• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 StoneCold

StoneCold
  • Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 10 January 2015 - 06:31 AM

Hi guys,

It's been quite a while since I've played BFME online on the Revora server. It's really good to see the activity picking up the past few weeks, there is about 30 people playing BFME and about nearly the same playing BFME2 each evening and once stats and ladders go live, I'm pretty sure the activity will increase even more :)

Which brings me to my next point. I love different types of games, RTS games being one of them. BFME is probably my favourite RTS of all time. When the game was released back in 2004, I didn't have a proper PC nor internet connection at that stage that could handle the game well. My main problem is, I want to play online, but 90% of everyone playing are either veterans or pros. Most of the time I'm too scared to join a game and the first thing I say is that "I'm a noob" or "not that good" and sometimes people ask me to leave.

How can I improve my game to become better and have enough confidence to play online against people? This is basically the case with any RTS game. I love playing against the AI with people, but the majority of people are not into comp stomping. Speaking of comp stomping, I struggle to beat the AI on Medium or above, so I guess I should start by trying to win the AI first before trying to play against people? Another thing, I also turtle when playing RTS games and I think that might be my biggest fault. 

Can anyone perhaps give me a few pointers on how to play aggressive, which map(s) should I focus on first to improve on and lastly, how not to turtle, lol.

Looking forward to the advice and comments :)

#2 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

• T3A Staff
  • 3,669 posts
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 10 January 2015 - 09:15 AM