Jump to content


Photo

The Horse Lords - Mordor

the horse lords horse lords mordor

  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 12 December 2012 - 12:37 AM

Currently I'm being delayed as I'm having an unknown Game.dat error when playing Gondor !!!! :thumbsdownsmiley:
So currently my small plan for any addition to Mordor is :
- Add the Morannon Orcs level 2 Orc Pit (the Black Orcs from ROTWK and Orc Brute with a rename and, maybe, reskin)
- Add some more Models for the Orc Archers and Trolls
- Add the Black Uruks as an elite unit would require the One of the Nazgul and level 3 Orc Pit
- Hopefully Add the Haradrim Lancers and Old Easterlings back As new units
- Have the Easterlings built from a new (Eastern) building
That's all I can remember atm hope you'll like :D
I haven't decided on any Heroes yet, comment any ideas you might have :p

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#2 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,853 posts
  • Projects:Youtube
  •  Lurker
  • Donated

Posted 12 December 2012 - 05:01 AM

I know your problem because you told me on facebook. You might however want to tell the forum because ive never heard of such an error.

#3 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 12 December 2012 - 05:44 PM

When does the game crash?
You can usually narrow down the issue if you know when it crashes.

This article is a really handy tool for coders.
Known Game.dat errors - The 3rd Age, BFME Modding Community

Break dancing into the hearts of millions


#4 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 12 December 2012 - 05:51 PM

Well I've narrowed it down to either the one of the units or upgrades for Gondor because I've played with the use of no upgrades and did not get a crash I have a feeling it may be the Fire Arrows for Gondor as i fiddled through it a while back
Also made a FB Page later I'll sponsor it out like if you wish ! : http://www.facebook....heHorseLordsMod

Edited by Rider of Rohan, 12 December 2012 - 07:27 PM.

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#5 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,853 posts
  • Projects:Youtube
  •  Lurker
  • Donated

Posted 12 December 2012 - 09:40 PM

There is an upgrade limit.. I believe that is a tutorial/article stating the limit for in bfmeII also a way to cut back on making upgrades.

#6 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:04 PM

I doubt it i've only added at least 2 upgrades so far but i'll still check

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#7 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:40 PM

Make sure you use upgrades that exist. If you have a spelling error in an upgrade, that is enough to crash the game :p

But the best thing to do is play alone (without any enemies\allies), then test each unit, one at a time. Upgrade one thing at a time, and pay attention. If it crashes when, say, Gondor Archers should get Fire Arrows, take a closer look on them!
Game.dat errors are very important to get rid of, so try to get fix them as soon as possible. Oh, and never remove upgrades (in upgrade.ini) made by EA. Most of them are used, somewhere, but the default things, so removing one is likely to give you headaches :p

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#8 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:50 PM

Worth looking into, thanks for the tips Lauri :p

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#9 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 16 December 2012 - 06:54 PM

Once you get more familar with coding you can strip the whole upgrade list back a good deal by standardising all upgrades down to things like Upgrade_HeroLevel1-10 etc.
That kind of thing is best to do before you get too far into a mod though.

Break dancing into the hearts of millions


#10 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 19 December 2012 - 09:25 PM

After a some days of testing i believe i fixed the game.dat error for Gondor (i believe) there was some problems with the stable which i think caused the error. And since then i haven't really been having trouble with Gondor so far.

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#11 Elric

Elric

    Designer

  • Hosted
  • 2,853 posts
  • Projects:Youtube
  •  Lurker
  • Donated

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:53 PM

Good! upload it to the svn and ill test it for you if you like?

#12 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 20 December 2012 - 07:31 PM

Ok Cool

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#13 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 04 March 2013 - 02:09 AM

Alright so, I've begun to pay some more attention to Mordor, So I'll be re-skinning the orcs later on it will be Goblins ;) so the first Orc the Orc Brute (moved to the Morrannan Orc Horde :

W3DView%25202013-03-03%252016-32-54-28.j

W3DView%25202013-03-03%252016-33-09-62.j

W3DView%25202013-03-03%252016-32-58-61.j

And combat in snow :p 

sshot0308.jpg

Also can an admin or someone move this into the General Discussion part of the Forum please :)


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#14 njm1983

njm1983

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 2,858 posts
  • Location:Orangevale, California USA

Posted 05 March 2013 - 03:57 PM

Going for the minas morgul look?


Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image


#15 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 05 March 2013 - 06:50 PM

Yea just for the Heavily Armored Morrannan Orcs. The Normal Orcs and Orc archers will be getting re-skins as well. Recently been working on some randomizations for some of the orcs.  


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#16 Dark Lord

Dark Lord

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 314 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 08:13 PM

hi, this mod is interesting, mordor forces are complex each have different designs legion armor

 

 

 Example

 

 Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Mordor%20Orc

 

 

Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Gothmog%2029

 

Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Beak-Helm%20

 

Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Minas%20Morg

 

Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Orc%20Lieute

 

Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Orc%20Infant

 

Figure%20Eaglemoss%20LOTR%20Siege%20Towe



#17 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,549 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 28 March 2013 - 08:28 PM

Wow, thank you for the references. I'll definitely be using these as inspiration for the new orcs. And it seems the first model matches closely to the orc brute, which is what I'm going for :D


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#18 Dark Lord

Dark Lord

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 314 posts

Posted 28 March 2013 - 08:36 PM

Gladly, mordor faction is a very complex, I have many concepts mordor gladly'll be putting on this mod and I can help



#19 Dark Lord

Dark Lord

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 314 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 03:10 AM

Mordor Concept 

 

the witch king of angmar

 

black_captain1.jpg



#20 Dark Lord

Dark Lord

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 314 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 03:32 AM

Mordor Unit

 

 

18.jpg







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: the horse lords, horse, lords, mordor

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users