Jump to content


Photo

HELP please!


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 November 2010 - 07:53 AM

I receive this message when I put the ini file in the data folder:

An upgrade mask references Upgrade_AngmarFaction, which is not an upgrade Error parsing field 'TriggeredBy' in block 'Object" in file 'Data\ini\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini',line 259
Error parsing field 'TriggeredBy' in block 'Object" in file 'Data\ini\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini',line 259
Error parsing field 'TriggeredBy' in block 'Object" in file 'Data\ini\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini',
7 Addresses:
(unknown)(0): game. dat+239838 Debug::PostStaticInit+3390
(unknown)(0): game.dat+2346667
StringBase<char>::StringBase<char>+262887 (unknown)(0): game.dat+2376649
Line segment2D::~LineSegment2D+20490
(unknown)(0): game.dat+6541831 Xfer::operator==+119943
(unknown)(0): kernel32.dll+584907 BaseThreadInitThunk=14
(unknown)(0):ntdll.dll+512589 RtlCreateUserProcess+140
(unknown)(0):ntdll.dll+513119 RtlCreateProcessParameters+78
Because of the severity of this error the game will now exit.

I've uninstalled the game several times, I've started with a whole new INI file, and it still gives the same message...
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, HELP!!!!

Edited by Tag, 05 November 2010 - 07:54 AM.


#2 Kwen

Kwen

    Vileartist

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,837 posts
  • Location:Korea I wish
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 05 November 2010 - 07:57 AM

What exactly are you trying to do?

Which file are you putting in the data folder? The ini file, doesn't tell us enough.

                           https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                            "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#3 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 November 2010 - 08:09 AM

Well I extracted the ini.big file with FinalBig and....... All I did was put the ini file into the data file. I've done this before, but I've never received this type of error and not be able to resolve it...
Thank you by the way.

#4 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,847 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 05 November 2010 - 09:17 AM

Most ini's are put in folders inside the data folder...
More details lad...
Name of the ini?
Ridder Geel

#5 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 November 2010 - 06:26 PM

Most ini's are put in folders inside the data folder...
More details lad...
Name of the ini?

It's the only ini file I deal with and the only name for it I know of is ini.big. The ini.big file has the game data ini, the science ini, the special power ini, and many other ini files in it.

#6 Kwen

Kwen

    Vileartist

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,837 posts
  • Location:Korea I wish
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 05 November 2010 - 06:29 PM

When you put those files into the data folder, you have to make sure to remove the INI.big from the Battle for Middle-earth folder. That way the files don't conflict with each other.

                           https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                            "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#7 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 November 2010 - 07:00 PM

When you put those files into the data folder, you have to make sure to remove the INI.big from the Battle for Middle-earth folder. That way the files don't conflict with each other.

I did do that. It's when I remove the ini.big file that I get a fatal error... I have no idea what's wrong... :thumbsupsmiley:

#8 Imdrar

Imdrar

    The Dark Apprentice

  • Members
  • 430 posts
  • Location:The Borderline of Night and Day
  • Projects:Tol-in-Gaurhoth
  •  Villain On Demand

Posted 05 November 2010 - 08:44 PM

You said it worked a few times before you got the crash, so you must have done something to cause it. Have you changed anything inside the INI.BIG file?
And have you checked the piece of code it gives you as an error?

in file 'Data\ini\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini',line 259

Defender of the Lawful Evil


Posted Image


#9 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 06 November 2010 - 12:53 AM

it's pretty simple

You don't have Upgrade_AngmarFaction in upgrade.ini

My guess is that you either tried to put a RotWK file into BFME2 and expect it to work, OR your setup means that upgrade.ini is missing, because amonsulbuildings.ini is one of the first files read by the game, so if there's an upgrade missing, check if you have it in Upgrade.ini :thumbsupsmiley: Also check if you HAVE upgrade.ini ;)

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#10 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 06 November 2010 - 05:41 AM

Imdrar: I did check the code.
CODE
Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_CommandSetAngmar
TriggeredBy = Upgrade_AngmarFaction
CommandSet = AngmarMonumentFortressRebuildCommandSet
Also Imdrar I reformatted my laptop, reinstalled ROTWK and I still receive the same error.
Luari,I checked to see if in the Amonsulbuildings if there was an Upgrade Angmar Faction line in there...
And I know I'm putting the ROTWK ini File in the ROTWK ini. When I put the original ini.big file it works, but when I put the whole new ini file in the data file it doesn't work. One other odd thing, when I edit the ini.big file itself with FinalBig I can run the game... But again when I put the ini file I extracted from ini.big it doesn't work. Even when I extract a whole new file...

#11 Imdrar

Imdrar

    The Dark Apprentice

  • Members
  • 430 posts
  • Location:The Borderline of Night and Day
  • Projects:Tol-in-Gaurhoth
  •  Villain On Demand

Posted 06 November 2010 - 11:09 AM

So ... if you're editing the original INI.BIG file in it's original directory, you don't have any trouble, but if you remove the file and place it into the Data folder - even without editing - it causes a crash?

My first idea - even if I can hardly believe it's because of this, but nevertheless I always mention it - is: Does your desktop link refer to the right directory? :thumbsupsmiley:

And the second one, just in order to try something new: What does the crash log tell you if you commend out the specific part of code? (Putting ; in front of all lines there)

Defender of the Lawful Evil


Posted Image


#12 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 06 November 2010 - 11:15 AM

No don't check amonsulbuildings.ini, check upgrade.ini!
It should be in RotWK\data\ini\upgrade.ini
For comparrison, amonsulbuildings.ini is in RotWK\data\ini\object\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini :thumbsupsmiley:

My guess is that you simply don't have the upgrade.ini file at all, and that's why it crashes. First, copy the ini folder that lies inside RotWK\Data to another place. Then Extract All from the ini.big into the main RotWK folder, replace all, and then move the ini.big to a safe location (for backup, in case something goes wrong)
Now you take the ini folder you copied first and copy it into the RotWK\Data again, and overwrite all files that's possible. Any files that were previously missing should now be there.
Then you can mod as you wish.

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#13 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 06 November 2010 - 07:30 PM

So ... if you're editing the original INI.BIG file in it's original directory, you don't have any trouble, but if you remove the file and place it into the Data folder - even without editing - it causes a crash?

My first idea - even if I can hardly believe it's because of this, but nevertheless I always mention it - is: Does your desktop link refer to the right directory? ;)

And the second one, just in order to try something new: What does the crash log tell you if you commend out the specific part of code? (Putting ; in front of all lines there)

The semicolon thing worked. But now I have a whole other error code now though:
CODE

Unknown field 'PrelandEmotionAffectsAllies' in block 'Object'.
Error parsing field 'PrelandEmotionAffectsAllies' in block 'Object' in file 'Data\ini\object\evilfaction\evilfactionsubobjects.ini', line 1590
Error parsing field 'PrelandEmotionAffectsAllies' in block 'Object' in file 'Data\ini\object\evilfaction\evilfactionsubobjects.ini', line 1590
Error parsing ini block ' prelandingEmotionAffectsAllies' in file 'Data\ini\object\evilfaction\evilfactionsubobjects.ini', line 1590
7 addresses:
(unkown)(0): game.dat=239838 Debug::POstStaticInit+3390
(unkown)(0): game.dat+2346667
StringBase<char>::StringBase<char>+262887
(unkown)(0): game.dat+2376649
LineSegment2D::~LineSegment2D+20490
(unkown)(0): game.dat+6541831 Xfer::operator==+119943
(unkown)(0): kernel32.dll+582821 BaseThreadInitThunk+14
(unkown)(0): ntdll.dll+511981 RtlCreateUserProcess+140
(unkown)(0): ntdll.dll+512511 RtlCreateProcessParameters+78
Because of the severity of this error this game will now exit.


This is the code that it says there is an error in evilfactionsubobjects.ini: InvisibleFrames = 100;
Also I put a semicolon in front of it and it still gave me an error.

#14 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 06 November 2010 - 07:33 PM

No don't check amonsulbuildings.ini, check upgrade.ini!
It should be in RotWK\data\ini\upgrade.ini
For comparrison, amonsulbuildings.ini is in RotWK\data\ini\object\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini ;)

My guess is that you simply don't have the upgrade.ini file at all, and that's why it crashes. First, copy the ini folder that lies inside RotWK\Data to another place. Then Extract All from the ini.big into the main RotWK folder, replace all, and then move the ini.big to a safe location (for backup, in case something goes wrong)
Now you take the ini folder you copied first and copy it into the RotWK\Data again, and overwrite all files that's possible. Any files that were previously missing should now be there.
Then you can mod as you wish.

I do have upgrade.ini. Sorry for the confusion on my part.....I'm still new at this.
I tried that but I still get the new error code.

#15 Imdrar

Imdrar

    The Dark Apprentice

  • Members
  • 430 posts
  • Location:The Borderline of Night and Day
  • Projects:Tol-in-Gaurhoth
  •  Villain On Demand

Posted 06 November 2010 - 10:22 PM

This is the code that it says there is an error in evilfactionsubobjects.ini: InvisibleFrames = 100;
Also I put a semicolon in front of it and it still gave me an error.


In front of what? ;)
I mean, what is defined besides line 1590 of evilfactionsubobjects.ini and "InvisibleFrames = 100"?

Edited by Imdrar, 06 November 2010 - 10:28 PM.

Defender of the Lawful Evil


Posted Image


#16 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 06 November 2010 - 11:02 PM

I put a semicolon in front of InvisibleFrames = 100;
Also Imdrar, this is the whole code:
CODE

Behavior = BezierProjectileBehavior ModuleTag_05
DetonateCallsKill = Yes

FirstHeight = 53;40 ; Height of Bezier control points above highest intervening terrain
SecondHeight = 53
FirstPercentIndent = 20% ; Percentage of shot distance control points are placed
SecondPercentIndent = 80%
FlightPathAdjustDistPerSecond = 0 ; Can allow a max speed this can attempt to follow a target. Units are their velocity we can tag.
PreLandingStateTime = 1000
PreLandingEmotion = TERROR
PreLandingEmotionRadius = 85.0
InvisibleFrames = 100;
; FadeInTime = 100;
End



#17 JUS_SAURON

JUS_SAURON

    El Shaddai

  • Members
  • 1,507 posts
  • Location:Trinidad
  • Projects: BFME2 MOD - Power Of The Ring
  •   INI Coder

Posted 07 November 2010 - 12:50 AM

No don't check amonsulbuildings.ini, check upgrade.ini!
It should be in RotWK\data\ini\upgrade.ini
For comparrison, amonsulbuildings.ini is in RotWK\data\ini\object\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini ;)

My guess is that you simply don't have the upgrade.ini file at all, and that's why it crashes. First, copy the ini folder that lies inside RotWK\Data to another place. Then Extract All from the ini.big into the main RotWK folder, replace all, and then move the ini.big to a safe location (for backup, in case something goes wrong)
Now you take the ini folder you copied first and copy it into the RotWK\Data again, and overwrite all files that's possible. Any files that were previously missing should now be there.
Then you can mod as you wish.

I do have upgrade.ini. Sorry for the confusion on my part.....I'm still new at this.
I tried that but I still get the new error code.


What Lauri means is check IN upgrade.ini for Upgrade_AngmarFaction ...

This seems to be an incorrectly set up MOD !

Do you play the Normal ROTWK fine ?
Have you installed any ROTWK Mods before ?
If yes to both questions ... then look at the Way the Mod is set up and do the Same !
If no then try and read more tutorials on setting up a fresh mod before going further .
Using the - mod command is better that replacing the INI.BIG with a folder
It allows for easier modding in the long run .

Lauri gave a nice Explanation a few posts down ...
That is for BFME2 but ROTWK should be similiar

Settting up the mod

Edited by JUS_SAURON, 07 November 2010 - 12:53 AM.


#18 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 07 November 2010 - 01:05 AM

If you have upgrade.ini, open it and find Upgrade_AngmarFaction (Ctrl+F will open a search window)

It's likely you won't find it, but if you do... well, tell us whatever you find ;)

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#19 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 07 November 2010 - 04:07 AM

No don't check amonsulbuildings.ini, check upgrade.ini!
It should be in RotWK\data\ini\upgrade.ini
For comparrison, amonsulbuildings.ini is in RotWK\data\ini\object\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini ;)

My guess is that you simply don't have the upgrade.ini file at all, and that's why it crashes. First, copy the ini folder that lies inside RotWK\Data to another place. Then Extract All from the ini.big into the main RotWK folder, replace all, and then move the ini.big to a safe location (for backup, in case something goes wrong)
Now you take the ini folder you copied first and copy it into the RotWK\Data again, and overwrite all files that's possible. Any files that were previously missing should now be there.
Then you can mod as you wish.

I do have upgrade.ini. Sorry for the confusion on my part.....I'm still new at this.
I tried that but I still get the new error code.


What Lauri means is check IN upgrade.ini for Upgrade_AngmarFaction ...

This seems to be an incorrectly set up MOD !

Do you play the Normal ROTWK fine ?
Have you installed any ROTWK Mods before ?
If yes to both questions ... then look at the Way the Mod is set up and do the Same !
If no then try and read more tutorials on setting up a fresh mod before going further .
Using the - mod command is better that replacing the INI.BIG with a folder
It allows for easier modding in the long run .

Lauri gave a nice Explanation a few posts down ...
That is for BFME2 but ROTWK should be similiar

Settting up the mod

I read the article but I don't get the target part.... I put the target in like this: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Lord of the Rings, The Rise of the Witch-king\lotrbfme2ep1.exe-mod"
But it didn't work. Could you please show me how to do it?

#20 Tag

Tag
  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 07 November 2010 - 04:28 AM

No don't check amonsulbuildings.ini, check upgrade.ini!
It should be in RotWK\data\ini\upgrade.ini
For comparrison, amonsulbuildings.ini is in RotWK\data\ini\object\civilian\amonsulbuildings.ini ;)

My guess is that you simply don't have the upgrade.ini file at all, and that's why it crashes. First, copy the ini folder that lies inside RotWK\Data to another place. Then Extract All from the ini.big into the main RotWK folder, replace all, and then move the ini.big to a safe location (for backup, in case something goes wrong)
Now you take the ini folder you copied first and copy it into the RotWK\Data again, and overwrite all files that's possible. Any files that were previously missing should now be there.
Then you can mod as you wish.

I do have upgrade.ini. Sorry for the confusion on my part.....I'm still new at this.
I tried that but I still get the new error code.


What Lauri means is check IN upgrade.ini for Upgrade_AngmarFaction ...

This seems to be an incorrectly set up MOD !

Do you play the Normal ROTWK fine ?
Have you installed any ROTWK Mods before ?
If yes to both questions ... then look at the Way the Mod is set up and do the Same !
If no then try and read more tutorials on setting up a fresh mod before going further .
Using the - mod command is better that replacing the INI.BIG with a folder
It allows for easier modding in the long run .

Lauri gave a nice Explanation a few posts down ...
That is for BFME2 but ROTWK should be similiar

Settting up the mod

I read the article but I don't get the target part.... I put the target in like this: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Lord of the Rings, The Rise of the Witch-king\lotrbfme2ep1.exe-mod"
But it didn't work. Could you please show me how to do it?

This is how I used to do it and it worked: I extracted the ini.big file to my desktop, I removed the ini.big file, I then put the extracted ini folder into the data folder, and then I started modding. Was this the wrong way?
Could you please tell me another way if it is?


Back to BFME2 & RotWK Modding


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users