Jump to content


Photo

Revora Bar


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 18 February 2012 - 05:39 AM

Hey Guys,

This is just a small thing i decided to do. Not that amazing but may be useful to some of you. Still working on it but ah well its kinda cool, plus i haven't seen anything else like it (unless i missed something?) Anyways I present to you the Revora Toolbar. I made it with Conduit. Still adding links but ah i think its cool

#2 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,551 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 18 February 2012 - 06:58 AM

It looks pretty cool to be honest. Nice work.

#3 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 18 February 2012 - 12:10 PM

Indeed, cool :D
Ridder Geel

#4 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 18 February 2012 - 03:55 PM

Thanks I'm still adjusting the texture to be more like the original bar.. And of course adding links takes Ike especially the c&c things.

Posted from my ipod

#5 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 18 February 2012 - 03:57 PM

No edit button when posting from iPod. At the end of my last post I ment to say takes like a lot of time especially the c&c...

#6 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,971 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 18 February 2012 - 05:48 PM

Interesting. Is there no way to load the contents dynamically? Because our network bar changes pretty frequently and that means the toolbar will always be outdated.

Also, this is about Revora and thus doesn't belong in the Green Dragon ;) Let me move that.

revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#7 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 18 February 2012 - 05:59 PM

Ok, I may be able to transfer ownership of the toolbar to you guys. I can just update it as much I can. or if there is a way you guys can notify me i can do it faster.

#8 Bashkuga

Bashkuga

    Because good guys are too mainstream

  • Project Team
  • 2,036 posts
  • Location:On my way to besiege Minas Tirith
  • Projects:Age of the Ring Betatester and Mapper, Edain Mod Betatester
  •  Out of the frying pan, and into the fire..

Posted 18 February 2012 - 07:56 PM

Hey dragon I also post posts with ipod and there is definetly an edit button, just press your post with your finger and press 'edit' XD

#9 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 18 February 2012 - 08:55 PM

Oh XD I had no idea thanks for the info!

#10 Ganon

Ganon

    What's this?

  • Project Team
  • 967 posts
  • Location:Ohio, United States
  • Projects:My Link Mod
  •  Code Scientist

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:56 AM

Nice work.

#11 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:17 AM

Thanks!

#12 Digz

Digz

    title available

  • Division Leaders
  • 1,070 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Petrolution
  • Division:Petrolution
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 19 February 2012 - 10:39 PM

Look great! I love the idea!

#13 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 20 February 2012 - 05:23 AM

It's a bit bulky anyway to make it take up less vertical space?

Break dancing into the hearts of millions


#14 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,857 posts
  • Projects:Middle-Earth Expanded
  •  Coder
  • Donated

Posted 21 February 2012 - 03:44 AM

No, I thought the same thing.. I will see if there is some way I can import an HTML script to make it smaller.. Or if there is an option hiding somewhere.. And thanks for the comments guys :p




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users