Jump to content


Photo

A Bullet Shp


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 24 June 2004 - 10:11 AM

A bullet from an infantry gun or a tank shell...?


Posted Image
Posted Image


#2 Supersonic

Supersonic
  • New Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 24 June 2004 - 09:02 AM

can someone please make a bullet shp with 32 rot. someone was making it before for me but they didnt finish and did not give it to me.
PLEASE someone do this! :(
Editins ma game ;D

#3 Major_Gilbear

Major_Gilbear

    God-Emperor of Dune

  • Members
  • 1,745 posts

Posted 24 June 2004 - 07:54 PM

Why not just use a Vxl? It'd be 1000x quicker... :D

#4 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 25 June 2004 - 09:08 AM

PPM forums
===================================================
Phonic - Yeah, except that you can't fire up or down hills as the projectile just gets stuck on them and blows up, like the railgun or plasma cannon in TS.
====================================================

Its to do with his tracer fire tutorial :D
Posted Image

#5 Supersonic

Supersonic
  • New Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 05 July 2004 - 04:31 AM

thanks MG already tried in vxl. i just want in shp form so i can try it out
Editins ma game ;D

#6 Gamemate

Gamemate

    The former weird guy

  • Hosted
  • 1,443 posts
  • Location:Something with S
  • Projects:Drinking coffee
  •  Floating about

Posted 05 July 2004 - 07:12 AM

It is ten minutes work in 3d studio max, I can do it when I get home but I can´t uppload it until tomorrow :rolleyes:

Edit: Why not just use the medusa shp with some recolor?

Edited by gamemate, 05 July 2004 - 10:21 AM.

If people were more constructive with their comments, then this place would be more enjoyable
Posted Image
Posted Image

#7 Supersonic

Supersonic
  • New Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 06 July 2004 - 02:59 AM

thanks Gamemate. I tried that to but sometimes i stuff up with shp editing. But i'll try again.
cheers
Editins ma game ;D

#8 Gamemate

Gamemate

    The former weird guy

  • Hosted
  • 1,443 posts
  • Location:Something with S
  • Projects:Drinking coffee
  •  Floating about

Posted 06 July 2004 - 07:05 AM

I forgot to mention that the medusa shp does not use anim palette it uses the palette one (every shp projectile without the line animpalette does that).
If people were more constructive with their comments, then this place would be more enjoyable
Posted Image
Posted Image

#9 Supersonic

Supersonic
  • New Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 06 July 2004 - 07:16 AM

so gamemate are you still busy? Have you finished the shp?
Editins ma game ;D

#10 Gamemate

Gamemate

    The former weird guy

  • Hosted
  • 1,443 posts
  • Location:Something with S
  • Projects:Drinking coffee
  •  Floating about

Posted 06 July 2004 - 09:34 AM

I am at work and yes it is finished ;) I can´t access it until I get home.

Edit: I just recolored the medusa.shp, the 3d anim was not good enough.

Edited by gamemate, 06 July 2004 - 07:05 PM.

If people were more constructive with their comments, then this place would be more enjoyable
Posted Image
Posted Image

#11 Supersonic

Supersonic
  • New Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 07 July 2004 - 01:20 AM

thanks Gamemate
Editins ma game ;D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users