#1 MadHQ

MadHQ

Killer of all things!

• Project Team
  • 1,435 posts
  • Projects:Kinky Spam bath's!
  •  This is the blue text!

Posted 04 August 2010 - 10:49 PM

So ever since I replaced my GFX card my desktop has been jerky and slow. It seems as if it has something to do with the audio... Sadly I have no knowledge on audio drivers. So this is my question...

I looked in my device manager and found multiple audio drivers... (See picture). I have no idea if I should have that many. Any thoughts? Or if its not that do see anything else that could be wrong? The Video driver is the right one so thats not the issue.

Attached Thumbnails

• devic.PNG

Zomba Productions - Click here!
Posted Image

#2 Imagine

Imagine
  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 04 August 2010 - 11:40 PM

The amount of audio drivers you have is actually normal, windows tends to install some other random but necessary drivers along with the OS. I'd say you should try installing the LATEST catalyst driver but without the Catalyst Control Center and see if that helps in anyway.

PS. I currently have 6 Audio drivers installed :) Most of those are from the HDMI channels on my GT220 card.

Edited by Imagine, 04 August 2010 - 11:41 PM.

They say the future is only as predictable as the past..... Probably because they're the same thing.

#3 Beowulf

Beowulf

Shipgirl

• Advisors
  • 7,219 posts
  •  Azur Lane Fangirl

Posted 05 August 2010 - 06:15 AM

If you replaced your video card, uninstall your video drivers entirely, reboot and reinstall the latest drivers. Always do that when you upgrade video cards.

Then find your particular audio device drivers and update the drivers, that is if your audio comes through another channel (IE; an onboard sound device or a dedicated one instead of say HDMI on your video card).