Jump to content


Photo

MO3.0 Support // INSTALL/LAUNCH/UPDATE ISSUES


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
689 replies to this topic

#1 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yuri's Revenge
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 30 October 2013 - 10:54 PM

Please report here all issues with installing, launching and updating Mental Omega 3.0 that you have encountered.
  
Please use the other threads for reporting FATAL ERRORS & CRASHES-TO-DESKTOP // RECONNECTION ERRORS // BUGS.


MOST COMMON ISSUES SO FAR:

If you get the "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click OK to terminate the application." message when trying to start the game, remove wsock32.dll file before you do so.

If it says "BINKW32.dll is missing" then you have most likely not installed Mental Omega 3.0 in Red Alert 2 directory.

If it says "MSVCR100.dll missing" or "unable to find a version of the runtime to run this application" then you need to download and install this: http://www.microsoft...ls.aspx?id=8328 (32-bit version).


mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#2 Johny.Whooof

Johny.Whooof
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Projects:Trying to stay sane

Posted 29 November 2013 - 09:43 PM

Hi, seems like I'mt the first one to fill a complaint. Very well then, may the fire rain on my head.

 

The issue:

After first installation I've been getting an err message saying 'Only one Mental Omega Launcher can run at a time' (or something quite similar). There was no launcher running at all, not even as a process. Re-install fixed this.


Edited by Johny.Whooof, 29 November 2013 - 09:50 PM.


#3 lovalmidas

lovalmidas

    Yunru Kanegawa. Go figure. Go mental.

  • Project Team
  • 1,192 posts
  • Location:Singapore
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yunru's Revenge Version 3.0
  •  Why am I not in the Centurion?

Posted 29 November 2013 - 10:39 PM

Sometimes this happens when you try to open the launcher multiple times in a short duration. Another solution is to open Task Manager, and kill the process named MOLauncher.exe


30m70ag.png

 

Mental Omega on the web:
fbbutton.png ytbutton.png mdbutton.png dsbutton.png
IRC: #menthosogma (Rizon)

 


#4 colonelc

colonelc
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 12:06 AM

when I attempt to launch the game i get the error that says "ninkw32.dll is missing from your computer. it says to renstall the program but i can find no way to actualy do that (any attempts to use the uninstaler simply say that the program is not working).



#5 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yuri's Revenge
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 30 November 2013 - 12:08 AM

Did you install Mental Omega 3.0 in the Red Alert 2 directory? If you have The First Decade version, double check it.

Should go to something like C:\Program Files (x86)\EA Games\Command & Conquer The First Decade\Command & Conquer Red Alert™ II\RA2

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#6 WhiteDragon25

WhiteDragon25
  • Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 12:40 AM

No idea if this would count as a launch issue or just a general bug issue, or an issue with the laptop I've installed it on, but every version of Mental Omega (including the newly-released 3.0) I've tried playing has this same problem:

 

Whenever I start up the game and reach the main menu, the game suddenly becomes near-impossible to navigate, with the in-game screen not animating the way it's supposed to; this goes for every menu screen. I can still change options and such (albeit having to use the 'Start' keyboard button and clicking the game's taskbar tab repeatedly), in which case when I FINALLY start a skirmish proper, I still can't get the interface to respond.

 

I'm not sure if I'm describing the problem properly to give you guys the proper understanding of what it is, but it's been a problem that's been plaguing me for some time. Can anybody help me with this?


I have a Moddb page, if anyone cares to check it out: linky.

 

I can also be found at the Spacebattles Forums: linky.


#7 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,965 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 30 November 2013 - 01:16 AM

Start it in windowed mode. For a fullscreen mode fix, you have to wait for other people to respond.
ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#8 WhiteDragon25

WhiteDragon25
  • Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 01:31 AM

Start it in windowed mode. For a fullscreen mode fix, you have to wait for other people to respond.

 

Well, it seems to work a little better, but still incredibly slow. Seems to be a problem with response time for some reason? Still have no idea what this sort of problem is called. Has this sort of problem happened with others?


I have a Moddb page, if anyone cares to check it out: linky.

 

I can also be found at the Spacebattles Forums: linky.


#9 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yuri's Revenge
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 30 November 2013 - 02:20 AM

Updated the first post with three most common issues so far and suggested methods to get rid of them.


mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#10 Nervous

Nervous
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Twisting Nether
  • Projects:C&C Retaliation
  •  I have come here a stranger, lost.

Posted 30 November 2013 - 03:40 AM

I using The First Decade, but When I launched mod, Wants Him yuris revenge cd, I don't understand, Please help :((

 

 

2pyw408.jpg


Edited by Nervous, 30 November 2013 - 03:41 AM.


#11 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,867 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yuri's Revenge
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 30 November 2013 - 03:46 AM

Try reinstalling the game first.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#12 Nervous

Nervous
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Twisting Nether
  • Projects:C&C Retaliation
  •  I have come here a stranger, lost.

Posted 30 November 2013 - 03:54 AM

Still same... I forgot one detail TFD version 1.0.0.1 Could it be that ?

 

Edit ;  The problem is solved !!


Edited by Nervous, 30 November 2013 - 04:12 AM.


#13 predatordestroyer

predatordestroyer
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 05:14 AM

Hello there,

 

So I had just downloaded the Mental Omega 3.0 and installed it,but when I tried to launch the game with the Mental Omega 3.0 Launcher with debugging enabled,there is this message
*** FATAL *** String failed to initialized properly

 

MO_Error.png

 

Previously I can play Mental Omega 2.0 just fine without any errors.
I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit,and I had reinstalled the whole RA2 and YR without 1.001 patch with the original installer not TFD or UC.
I had tried by using administrator privilege and setting compatibility for launcher and the gamemo.exe but it do not work either. 
 


Edited by predatordestroyer, 30 November 2013 - 10:04 AM.


#14 Vhaldez

Vhaldez

    The World Guardian

  • Members
  • 140 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  •  Peace in Balance

Posted 30 November 2013 - 09:35 AM

c0176bd8e3c0084d88b46af880daaf94.png

 

Translation in case this doesn't work for you:

 

Apllication error 0xc0000142

 

In currently on my laptop, and I'll report back if this occurs on my main PC as well.

If so, I'll try to reinstall the game there.

 

EDIT: Well, my main computer had the same error, reinstalling now...

EDIT: Removed WSock32.DLL, now it works on my laptop, so fixed.


Edited by Jochmen, 30 November 2013 - 09:48 AM.

bannerfans_16571832.png


#15 zero99913

zero99913
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 10:05 AM

can i play without a launcher? Because there is an error when i use launcher. I have win xp sp3 and there is no wsock32.dll in my game directory. When opening the launcher there´s an error message and the launcher closes

 

error message:
Mental Omega Launcher – found an
error. The application will
be closed. We apologize
for the inconvenience.



#16 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,965 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 30 November 2013 - 11:46 AM

Do you have .NET installed on your computer?
ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#17 Laro24

Laro24
  • Members
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  •  Mental Omega Fan

Posted 30 November 2013 - 12:08 PM

Hello there,

 

So I had just downloaded the Mental Omega 3.0 and installed it,but when I tried to launch the game with the Mental Omega 3.0 Launcher with debugging enabled,there is this message
*** FATAL *** String failed to initialized properly

 

MO_Error.png

 

Previously I can play Mental Omega 2.0 just fine without any errors.
I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit,and I had reinstalled the whole RA2 and YR without 1.001 patch with the original installer not TFD or UC.
I had tried by using administrator privilege and setting compatibility for launcher and the gamemo.exe but it do not work either. 
 

 

 

Have the same problem, Yuri's Revenge works fine indeed, and all solutions you mentioned don't work. It's just MO 3.0 Launcher having this error message, I am working with great frustration to solve this problem, but I expect the MO Staff to look/fix this solution aswell. When I find the answer to this pest problem, I will report back here.



#18 zero99913

zero99913
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 12:21 PM

Do you have .NET installed on your computer?

yes .NET 4.0 is installed



#19 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,965 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 30 November 2013 - 12:39 PM

Do you have any older versions too? Having the newest one isn't always enough, because they are pretty much separate things.
I think the launcher specifically needs 3 or 3.5 version. If you don't have them, you should still be able to install it even if you have 4.0.

Edited by mevitar, 30 November 2013 - 12:40 PM.

ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#20 fff

fff
  • Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 30 November 2013 - 01:21 PM

Still same... I forgot one detail TFD version 1.0.0.1 Could it be that ?

 

Edit ;  The problem is solved !!

 

I have the same problem "Please insert yur's revenge Cd" how did you fix it?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users