Jump to content


Photo

Questions


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Zak

Zak
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 04 August 2011 - 03:04 PM

Questions about general remix could be posted here to be answered by the community. So, could spmeone tell me What's the most complicated tech for the research general? And is it deliberate that insane army ready has rank and escalation."?

Edited by Zak, 04 August 2011 - 03:59 PM.


#2 Capt.Drake

Capt.Drake

    Rangers Lead the Way

  • Project Team
  • 1,851 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:A new map for Remix Mod
  • ¬†Remix Escalation Alpha Tester ,Camo Artist and part-time Mapper

Posted 04 August 2011 - 09:39 PM

I don't get "the most complicated tech for research general"

But for the Insane, yeah it's deliberate, and well it's in his name^^

Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image


#3 Zak

Zak
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 10 August 2011 - 10:48 AM

Is version 1.0 the last version?

#4 Capt.Drake

Capt.Drake

    Rangers Lead the Way

  • Project Team
  • 1,851 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:A new map for Remix Mod
  • ¬†Remix Escalation Alpha Tester ,Camo Artist and part-time Mapper

Posted 11 August 2011 - 10:55 PM

Propably, but we aren't there yet

Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image


#5 Guest_Tomeistery_*

Guest_Tomeistery_*
  • Guests

Posted 20 August 2011 - 09:33 PM

Auroras are so overpowered. Two flew in a killed my shield generator and another four to my sdi, then bombarded with sw! Is there anything anyone can do?

#6 Pendaelose

Pendaelose

    Remix3 Modder

  • Hosted
  • 5,687 posts
  • Location:Rocket City
  • Projects:Remix Beta 1.0

Posted 21 August 2011 - 04:10 PM

Auroras are so overpowered. Two flew in a killed my shield generator and another four to my sdi, then bombarded with sw! Is there anything anyone can do?


destroy his airfields.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Between now and the next polished release there should be very little new art work done. Instead the focus is on designing, testing, and fixing. the mod has always been so close to finished that its nearly criminal. I'd love to see this through to the end with a real community effort.


#7 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 August 2011 - 09:23 AM

Can I install Remix on my computer and not the other?
I want to install Remix on the first account, and leave the 2nd normal.

#8 Pendaelose

Pendaelose

    Remix3 Modder

  • Hosted
  • 5,687 posts
  • Location:Rocket City
  • Projects:Remix Beta 1.0

Posted 25 August 2011 - 02:23 PM

Can I install Remix on my computer and not the other?
I want to install Remix on the first account, and leave the 2nd normal.



I'm not 100% sure what your asking... In one line you say computer, on the next you say account.

If you're looking to have a copy of ZH without Remix, and one with it, I know at least one way. You can copy your ZH folder to a new location and install Remix in that one. then just give 2 separate shortcuts for the 2 folders.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Between now and the next polished release there should be very little new art work done. Instead the focus is on designing, testing, and fixing. the mod has always been so close to finished that its nearly criminal. I'd love to see this through to the end with a real community effort.


#9 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 August 2011 - 09:34 PM

Thanks!!!! I'm learning to mod myself but I still want to have remix.;)))

#10 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 August 2011 - 01:56 PM

If I made a modification- would it still work if I had remix aswell?

#11 Pendaelose

Pendaelose

    Remix3 Modder

  • Hosted
  • 5,687 posts
  • Location:Rocket City
  • Projects:Remix Beta 1.0

Posted 26 August 2011 - 02:26 PM

If I made a modification- would it still work if I had remix aswell?



the easiest way to make that work is just mod remix. you can open and edit the files.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Between now and the next polished release there should be very little new art work done. Instead the focus is on designing, testing, and fixing. the mod has always been so close to finished that its nearly criminal. I'd love to see this through to the end with a real community effort.


#12 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 August 2011 - 04:55 PM

Do you mind? I'm thinking I could add a navy.

#13 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 August 2011 - 05:10 PM

So how can I make a new unit if I'm editing yours? Sorry for double post.

#14 Zak

Zak
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 26 August 2011 - 10:23 PM

I'd quite like to mod too. Is it possible to combined remix with another mod? Like have the sdi cannon or leonidas mech for generals on another mod ect. And if I edited your mod could I add general leang. How?(I don't mind about escalation for her) one last thing. Do I have permission to edit your mod slightly? Please may someone tell me how to get the escalation system on a new faction.

Edited by Zak, 29 August 2011 - 07:32 AM.


#15 Pendaelose

Pendaelose

    Remix3 Modder

  • Hosted
  • 5,687 posts
  • Location:Rocket City
  • Projects:Remix Beta 1.0

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:11 PM

You guys are welcome to play around with the mod and change things. I do ask that if you make something good you send me a copy. If you make something very good we can even setup a download link for you.

If you want to use my models in other mods for release we may bump heads, a lot of models in Remix are from Contra, some were made by Rosco, and a few models that I made and would rather stay in Remix only. These are not open for public sharing, but if you're just playing around for your own fun you can do what ever you want.

I used to do a modding Q&A with tutorials, but I just don't have the time anymore. There are tutorials out there though, and with a little effort you can learn it pretty quick. I learned to mod ZH by editing Contra.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Between now and the next polished release there should be very little new art work done. Instead the focus is on designing, testing, and fixing. the mod has always been so close to finished that its nearly criminal. I'd love to see this through to the end with a real community effort.


#16 Zak

Zak
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 04:48 PM

Thanks. Could you tell me if I could extract the mod files so they are all individual? And if I'm editing, how will it be possible to add a new unit. I mean its easy to edit damage etc by changing numbers, but how do you add.And is it possible to merge mods. Where would I find a copy of code to give new general escalation? Is it possible I could add navy to your mod?how do I add extra dozer for generals with no more space for icons?and how do I make a unit lay neutron and land mines? And one last thing-if I wanted to add general leang as a playable general, how would I do it?

Here are my current ideas on what to do-let me know what you think-Are they possible-they are only current drafts: (I'm going private before public)

Sell button back

Naval yard and units

Capture building returned but not dozers

Increased damage on base defenses

Quicker up/down time in pop up turrets

New superweapon

Add defense dozer

Can play Leang



Perhaps:




More units

Generals challenge

Extra upgrades 

Mines for buildings

Shields stop aurora bombs

New powers

Edited by Zak, 30 August 2011 - 08:06 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users