Jump to content


Photo

Here are some short questions


  • Please log in to reply
90 replies to this topic

#81 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 16 February 2013 - 11:25 AM

    Behavior = ReplaceSelfUpgrade ModuleTag_Replace_With_Catapult
        ReplaceWith = DwarvenCastleWallCatapult
        TriggeredBy = Upgrade_DwarvenWallCatapult
        ConflictsWith = Upgrade_DwarvenWallHub Upgrade_DwarvenWallRegularGate Upgrade_DwarvenWallPosternGate Upgrade_DwarvenWallTower
    End
 

Thats a replace module... It replaces the current unit by another unit :p


Ridder Geel

#82 damianbt88

damianbt88

    * *

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:AshKum
  • Projects:AMSG
  •  Ctrl+C Ctrl+V Master

Posted 18 February 2013 - 01:07 AM

that is quite useful code and im glad i have it :rolleyes:

can you help me with 1 more thing do you know how to unite-combine 2 different hordes into 1

for example WargPackHorde and WargRiderHorde

if they were constructed separately

ive tried to use Command_GuardUnit but again there is no behavior for it...



ak-ulub laam gûkrûrz-ulub lûp-al


#83 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 18 February 2013 - 01:16 AM

BFME 1 combo hordes...

Look at these codes to see how they work:

Object GondorFighterHorde
;;..........
;;..........
;;..........
	Behavior = HordeContain ModuleTag_HordeContain
		FrontAngle = 270
		FlankedDelay = 2000
		ObjectStatusOfContained = 
		InitialPayload = GondorFighter 5
		Slots = 5
		PassengerFilter	= NONE +INFANTRY
		ShowPips = No
		ThisFormationIsTheMainFormation = Yes	//Used to determine which armorset to use (and anything else we want!)
		RandomOffset=X:0 Y:0
		MeleeBehavior = Amoeba
		End

		// Banner Carrier info		
		BannerCarriersAllowed	= GondorInfantryBanner										// types of units that are allowed as banner carriers
		BannerCarrierPosition	= UnitType:GondorFighter	Pos:X:40.0 Y:0.0		// (DEFAULT) position of banner carrier
		
		RankInfo = RankNumber:1 UnitType:GondorFighter Position:X:15 Y:0	Position:X:15 Y:25	Position:X:15 Y:-25	Position:X:15 Y:50	Position:X:15 Y:-50 
	
		RanksToReleaseWhenAttacking = 1 

		; Normal Formations		
		ComboHorde = Target:GondorArcherHorde	Result:GondorFighterArcherComboHorde	InitiateVoice:GondorSoldierVoiceJoinAnybody 
		ComboHorde = Target:GondorRangerHorde	Result:GondorFighterRangerComboHorde	InitiateVoice:GondorSoldierVoiceJoinAnybody
	;	ComboHorde = Target:GondorKnightHorde	Result:GondorKnightFighterComboHorde	InitiateVoice:GondorSoldierVoiceJoinAnybody

		; Alternate formations
	;	ComboHorde = Target:GondorKnightHordeWedgeFormation		Result:GondorKnightFighterComboHorde	InitiateVoice:TowerGuardVoiceJoinKnights 
		ComboHorde = Target:GondorArcherHordeWedgeFormation		Result:GondorFighterArcherComboHorde	InitiateVoice:TowerGuardVoiceJoinArchers
		ComboHorde = Target:GondorRangerHordeAmbushFormation	Result:GondorFighterRangerComboHorde	InitiateVoice:TowerGuardVoiceJoinArchers


		AlternateFormation = GondorFighterHordeBlock
		MeleeAttackLeashDistance = 1   //How far the hordes	can	move from the center of	the	horde when melee attacking.				  
		BackUpMinDelayTime		 = 1	//The minimum amount of	time to	delay before backing up
		BackUpMaxDelayTime		 = 3000	//The maximum amount of	time to	delay before backing up
		BackUpMinDistance		 = 1	//The minimum number of	cells to backup
		BackUpMaxDistance		 = 3	//The maximum number of	cells to backup
		BackupPercentage		 = 80%	//The amount of	chance that	a unit will	back up.
	End
;;..........
;;..........
;;..........
End

;------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Object GondorFighterArcherComboHorde
;;..........
;;..........
;;..........
	KindOf = SELECTABLE CAN_ATTACK ATTACK_NEEDS_LINE_OF_SIGHT INFANTRY HORDE COMBO_HORDE ARMY_SUMMARY ARCHER ;UNATTACKABLE 

	Behavior = HordeContain ModuleTag_HordeContain
		ObjectStatusOfContained = 
		InitialPayload = GondorFighter 5
		InitialPayload = GondorArcher 5
		Slots = 10
		PassengerFilter = NONE +INFANTRY
		ShowPips = No
		ThisFormationIsTheMainFormation = Yes	;Used to determine which armorset to use (and anything else we want!)

		; Banner Carrier info		
		BannerCarriersAllowed	= GondorInfantryBanner										; types of units that are allowed as banner carriers
		BannerCarrierPosition	= UnitType:GondorFighter			Pos:X:40.0 Y:0.0		; (DEFAULT) position of banner carrier for fighter horde
;		BannerCarrierPosition	= UnitType:GondorArcher				Pos:X:40.0 Y:0.0		; position of banner carrier for archer horde
		
; Positions for 10	
		RankInfo = RankNumber:1 UnitType:GondorArcher	Position:X:0 Y:0	Position:X:0 Y:20		Position:X:0 Y:-20		Position:X:0 Y:40		Position:X:0 Y:-40 
		RankInfo = RankNumber:2 UnitType:GondorFighter	Position:X:20 Y:0	Position:X:20 Y:20		Position:X:20 Y:-20		Position:X:20 Y:40		Position:X:20 Y:-40

		SplitHorde = SplitResult:GondorFighterHorde	UnitType:GondorFighter
		SplitHorde = SplitResult:GondorArcherHorde	UnitType:GondorArcher
		MeleeAttackLeashDistance = 25; How far the hordes can move from the center of the horde when melee attacking.
		RanksThatStopAdvance = 1
		RanksToReleaseWhenAttacking = 1 2 
		RanksToJustFreeWhenAttacking = 1 2
	End

	Behavior = SplitHordeSpecialPower ModuleTag_SplitHorde
		SpecialPowerTemplate      = SpecialAbilitySplitHorde
	End
;;..........
;;..........
;;..........
End

This should be all to make em merge... :D

(do take note that these are not the full hordes, I believe the code i posted depicts what is different in both of the hordes) :xd:


Ridder Geel

#84 damianbt88

damianbt88

    * *

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:AshKum
  • Projects:AMSG
  •  Ctrl+C Ctrl+V Master

Posted 18 February 2013 - 03:26 PM

i will definitely try it

 

p.s

i have just installed my bfme 1. it seems to me that the game has some other interesting stuff

 

p. s

[joke]you are sick dude[/joke] :grin:



ak-ulub laam gûkrûrz-ulub lûp-al


#85 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 18 February 2013 - 03:43 PM

I'm sick? :xd: I know my picture is a skeleton... but really... that just means im dead :D

Yep BFME 1 has some things the BFME 2 does not have, but can still do :p


Ridder Geel

#86 damianbt88

damianbt88

    * *

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:AshKum
  • Projects:AMSG
  •  Ctrl+C Ctrl+V Master

Posted 12 March 2013 - 10:46 AM

guys i need your help on convert special power SpecialAbilityConvertEnemy_L2(cah). i want to get smth like this

"10% chance to convert enemy when attacking mounted on fellbeast"

it can be done using docommandupgrade

but i need to tie those scripts "grantupgrade" or ObjectTestModelCondition and animations

Spoiler
or

if ObjectTestModelCondition(self, "Claw") then
        ObjectDoSpecialPower(self, "SpecialAbilityScreech")
    end

tell me if any1 knows how to do that correctly 


Edited by damianbt88, 13 March 2013 - 04:25 AM.


ak-ulub laam gûkrûrz-ulub lûp-al


#87 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 16 March 2013 - 06:04 PM

So... what exactly do you want, and what did you try? (It's not entirely clear to me, sorry)


Ridder Geel

#88 damianbt88

damianbt88

    * *

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:AshKum
  • Projects:AMSG
  •  Ctrl+C Ctrl+V Master

Posted 31 March 2013 - 03:34 AM

i thought i can assign special powers to specific unit action or state (no button no player needed).
for example when 1 of my flying nazgul hit a target he also must cast a spell.
an interesting thing is that oncreated scriptevent+dospecialpower(self,"specialabilityscreech") works fine.
but try to change it on specialability "convertenemy" ((self,""convertenemy""), (self,""convertenemy"", other) and (self,""convertenemy"", 2-250000))...
and nothing happens. i tried to remove "need_target_pos" from commandbutton and specialpower INIs but that did not change enth
and i am almost sure that it cannot be done using this script (the code works not like monitorconditionstate):

if ObjectTestModelCondition(self, "Claw") then
ObjectDoSpecialPower(self, "SpecialAbilityScreech")
end

i added it directly to the animation code - no results.

AnimationState = ABOUT_TO_HIT ; clawing
StateName = Claw
Animation = Claw
AnimationName = CUFellBst_SKL.CUFellBst_ATKD
AnimationMode = LOOP
AnimationBlendTime = 10
End
BeginScript
ObjectDoSpecialPower(self, "SpecialAbilityScreech")
CurDrawableSetTransitionAnimState("Trans_Begin_Attacking") return
EndScript
End

this is ; *** ART Parameters *** section so maybe the game understands only graphic commands.
ill try to use grantupgrade-removeupgrade script commands because special powers
like convert enemy (with cursor pos) can be triggered (automatically) with this code only
// When created, automatically switch to rock-throwing
Behavior = DoCommandUpgrade Module_DoCommandUpgrade
TriggeredBy = Upgrade_SwitchToRockThrowing
GetUpgradeCommandButtonName = Command_ToggleMountainTrollRockThrow
End

but problem remains: specialpower must be triggered onattack
i saw many interesting things in the map scripts (like grantscience :p) is there enth more usefull?
what maps you would recomend to me if im looking for scripts?


Edited by damianbt88, 31 March 2013 - 04:08 AM.


ak-ulub laam gûkrûrz-ulub lûp-al


#89 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 02 April 2013 - 10:06 PM

Well map scriptsare not really what you would want in this case.. But then again... I'm not sure what you want to do is possible like this...


Ridder Geel

#90 damianbt88

damianbt88

    * *

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:AshKum
  • Projects:AMSG
  •  Ctrl+C Ctrl+V Master

Posted 03 April 2013 - 05:32 AM

that's ok. i just needed a confirmation from some1 with rank more than thousand posts to start doing smth else.
even if i don't use standard
hello
...
thank you

it doesn't mean I do not appreciate your help.



ak-ulub laam gûkrûrz-ulub lûp-al


#91 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 05 April 2013 - 08:40 PM

Hehe.. I try to help where i can :)

If you have any other ideas or things that are not working out, just ask and I'll see if i can think of a way to make it work :p


Ridder Geel




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users