Jump to content


Photo

Issues with the server


Best Answer Pearl, 15 December 2013 - 01:44 AM

Hi guys,

 

Issue #2 is solved too, after my mate asked his ISP a patch for his router.

 

Thanks a lot for your help. :)

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Pearl

Pearl
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 December 2013 - 09:19 PM

Hi people,

I'm a member of the French community AURA. We started playing on T3A online a while ago and now try to help people who want to play on the server and don't speak English well enough to use your forum for help.
I'm posting on behalf of two mates, who both have issues when trying to play on T3A server.

Issue number 1 :

My mate instantly loses connection when he tries to log in the server. He enters his name and password, connects to the server for 1-2 sec, then gets the message : "Lost connection to the Battle for Middle Earth online".
We made him uninstall and reinstall several times, remove manually all files, used CCleaner, made him copy and paste an options.ini file, and about everything we could find in your support forum, even gave him another CD key. He also tried different nicknames. Nothing worked.
He's on Windows 8.
No other network client (like Hamachi) is installed. His game is an original version.

Issue number 2 :

Another mate gets a FW/NAT error each time he tries to play and can't connect to other players. Port 16000 is open. We checked firewall options. He refreshes NAT and ticks send delay. We also did everything that was advised in your forums (options.ini alteration etc). He can play on GameRanger, but not on T3A online. He doesn't use an anti-virus.
He's on Windows 8 too.

I hope you can help.

There are lots of people who can't handle English language and seek help on our boards. All solutions you can offer us may help.
Thanks. :)



#2 Goldtouch

Goldtouch

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 449 posts

Posted 01 December 2013 - 11:24 PM

issue 1:
http://forums.revora...e-earth-online/

issue 2: still seem like an firewall prob did the port checker reallysay its open?



#3 Pearl

Pearl
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 12:31 AM

Thanks for the answer.

 

Issue 1 : We already did this, didn't work.

 

Issue 2 : Yes, it really says it's open.



#4 K3upON

K3upON
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 01:24 PM

Hi, 

 

Issue 1:

 

We also tried

-to remove LoTRBFMEOnline folder

-remove GameSpyLogin.ini file

 

=> same problem : disconected form the server after 1-2 seconds.

 

Issue 2: 

 

We have some screens of all we did actually:

 

Router firewall is desactivated:

sans-titre-4277b2f.png

 

Open port on router, and checked by portChecker:

sans-titre-4277b9d.png

 

 

Windows firewall exceptions for BFME:

sans-titre1-4277c13.png
 

Changes in option.ini files: 

sans-titre-2-4277c5b.png

 

 

=> same problem : Impossible to connect with other players when a game starts (NAT problems message).

 

 

Hope somebody will able to help us to resolve these 2 issues :)



#5 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,971 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 02 December 2013 - 04:13 PM

I can look into issue #1 if you give me the username of your mate and the date and time when he logged in so I can check the logs.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#6 Pearl

Pearl
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 04:28 PM

Hi Phil,

 

For Issue #1, his username is Colablack. He tried to log in several times on Saturday 11/30, I think that was after 10pm GMT +1 (sorry, I can't be more precise). He also tried again yesterday in the evening.

 

I don't know if you can do something for issue #2, but just in case his username is Ysgramor07. Dates and times should be the same.

 

Thanks a lot. :)

 

 

 

#7 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,971 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 02 December 2013 - 04:41 PM

The server connection crashes when trying to read his CD key. Tell him to fix/replace the key in the registry.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#8 davedave

davedave
  • Banned
  • 46 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 07:18 PM

I played on the EA servers with no NAT issues at all. With the same router i have problems on the t3a server. With all firewalls off and ports forwarded it still doesn't work, i have to DMZ to get it to work, which obviously isn't ideal.



#9 Pearl

Pearl
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 07:57 PM

The server connection crashes when trying to read his CD key. Tell him to fix/replace the key in the registry.

 

Hi Phil, thanks for your answer. :)

 

What should he fix in the key, or what should he replace it with? Because the crashes occurred with two different keys, his own and the one we gave him after. At the moment the ergc shows the correct key (the last one he used to install).

What are we missing? :)



#10 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,971 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 02 December 2013 - 10:32 PM

His game sends some weird non-ASCII characters in the CD-key, which the server cannot handle. I don't know why this is the case if it's not that way in the registry, I have never seen it before.

revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#11 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 02 December 2013 - 11:36 PM

Could it be a french version of the game that doesn't work? No idea if that should cause any issues.


Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#12 forshire

forshire
  • Members
  • 137 posts
  • Location:Turkey
  • Projects:T3A: Online
  •  Walter White

Posted 03 December 2013 - 12:54 AM

 

The server connection crashes when trying to read his CD key. Tell him to fix/replace the key in the registry.

 

Hi Phil, thanks for your answer. :)

 

What should he fix in the key, or what should he replace it with? Because the crashes occurred with two different keys, his own and the one we gave him after. At the moment the ergc shows the correct key (the last one he used to install).

What are we missing? :)

 

Does he have Bfme Online Edition?



#13 forshire

forshire
  • Members
  • 137 posts
  • Location:Turkey
  • Projects:T3A: Online
  •  Walter White

Posted 03 December 2013 - 01:03 AM

Issue number 2 :

He doesn't use an anti-virus.
He's on Windows 8 too.
 

Please make sure  if he has any another security application or Windows Defender which comes from windows 8 as default, just turn it off.



#14 Pearl

Pearl
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 December 2013 - 09:32 PM

His game sends some weird non-ASCII characters in the CD-key, which the server cannot handle. I don't know why this is the case if it's not that way in the registry, I have never seen it before.

I checked with him in the registry, and the key was indeed displayed properly. I made him rewrite it manually, and then he could successfully connect to the server. So Issue #1 is solved. Thanks a lot for the details. :)

 

 

Could it be a french version of the game that doesn't work? No idea if that should cause any issues.

French versions are not supposed to be different from other versions. I have no clue what caused this, I had never seen this kind of thing before. :)

 

 

Does he have Bfme Online Edition?

 

No, he has an original CD and an original key.

 

 

 

Issue number 2 :

He doesn't use an anti-virus.
He's on Windows 8 too.
 

Please make sure  if he has any another security application or Windows Defender which comes from windows 8 as default, just turn it off.

 

I tried with him with firewall disabled, ports open, no active antivirus : he couldn't connect.

At the moment we're trying to get a firmware from his ISP for his router. I can't see any other solution, as he can play through GameRanger but never connects to any player on T3A Online. It's really weird.

 

Thanks a lot to all for help.

I will keep you updated about issue #2, when we receive an answer from my mate's ISP.



#15 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,971 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 03 December 2013 - 09:52 PM

Maybe I can also get some more info from the logs concerning issue #2 if you can try again and give me the exact date and time when he tried to play. At least hours and minutes; seconds would be even better (the server logs a lot of information!).


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#16 Pearl

Pearl
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 December 2013 - 01:44 AM   Best Answer

Hi guys,

 

Issue #2 is solved too, after my mate asked his ISP a patch for his router.

 

Thanks a lot for your help. :)



#17 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,971 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 15 December 2013 - 02:35 AM

You're welcome. I'm glad everything is solved.


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#18 BliZzZarD

BliZzZarD
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 04 June 2014 - 09:03 AM

.... im getting this prob nw.. lost connection

to battle for middle earth online

i could connect to the server..yesterday... around 18 hours ago,,, now i cant 



#19 Mathijs

Mathijs

    Post-modern Shaman

  • Network Leaders
  • 13,673 posts
  • Projects:Age of the Ring
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Leader

Posted 04 June 2014 - 10:02 AM

.... im getting this prob nw.. lost connection

to battle for middle earth online

i could connect to the server..yesterday... around 18 hours ago,,, now i cant 

Did you check your firewall? Have you tried a different nickname?


No fuel left for the pilgrims





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users