Jump to content


Photo

Starting Power Points


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Oden

Oden
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 February 2012 - 10:44 PM

So, i've been looking around in INI.big trying to find where to change the number of starting power points, but i can't find where to change it, anyone know?

#2 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:05 AM

rank.ini

At the top, you'll quickly see this part:
Rank 1
	SkillPointsNeededDefault		= 0	; If there is no side specific override (Replace Default with Side name, or with 'Campaign' for SP) just use this.
	SkillPointsNeededCampaign		= 0 
	SciencePurchasePointsGranted	= 1
End

Just change the last part to your desired number. By default, it's 1. You start with 1 PP. In BFME2, it's 5.

SciencePurchasePointsGranted = 100 I tend to use when testing, as I'll quickly be able to test all the powers, and to see if they get avaliable in the correct order.

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#3 Oden

Oden
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:10 AM

Ah, thank you. I've been looking for references to "legendary" seeing as that's how it's referred to in the campaign :p

#4 Oden

Oden
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:30 AM

Um, is that the only place i need to chance something, because i'm still only getting one p.p.

#5 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,592 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:18 PM

Yes, are you sure your editing the right one? Also you sure the game is reading your modded .big file?


 

safsignature.png

 


#6 Oden

Oden
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:51 PM

Yea, everything else is being read, but not that.


Does the campaign even read that file, because that's where i'm trying to test it...

Edited by Oden, 19 February 2012 - 05:03 PM.


#7 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:29 PM

It doesn't affect the campaign, no. Can't help you there.

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#8 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 20 February 2012 - 05:22 AM

Isn't that set up in Gamedata.ini?

Break dancing into the hearts of millions


#9 Unknown

Unknown

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 1,314 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Work
  •  I changed

Posted 20 February 2012 - 12:27 PM

Unfortanetly, not.

What I could suggest is going into gondorcampaign.ini (inside the campaigns folder)
And find this code:
;////////////////////////////
	;// Moria (35)
	;////////////////////////////
	Region Moria
		DisplayName					= LW:DisplayNameMoria
		ConqueredNotice				= APT:LivingWorldRegionEscapedNotice
		MapName						= "MAP GOOD Moria"
		MovieNameFirstTime			= Good_Moria_Intro
		MovieNameRepeat				= Good_Moria_Intro
		SkirmishStillImage			= Campaign230_WP_01
		SkirmishVoiceTrack			= GoodMoria1Cine
		SkirmishMusicTrack			= BaEvil03
		SubObject					= T35
		RegionPortrait				= MPMoria
		DisplayActNum				= 1
    	MissionObjectiveTag			= SCRIPT:MGMObjective01
    	MissionObjectiveTag 		= SCRIPT:MGMObjective02
    	MissionObjectiveTag 		= SCRIPT:MGMObjective03
    	BonusMissionObjectiveTag	= BONUSROUND:FINDTREASURE
    	BonusMissionObjectiveTag	= BONUSROUND:RANKHEROES2
		BonusMissionObjectiveTag	= BONUSROUND:SPSEVILISENGARDPURCHASE ; Bonus Purchase a power.
   			LegendaryBonus			= 1
	End

Look at the LegendaryBonus

Change it to 100 or something:
LegendaryBonus			= 100

Then when you finish Moria, you get 100 power points.
You can also do this for commandpoints and resource multiplier:

ArmyBonus				= [amount you want]
ResourceBonus				= [amount you want] (don't put %, say something like 30 if you want 0.3)

Final example:
;////////////////////////////
	;// Moria (35)
	;////////////////////////////
	Region Moria
		DisplayName					= LW:DisplayNameMoria
		ConqueredNotice				= APT:LivingWorldRegionEscapedNotice
		MapName						= "MAP GOOD Moria"
		MovieNameFirstTime			= Good_Moria_Intro
		MovieNameRepeat				= Good_Moria_Intro
		SkirmishStillImage			= Campaign230_WP_01
		SkirmishVoiceTrack			= GoodMoria1Cine
		SkirmishMusicTrack			= BaEvil03
		SubObject					= T35
		RegionPortrait				= MPMoria
		DisplayActNum				= 1
    	MissionObjectiveTag			= SCRIPT:MGMObjective01
    	MissionObjectiveTag 		= SCRIPT:MGMObjective02
    	MissionObjectiveTag 		= SCRIPT:MGMObjective03
    	BonusMissionObjectiveTag	= BONUSROUND:FINDTREASURE
    	BonusMissionObjectiveTag	= BONUSROUND:RANKHEROES2
		BonusMissionObjectiveTag	= BONUSROUND:SPSEVILISENGARDPURCHASE ; Bonus Purchase a power.
   			LegendaryBonus		= 100
		ResourceBonus				= 200
		ArmyBonus			             = 200
	End

This will give me:
100 power points,
20% extra when gaining resource,
200 commandpoints

Enjoy :p

#10 Oden

Oden
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 08:31 PM

yea, that's what i ended up doing, you would think that there would be a place to change stuff like that before starting the mission though :p

#11 Unknown

Unknown

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 1,314 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Work
  •  I changed

Posted 21 February 2012 - 04:12 AM

I was thinking, if you do what Lauri did, but Rank 2:
Rank 2
	SkillPointsNeededDefault		= 125
	SkillPointsNeededCampaign		= 100 ;400 - change to help Moria out in the solo experience.  11/04
	SciencePurchasePointsGranted	= 1
End
Change it to:
Rank 2
	SkillPointsNeededDefault		= 125
	SkillPointsNeededCampaign		= 1 ;400 - change to help Moria out in the solo experience.  11/04
	SciencePurchasePointsGranted	= 100
End
Then you would become Rank 2 on your first kill as well as getting powerpoints.
But I'm not entirely sure if it works :p




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users