Jump to content


Photo

Found A Bug


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Legs

Legs

    Shipwright of The Teleri

  • Members
  • 181 posts
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 30 July 2010 - 04:17 AM

Anyways, while I was playing on The Entwash, and when Isengard used Freezing Rain, it started to snow instead of raining, I actually found it quite funny.

I forgot to take a screenshot.

Posted Image
Posted Image

Utúlie'n Aurë! Aiya Eldalië Ar Atanatarni, Utúlie'n Aurë!


#2 Kwen

Kwen

    Vileartist

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,837 posts
  • Location:Korea I wish
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 30 July 2010 - 04:27 AM

Was it a snowy map?

                           https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                            "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#3 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,592 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 30 July 2010 - 04:44 AM

:p This does sound funny, *Goes and trys it*


 

safsignature.png

 


#4 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 30 July 2010 - 07:46 AM

Had you played a snowy map before that one? The map.ini may have screwed things up a bit.
Posted Image

#5 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,551 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 30 July 2010 - 09:06 AM

snow is frozen rain... :p

#6 Legs

Legs

    Shipwright of The Teleri

  • Members
  • 181 posts
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 30 July 2010 - 01:16 PM

It was on Mouths of The Entwash, and I played Caradhras earlier.

Posted Image
Posted Image

Utúlie'n Aurë! Aiya Eldalië Ar Atanatarni, Utúlie'n Aurë!


#7 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 31 July 2010 - 12:05 PM

It's a map.ini thing.
The game doesn't always reset the map.ini between playing maps.

Break dancing into the hearts of millions





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users