Question For Experianced Modders For The Benefit Of Myslef

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 newbkiller.williams

newbkiller.williams
  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 04 August 2011 - 12:43 PM

OK Hi everyone, i have basic knowledge in coding but its not enough for what i want. i would like to know what INI.
Files are required to create a new hero and put him into the game.
Second question ,
I would like to know how to make a CAH class into a minihorde and what file would be required also ive had a recent problem with the commandset.ini
I was editing the elven barracks so that it could build other units from a different factions barracks, so I did this successfully but when I attempted to select the the unit is said the structure has to be level 2.
So I upgraded the structure but it still wouldnt work
So i went back to the commandset.ini and put the upgrade needed in the structures commandset (upgradearcheryrangelevel2).
But when i went to click that it said this unit can not recieve this upgrade so im stuffed really, so i just removed the unit out of the structures commandset for now but i would really like to know what i did wrong, and the above questions aswell please.
thanks for reading =)

Edited by Radspakr, 04 August 2011 - 05:47 PM.
Syntax,Punctuation...

_[ ]_
{-_-}
THE LEGEND

#2 fienx001

fienx001
  • Members
  • 118 posts
  • Projects:The Door of Night | Fienx Mod
  •  Getting There

Posted 04 August 2011 - 03:01 PM

This might help with the CAH and making your own hero: http://www.the3rdage...tem-116?addview

As for the upgrade and unit not being able to receive it, double check upgrade.ini and make sure that there isn't a building required to get the upgrade

Upgrade Upgrade_DwarvenBasicTraining
	DisplayName     		= UPGRADE:DwarvenBasicTraining
	Type            		= OBJECT
	Tooltip				= UPGRADE:DwarvenBasicTraining
	BuildCost				= DWARVEN_PERSONAL_BASIC_TRAINING_BUILDCOST
	BuildTime				= DWARVEN_PERSONAL_BASIC_TRAINING_BUILDTIME