Jump to content


Photo

Bug Reports


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 17 July 2013 - 01:37 PM

If you happen to stumble upon any bugs or glitches upon release, please report them here.


Edited by Maximan, 14 July 2016 - 09:12 PM.


#2 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:37 AM

First bug:

It seems Aragorn/Gimli/Legolas cannot be recruited.



#3 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:49 AM

Odd, do you mean in skirmish? I just recruited every Rohan hero without a problem



#4 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:50 AM

In skirmish yeah.



#5 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 18 December 2017 - 12:53 AM

I'll try giving it a look, dunno why it is happening for you, I haven't touched any part of the ini file that could affect that



#6 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 18 December 2017 - 01:03 AM

On a second thought it might be my original game. Lemme check.

 

Edit: Hmm it seems working now. Weird. I will try and narrow it down if it happens gain. Thanks anyway.


Edited by NewErr, 18 December 2017 - 01:28 AM.


#7 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 18 December 2017 - 01:31 AM

Glad it's working for you now man :)



#8 Lusta

Lusta
  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 18 December 2017 - 11:58 PM

Hello

 

Rohan Soldiers don't level up.

Gimli\Aragorn\Legolas cannot be recruted,

Tried on Dunharrow


(Lusta = Lazy)

My mod's Beta https://drive.google...ZUZRTHJONGltVVk


#9 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 19 December 2017 - 01:03 AM

Ahh yes, Rohan Soldiers don't seem to have experience levels. :p



#10 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 19 December 2017 - 11:24 AM

I don't think the Aragorn Gimli Legolas thing is a problem with my mod, because I haven't touched anything that could effect those heroes to not be recruited, I will of course be working on a fix for the Rohan Soldiers.


Edited by Maximan, 19 December 2017 - 11:25 AM.


#11 Lusta

Lusta
  • Members
  • 67 posts
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 19 December 2017 - 02:43 PM

Did a fresh install on an other PC, recruit works. (There are sometimes a bug that I noticed some heroes cannot be recruited in another mods and in my mod too without a reason. I have no idea why)

Rohan Barracks (and Soldiers) doesn't have exp.

Gondor Soldier allows join with the Gondor Knights but not the other way around, but never joins them.

Tower Guards shows Heavy Armor, Warg Riders have red Forged Blades if it's a bug in your mod.

Gandalf Abilities come rether off from the model (Wizard Blast, Istari Light, but WOP isn't tested).

Warg Riders failed to come out of the building sometimes, and will not follow the waypoint just stands there.


(Lusta = Lazy)

My mod's Beta https://drive.google...ZUZRTHJONGltVVk


#12 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 19 December 2017 - 03:20 PM

Thanks, I will fix the first listed bugs, but I haven't touched Gandalfs abilities, so I don't know what is causing this, I will still look into it. Same for the warg riders.



#13 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 21 December 2017 - 02:49 PM

Updated, fixed most of the things stated.



#14 Fudge

Fudge

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 527 posts
  • Location:Devon, England
  • Projects:Luckily AotR Mapping

Posted 21 December 2017 - 07:43 PM

I have played the Good Minas Tirith but I encountered some bugs and I have some recommendations. Of course they are just my suggestions, and the map was a really fun experience, much more focused on survival and less on destroying bases which is brilliant. I also encountered almost no lag despite the volume of troops which was a very impressive sight!

Bugs:
- The flag for the Rohan army was still visible and usable, this meant I had a Rohan army composed of units from my previous levels, and an army of entirely scripted units.
- The army of the dead and Aragorn's company arrived twice also.

Recommendations:
- Reduce the volume of catapults. There were just so many that any units on the walls are just obliterated. This may be your intention, but its just not a fun experience as the archers are basically redundant at that point.
- Maybe reduce the attack strength of the mordor orcs - I like having more units attacking Minas Tirith but its just so overwhelming that they can kill Gandalf within about 15 seconds!
- Reduce the whole time of the mission. It just felt about 5-10 minutes too long. By the time reinforcements arrived it was just a bit too late.



#15 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 21 December 2017 - 09:34 PM

Weird, I have removed the arrival of those armies with editing the Living World files, did you encounter this problem at Helms Deep too? I will try to give a look at it, and see if I have forgotten to change it for Minas Tirith. Also are you sure it's not a save from earlier you are replaying? Since I have noticed when I started editing my campaign maps, loading up previous save games, still made the army banner appear.

 

I'll see what I can do about the recommendations to even it more out, I'm trying to make the player utilize the second level much more after the Gate is down, instead of just rushing out of Minas Tirith, as I have seen people do in some Let's Plays, but it also gets a bit boring or annoying having to spam units, or constantly focus trebuchets on killing catapults, otherwise they are just gonna do massive amounts of damage to your army, I will be looking into Rank Levels of the orcs, catapult numbers, the players start money, and the maximum amount of money you can earn throughout the level, and timers as you stated, to get the desired effect, but in a more enjoyable way, I will go for a more overall balanced feel of difficulty and fun, I think I went a bit too difficult on this mission.

 

I will most likely update it today or tomorrow, since I have a lot of freetime.

 

Thanks for the feedback.


Edited by Maximan, 21 December 2017 - 11:54 PM.


#16 Fudge

Fudge

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 527 posts
  • Location:Devon, England
  • Projects:Luckily AotR Mapping

Posted 22 December 2017 - 12:36 PM

Ahh that'll be my fault then with the armies! I did reload old saves from yonks ago, my bad.



#17 Maximan

Maximan

    3D Animator

  • Hosted
  • 572 posts
  • Projects:BFME:Classic Edition, Animator on The Horse Lords, Animator on Shadow and Flame, Animator on An Unexpected Mod.
  •  BFME Animating, AI Coding, .BIG Coding, Map Scripting

Posted 22 December 2017 - 02:42 PM

No problem :)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users