Jump to content


Photo

My mod does not launch


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 gabrielmt

gabrielmt
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 05:14 PM

My mod is not just the normal game launches, I have done everything the readme says istalar ares 0.1 ares 0.3. istalar mod.em red alert2 directory. run air. help me

#2 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 06 June 2012 - 05:24 PM

Try setting the compatibility mode to WinXP SP3 on the gamemd.exe, Syringe.exe & the RunAres.bat files.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#3 Guest_helpme_*

Guest_helpme_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 05:40 PM

doesn't work for me

#4 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 06 June 2012 - 05:51 PM

What exactly happens when you try to start the game?


Posted Image
Posted Image


#5 gabrielmt

gabrielmt
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 05:53 PM

just start red alert 2 yuri revenge?

Edited by gabrielmt, 06 June 2012 - 05:54 PM.


#6 Guest_helpme_*

Guest_helpme_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 06:02 PM

well... I run the RunAres.bat (and just to tell you I read the Readme file on how to install) and it loads the CMD, it shows the location of the Syringe, and then a few seconds later closes... and nothing after that

#7 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 06 June 2012 - 06:22 PM

Did you also follow the Ares readme & install the Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Package?


Posted Image
Posted Image


#8 Sabrenjanefsi Haris

Sabrenjanefsi Haris
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 06:27 PM

Í'm sorry to say, but i dont understand a SHIT. I'm seriously getting angry because it doesnt work. After downloading ares, i need to do somestuff, after downloading 0.3 update i need to do some stuff. After downloading dday, i need to have those stuff and blablablalba.. Seriously............. It's confusing me and very anoying. Couldn't anymore make a walkthough or youtube video or something. It would be very kind.

#9 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 06 June 2012 - 06:43 PM

Install RA2 & YR
D/L Ares v0.1 & copy files to RA2 folder.
D/L Ares v0.3 & copy/override files in RA2 folder.
D/L C++ 2008 Package & install.
If using Vista/Win7 set comparability mode to WinXP SP3 on gamemd.exe, Syringe.exe & the RunAres.bat files.
D/L D-day files & copy to RA2 folder.
Use RunAres.bat file to launch the game.

If it still doesn't work after that go to the Ares forum & ask for help, they know more about their program then I do...


Posted Image
Posted Image


#10 Guest_helpme_*

Guest_helpme_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 06:47 PM

everything down to the last letter, I think its best if you made a tutorial on how to install it, It will help a lot

#11 gabrielmt

gabrielmt
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:02 PM

I installed everything right but when I open the game does not appear the mod already tested with other mods and it worked right

#12 gabrielmt

gabrielmt
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:04 PM

RunAs.bat and not open the game just a black screen and closes

#13 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:19 PM

The last thing I can think is that Comodo & ZoneAlarm firewalls both interfere with Ares & stop it from working. If you are using either of them you'll need to add Syringe.exe & gamemd.exe as trusted programs to the firewall, that doesn't always work tho & may require the firewall to be uninstalled in order to play.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#14 Guest_nic_*

Guest_nic_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:28 PM

WTF why do we need that C++ thing?

#15 Guest_nic_*

Guest_nic_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:32 PM

the mod opens, but the nations didnt change.also the music didnt.

#16 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,829 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:51 PM

Ares need C++ 08 to work, most of the time it will come with Windows but depends of what version etc.

@nic: Did you launch the game via the RunAres.bat file?


Posted Image
Posted Image


#17 gabrielmt

gabrielmt
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 08:09 PM

I solved the problem istalation patch yuri revenge! okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

#18 Guest_helpme_*

Guest_helpme_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 08:35 PM

I got it to work, the reason its not working is because you have to have the latest version of Yuri's revenge, mine was v1.0, but when I updated it to v1.001, it worked, hope this helps

#19 Guest_Corvus Corax_*

Guest_Corvus Corax_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 08:55 PM

the french buildings are missing its models. any solution for this?

#20 Guest_Corvus Corax_*

Guest_Corvus Corax_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 June 2012 - 08:59 PM

people. just follow the instructions and it will work. take note: don't run the game via yuri.exe use RunAres.bat to run the game.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users