Jump to content


Photo

WOTR mode game.dat error when mounted

rotwk bfme2 wotr game.dat error mounted

Best Answer Ridder Geel, 24 January 2015 - 11:57 AM

What happens if you change the respawn template to:

MordorWitchKingOnFellBeast

It might be that it's crashing due to the wotr ini's refering to MordorWitchKingOnFellBeast and not the MordorWitchKing

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 10 January 2015 - 03:11 PM

Hi all!

My Witch-King can "mount" themself, to look like nazgul. My code is working in skirmish, but problem appeares in wotr mode.

At the beginning he is the normal Witch-King, but when I play real-time resolwe, I "mount" him, and after the end of the game, when I try to select Witch-King army game crashes.

Problem isn't occur when I don't mount him, or when I also dismount him ingame.

So: game crash when it find another Witch-King (as nazgul) in player army instead of main Witch-King.

What can I do?

Thanks in advance for answers ;)



#2 Tacalmo

Tacalmo
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Projects:Standing idle and watching.

Posted 11 January 2015 - 07:22 AM

This is for the SEE mod?
Still round that corner may await, A new road or a secret gate.-J.R.R Tolkien

#3 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 11 January 2015 - 09:53 AM

This is for my mod ;)



#4 Tacalmo

Tacalmo
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Projects:Standing idle and watching.

Posted 11 January 2015 - 04:25 PM

Oh....
Still round that corner may await, A new road or a secret gate.-J.R.R Tolkien

#5 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:25 PM

It can be many similar situation with similar fix, just tell what should I do if I have SEE mod ;)

Edited by Suchar, 11 January 2015 - 06:26 PM.


#6 Tacalmo

Tacalmo
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Projects:Standing idle and watching.

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:43 PM

If you have the SEE mod, WOTR will not work, same with the campaign as they are not supported
Still round that corner may await, A new road or a secret gate.-J.R.R Tolkien

#7 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 11 January 2015 - 06:56 PM

.....
I want to fix it in my mod, I don't want to tell everyone that it isn't working xd

#8 Tacalmo

Tacalmo
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Projects:Standing idle and watching.

Posted 11 January 2015 - 11:47 PM

Sorry, I can't help you there
Still round that corner may await, A new road or a secret gate.-J.R.R Tolkien

#9 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 13 January 2015 - 11:05 AM

I'd say post some code to start off with, how does your WK become a nazgul?

Is it the same way the WK mounts a fellbeast? If so you are most likely missing some code related to that.


Ridder Geel

#10 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 16 January 2015 - 02:35 PM

Spoiler

Similar to fell beast toggle code...



#11 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 16 January 2015 - 07:24 PM

Ok and what does this new unit have as code? :p


Ridder Geel

#12 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 16 January 2015 - 09:32 PM

Witch-King Nazgul code (part of mordorkhamulrider.ini)

Spoiler


#13 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 17 January 2015 - 08:16 AM

I realize that I should post black rider mounted interface object code too:

Spoiler


#14 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 24 January 2015 - 11:57 AM   Best Answer

What happens if you change the respawn template to:

MordorWitchKingOnFellBeast

It might be that it's crashing due to the wotr ini's refering to MordorWitchKingOnFellBeast and not the MordorWitchKing


Ridder Geel

#15 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 24 January 2015 - 12:09 PM

I will change the reaspawn template to "MainWitchKing", cause I have already changed wotr files, e.g.

LivingWorldPlayerArmy
	Name = WitchKingPlayerArmy
	DisplayNameTag = LWA:MordorHeroArmy
	ArmyEntry
		ThingTemplate = MainWitchKing	;MordorWitchKingOnFellBeast
		Quantity = 1
	End
End

Etc.



#16 Suchar

Suchar

    Suchy

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location:Poland
  • Projects:PRO MOD
  •  Lonely coder

Posted 24 January 2015 - 01:00 PM

Yes, it works!

After a real- time battle, WOTR mode do something like respawning all heroes in livingworld - my respawn template must exist in livingworldbuidableunits.inc etc.

Thank you Ridder Geel!



#17 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 24 January 2015 - 02:15 PM

Ghehe, no problem :D

That's the danger of changing objects, breaking small links like these :p


Ridder Geel





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users