.c...f-0014221b798a/
4.press "To Download Page" button on goto page.
5.press "Raysource" button after wait.
6.auto start your "RaySource" tool and appear info edit interface.
7.press "Start doanload" after confirm the info.


game means:
1.extraction WARGAME.DIR and replace to your BCD game folder.
tool: *\Tools\CoRE.exe
2.rename WARGAME.DIR. for example: !WARGAME.DIR
3.extraction Playing_bcd_on_bel.rar. replace all files to your BEL game folder.
4.run the comandos.exe. start game after enter.
5.the mission only is BCD 1-9. not inclusion BEL 1-20.

note:
1.basic hold the bcd version content.
2.can back to original content. replace *\Tools\BACKUP\
3.sec files conversion tool by herbert3000. thanks

or goto my blog:
http://hi.baidu.com/wyel2000/blog

wyel2000
2010-1-6
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

#3 Romanul

Romanul

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 2,461 posts
  • Location:Romania,Bucharest

Posted 28 May 2010 - 12:46 PM

So,you say that BTCOD isn't that modable?And that the only way is to have BEL?...

#4 herbert3000

herbert3000

    Guilty Until Proven Innocent

  • Division Admins
  • 514 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Division:Commandos HQ
  • Job:Division Admin

Posted 31 May 2010 - 03:17 PM

Of course it's possible to modify BTCOD but it's hard to insert new enemies without the exact coordinates.

Wyel's porting also works with the demo version of BEL.

I was able to obtain some 'debug' information from BTCOD using cheat engine:
Posted Image

Here's the same map in BEL:
Posted Image
As you can see the values match.

#5 Romanul

Romanul

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 2,461 posts
  • Location:Romania,Bucharest

Posted 01 June 2010 - 01:18 PM

All I'm looking for is giving a Gestapo uniform to the spy(from the start,in the second mission,for example.).Just...this.That's it.

I'm not thinking at adding new enemies...the game is enough hard already xD

#6 Gen.Kenobi

Gen.Kenobi

    I'm a doc, not an...

  • Network Admins
  • 1,429 posts
  • Location:Brazil
  • Projects:Survive Med School
  •  Your Doc
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Hosting Admin

Posted 01 June 2010 - 09:20 PM

So it's in Spanish...NICE!

Posted Image


kudos to Pasidon for this awesome avvy and siggy!


#7 herbert3000

herbert3000

    Guilty Until Proven Innocent

  • Division Admins
  • 514 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Division:Commandos HQ
  • Job:Division Admin

Posted 02 June 2010 - 12:05 AM

How to give a spy a german Gestapo uniform from the start

Backup the files ESPIAA.ANM and ESPIAA.WAD from the folder DATOS\RECURSOS\ELEM.
Replace them with the files from this zip archive: Attached File  ESPIA_GESTAPO.zip   109.56KB   190 downloads
Open DATOS\MISIONES\MAPA0005.MIS with an editor.
Change the values behind .EMPIEZADISFRAZADO and .INSIGNIA from 0 to 1.

Save the file and start the second mission.

Note: When the spy blew his cover, he can't put on the Gestapo uniform again.

#8 Romanul

Romanul

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 2,461 posts
  • Location:Romania,Bucharest

Posted 02 June 2010 - 04:44 PM

Thanks.

BTW,are there any other Commandos BTCOD modding communities?As far as I noticed the community is smaller than 5-10 people.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users