Help Wanted

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 The_Morgul_Lord

The_Morgul_Lord
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 June 2010 - 01:30 AM

I know that many people feel that new users should just read tutorials and learn coding on their own. I agree that for many people that can work, and it has helped me a little. I am brand new to coding, and I just wish that there was an example of what i wanted to do out there, so that I can take step in the right direction. What I want to do is have objects (new units) that look like pre-made ones but behave more like heroes. For example a mirkwood archer that can shoot dual shots or switch weapons, or a rohirrim that can throw a spear. Is there anyone out there who would like to aid me in making this?

What I am asking for is for someone to make the code for say, a mirkwood archer to shoot the thorn of vengeance (or whatever it is that thranduil has as his level 10 attack) by adding a command button. Also, I would like the archer to be named "SuperArcher" and have that name appear when selected. And if possible, made to pretty much be a simple hero that just looks like a mirkwood archer.

My hope is that after viewing the code I can move on to make "SuperRohirrim" and others to use in my maps. I have been working day and night on trying to accomplish this and failed at every turn. Would anyone help me by making this code, so that I can study it and apply its concepts so I can make all the other units myself? And if you can help, could u tell me where to add all the files? Thank you so much if you agree to help. :)

And please, don't post any comments here saying "don't be lazy, do it yourself" or anything of the sort. I know some may think I'm lazy, but by actually seeing what I want done I can apply it to all the things I want to do. Reading tutorials about miscellaneous topics provides little help for me.

Credit will be given if wished.

#2 Puzzler33

Puzzler33
  • Members
  • 226 posts