Jump to content


Photo

Helppppp meee pleeassee


  • Please log in to reply
134 replies to this topic

#21 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 27 August 2011 - 12:35 AM

and to make a child object recruitable, is it the normal thing? [playertemplates---->buildableheroesmp]

signature.png


#22 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 27 August 2011 - 06:58 AM

this is what i did and it doesnt work

ChildObject GothmogBalrog
DisplayName      = OBJECT:GBalrog //found in Lotr.str

        WeaponSet
                Conditions = None
                Weapon = PRIMARY        SauronMace //Weapons found in weapon.ini
                Weapon = SECONDARY      MordorBalrogWhip
                Weapon = TERTIARY       MordorBalrogSwordChop
                
                AutoChooseSources = SECONDARY None
                OnlyAgainst = TERTIARY STRUCTURE BIG_MONSTER
        End

LocomotorSet
    Locomotor     = BalrogLocomotor
    Condition     = SET_NORMAL
    Speed         = 100
  End

  Scale = 2.0 //Normal size
        
  Body            = ActiveBody ModuleTag_02
    MaxHealth         = 100000           //macro's found in gamedata.ini
  End

signature.png


#23 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 27 August 2011 - 11:12 AM

Well then whats the error?
Oh and you need to change:
ChildObject GothmogBalrog
to
ChildObject GothmogBalrog MordorBalrog
And you seem to be missing an End at the end of the entire piece of code, unless you forgot to show it in your post ;)

Edited by Ridder Geel, 27 August 2011 - 11:14 AM.

Ridder Geel

#24 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 27 August 2011 - 07:36 PM

thx thx works now. but hes level 0 for some reason

signature.png


#25 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 28 August 2011 - 10:40 AM

Add him to the same experiencelevel (inexperiencelevels.ini) as the balrog ;)
Ridder Geel

#26 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 28 August 2011 - 11:23 AM

kk dude one other thing. i want faramir to be able to summon eagles, replacing the summon rngers his 4th power. how do i do that

signature.png


#27 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 28 August 2011 - 12:22 PM

find the ocl from his summon power in the objectcreationlist.ini (check in the power for the name) and then look at the "object" that the ocl creates, and change it to the name of the eagle unit. This is the simplest way of doing this, meaning that if for some reason another hero uses the same ocl it will also summon eagles :p
To prevent that from happening copy the original code from the ocl, rename it and change the object to the eagle. Let me know if you need to see some code for this... (I would however advise you attempt to do this by yourself first, you learn much more that way) ;)
Ridder Geel

#28 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 28 August 2011 - 01:28 PM

i definitely need a code id did this

//--------------------------------------------------------------------------	
// Hero of the West Summon Allies Level 4
//--------------------------------------------------------------------------	
Behavior = UnpauseSpecialPowerUpgrade ModuleTag_CreateAHeroHotWSummonAllies_Level4
	SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityCreateAHeroHotWSummonAllies_Level4
	TriggeredBy			 = Upgrade_CreateAHeroHotWSummonAllies_Level4
End

Behavior = OCLSpecialPower ModuleTag_OCLEagles
	SpecialPowerTemplate	= SpecialAbilityCreateAHeroHotWSummonAllies_Level4
	OCL						= OCL_Eagles
	TriggerFX				= FX_DunedainSummon
	CreateLocation			= CREATE_AT_LOCATION
	StartsPaused			= Yes
	SetModelCondition		= ModelConditionState:USER_1
	SetModelConditionTime	= 8.1
End

signature.png


#29 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 28 August 2011 - 01:35 PM

What does the OCL look like? :p
Ridder Geel

#30 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 28 August 2011 - 03:29 PM

and does anyone know how to lower eagles fellbeasts drogoth cetra? to make them closer to the ground

signature.png


#31 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 28 August 2011 - 04:39 PM

it has something to do with there geometry i believe in there respective inis

#32 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 28 August 2011 - 06:02 PM

dont worry ridder the only problem now is lowering objects

signature.png


#33 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 28 August 2011 - 06:35 PM

i have even MORE issues
im making ancalagon the black but now when i start the game then it says 'unknown block 'weaponset' in drogoth .ini i tried adding an extra end but it just screwed things up more cause then it said unknown block 'end'
ChildObject Ancalagon Drogoth

Scale = 4.0

LocomotorSet
		Locomotor = FellBeastLocomotor
		Condition = SET_NORMAL 
		Speed     = 475  ;88
	End
	LocomotorSet
		Locomotor = FellBeastLocomotor
		Condition = SET_SUPERSONIC 
		Speed     = 750 ;114
	End
	LocomotorSet
		Locomotor = FellBeastLocomotor
		Condition = SET_WANDER 
		Speed     = 390
	End
	LocomotorSet
		Locomotor = FellBeastSwoopLocomotor
		Condition = SET_PANIC
		Speed     = 800
	End

DisplayName			= OBJECT:Ancalagon
	RecruitText			= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonRecruit
	ReviveText			= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonRevive
	Hotkey				= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonHotkey

End


WeaponSet
	
		; Primary is for special powers.
	
		Weapon				= SECONDARY		AncalagonFlame
		PreferredAgainst	= SECONDARY		STRUCTURE MACHINE HORDE INFANTRY CAVALRY

		Weapon				= TERTIARY		NazgulClawAttack
		OnlyAgainst			= TERTIARY		MONSTER

		ReadyStatusSharedWithinSet = Yes
	End
END

Geometry			= CYLINDER
	GeometryMinorRadius = 39.0
	GeometryMajorRadius = 39.0
	GeometryHeight		= 40.0
	GeometryOffset		= X:0 Y:0 Z:-20
	GeometryIsSmall		= No
	Shadow				= SHADOW_VOLUME_NON_SELF_3; volumetric shadow that doesn't cast onto all objects using SHADOW_VOLUME_NON_SELF_3
	ShadowSunAngle		= 89; clamp the angle so shadow casts straight down.
End
END

dunno why it doesnt work

signature.png


#34 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 29 August 2011 - 12:35 AM

take out the ENDs then it should work.

#35 Ganon

Ganon

    What's this?

  • Project Team
  • 967 posts
  • Location:Ohio, United States
  • Projects:My Link Mod
  •  Code Scientist

Posted 29 August 2011 - 02:23 AM

To be more precise, remove the "End"s immediately before, and immediately after the weaponset tidbit in the above code.

DisplayName			= OBJECT:Ancalagon
	RecruitText			= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonRecruit
	ReviveText			= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonRevive
	Hotkey				= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonHotkey

End    ;----- THIS ONE RIGHT HERE


        WeaponSet
		; Primary is for special powers.
		Weapon = SECONDARY AncalagonFlame
		PreferredAgainst = SECONDARY STRUCTURE MACHINE HORDE INFANTRY CAVALRY
		Weapon = TERTIARY NazgulClawAttack
		OnlyAgainst = TERTIARY MONSTER
		ReadyStatusSharedWithinSet = Yes
	End
END    ;----- AND THIS ONE RIGHT HERE

Geometry			= CYLINDER


Edited by _Bender_, 29 August 2011 - 02:27 AM.


#36 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 05:40 PM

and guys please look at my post on the rquest for modellers

signature.png


#37 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 30 August 2011 - 01:52 AM

The last post was pointless.

And Bender missed an End:

ChildObject Ancalagon Drogoth

Scale = 4.0

LocomotorSet
                Locomotor = FellBeastLocomotor
                Condition = SET_NORMAL 
                Speed 	= 475  ;88
        End
        LocomotorSet
                Locomotor = FellBeastLocomotor
                Condition = SET_SUPERSONIC 
                Speed 	= 750 ;114
        End
        LocomotorSet
                Locomotor = FellBeastLocomotor
                Condition = SET_WANDER 
                Speed 	= 390
        End
        LocomotorSet
                Locomotor = FellBeastSwoopLocomotor
                Condition = SET_PANIC
                Speed 	= 800
        End

DisplayName                 	= OBJECT:Ancalagon
        RecruitText                 	= CONTROLBAR:AncalagonRecruit
        ReviveText                      = CONTROLBAR:AncalagonRevive
        Hotkey                          = CONTROLBAR:AncalagonHotkey

End <----------------------THIS ONE!


WeaponSet
        
                ; Primary is for special powers.
        
                Weapon                          = SECONDARY         	AncalagonFlame
                PreferredAgainst        = SECONDARY         	STRUCTURE MACHINE HORDE INFANTRY CAVALRY

                Weapon                          = TERTIARY              NazgulClawAttack
                OnlyAgainst                 	= TERTIARY              MONSTER

                ReadyStatusSharedWithinSet = Yes
        End
END <---------------THIS ONE!

Geometry                        = CYLINDER
        GeometryMinorRadius = 39.0
        GeometryMajorRadius = 39.0
        GeometryHeight          = 40.0
        GeometryOffset          = X:0 Y:0 Z:-20
        GeometryIsSmall     	= No
        Shadow                          = SHADOW_VOLUME_NON_SELF_3; volumetric shadow that doesn't cast onto all objects using SHADOW_VOLUME_NON_SELF_3
        ShadowSunAngle          = 89; clamp the angle so shadow casts straight down.
End
END <-----------------THIS ONE!

Edited by Dragon Rider, 30 August 2011 - 01:52 AM.


#38 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 30 August 2011 - 07:11 AM

it works

signature.png


#39 Ganon

Ganon

    What's this?

  • Project Team
  • 967 posts
  • Location:Ohio, United States
  • Projects:My Link Mod
  •  Code Scientist

Posted 30 August 2011 - 08:08 AM

Ah, so i did. Nice save on that one. :thumbsupsmiley:

#40 ReallyFat

ReallyFat

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 352 posts

Posted 30 August 2011 - 08:55 AM

i wanna have a summon sauron power for my morgoth, but how do i make it so once he summons him, he cant use the power again until sauron dies? i dont want a summoned sauron i want the sauron to stay until he dies and then he can be resummoned. anyone know how?
cuz i dont want multiple saurons running round

signature.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users