Jump to content


Photo

Login Issue


Best Answer Phil, 22 September 2013 - 09:53 AM

Well, you signed up for about 40 different names and all something completely different. I have heard before that sometimes there is a bug, but then go with variations of your nickname and don't take up Gondor, Mordor, Isengard, EasyArmy, MediumArmy, HardArmy, and whatnot.

 

As for the server bug, I will look into it.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 cnrsnl

cnrsnl
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 September 2013 - 11:52 PM

I successfully logged into online servers, but when i exit the online menu, i can't relog to my nickname again. For example, I got the name xyz123 and logged in, played a game and logged out. When i want to relog, it says another user already got that nickname.

 

So everytime i want to log in, i need to get a different nickname. Is this a server related issue?



#2 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 22 September 2013 - 12:00 AM

Are you sure you are pressing login and not register?


Break dancing into the hearts of millions


#3 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,969 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 22 September 2013 - 12:07 AM

Did you log out properly or just closed the game?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#4 cnrsnl

cnrsnl
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 01:33 AM

Are you sure you are pressing login and not register?

Positive. I'm using login, not register.

 

Did you log out properly or just closed the game?

I logged out properly most of the time, only one time the game got frozen and i had to use task manager to shut it down.



#5 DIGI_Byte

DIGI_Byte

    Unitologist

  • Hosted
  • 1,747 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:GTFO
  •  Everybody do the Flop!

Posted 22 September 2013 - 02:01 AM

potential bug on the server side?



Lyon-Fixed.gif
RIP 2323


#6 cnrsnl

cnrsnl
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:11 AM

It seems to be fine today, all 3 of my nicknames are working properly. I assume other names I had to create will be deleted, right? I just read this topic about nickname squating, I don't want to get banned because of a bug i encountered :) .


Edited by cnrsnl, 22 September 2013 - 09:12 AM.


#7 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,969 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:53 AM   Best Answer

Well, you signed up for about 40 different names and all something completely different. I have heard before that sometimes there is a bug, but then go with variations of your nickname and don't take up Gondor, Mordor, Isengard, EasyArmy, MediumArmy, HardArmy, and whatnot.

 

As for the server bug, I will look into it.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#8 cnrsnl

cnrsnl
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 04:41 PM

Ok, thanks. Btw I only took those names because I couldn't be online with 1 nickname more than 1 session and i wanted to test it if i can stay online with different variations.

 

Anyway, thanks for bringing BFME online back. I'd been playing this game online between years 2004-2009, and i quitted due to lack of updates by EA and they took the servers down at 2010 (and i didn't like gameranger environment). I hope you create a healthy online community and we all enjoy the game once more :) .



#9 Vulpes_

Vulpes_
  • New Members
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Pyroland
  • Projects:Nothing.

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:28 PM

I've encountered a problem as well, i downloaded patch 1.5 and online app after that. When i tried to login, i got a notification "could not connect to battle for middle earth online.



#10 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,969 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:38 PM

But if I'm reading the logs correctly you managed to log in before, right?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#11 Vulpes_

Vulpes_
  • New Members
  • 2 posts
  • Location:Pyroland
  • Projects:Nothing.

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:59 PM

But if I'm reading the logs correctly you managed to log in before, right?

 

 

Yeah, well i forgot to download patch 1.05 before logging in, it somehow didnt let me log in anymore after i downloaded that patch. I reinstalled the game and did the whole thing all over again, and it still doesnt let me in. Also, there was some other players there as well, when i tried to join to one match, it gave me the text "failed to join, the game is a different version"

 

 

EDIT: It somehow worked this time, i just played my first online BFME match :p 


Edited by Vulpes_, 28 September 2013 - 01:32 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users