How to install RJ-mod / Manuel d'installation pour RJ-mod

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Heroikage

Heroikage
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 March 2011 - 12:05 PM

(les instructions en français sont plus loin en bas)

I still see on every forums i surf on,some people who have problems with installing this fantastic mod that is RJ-Mod v1.06.I'll write this topix both in french and english,cause i 'm a french guy and i want as well french people to learn about how to use it ^_^.

I'm sorry in advance for mistakes in the sentences as i'm not a pro in english xD.

INSTALLATION PROCESS:

1st: Install BMEII with ROTWK extension in a folder.For me,it's E:\...\ROTWK .The path doesn't matter,it'll only be the path you will use to launch your game with the shortcut.
2nd: Install the official patch 2.01eng to be able to install RJ-mod.(It's very easy don't worry)

Link :Official Patch 2.01

3rd: Download Rj_mod 1.06. here : Rj_mod 1.06
4th: Extract the files you downloaded but DONT OVERWRITE THE FILES IN YOUR GAME FOLDER FOR NOW!

You normally has :1 File called "RJ_RotWK_1_06",5 Textfiles and 1Shortcut

Copy "RJ_RotWK_1_06" in your C:\ folder.
Put the Shortcut on your Desk.

Don't OVERWRITE OK? It works without that.

Right click on the shortcut,than properties:

Write in "target" place : "E:\...\ROTWK\lotrbfme2ep1.exe" -mod "C:\RJ_RotWK_1_06"
And in "Open in" place : "E:\...\ROTWK"

(IMPORTANT:Don't forget the quotes. Write the path where your game is instead of E:\...\ROTWK)

Click ok/apply.

5th: Double-click on the shortcut and the game will run.ENJOY!

Goodies:

Good campaign preview:

-Turn off the shadows in the settings to not have a red screen when you play the campaign.

To install the voices (and a video) in campaign:

-Download 242.rar and rj_audio.rar here RaRfiles
-Extract
-Put_RJ_Campaign_Audio in E:\...\ROTWK (that is for the voices)