• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 Lennon

Lennon
  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 12 January 2015 - 05:58 PM

Hi

So, anyone played the Deeping Wall map? I forgot who made it, but whoever made it did a great job at it. If no one's played I'll sum it up: the map basically just consists of Helms Deep's deeping wall and you have troops stationed there (including heroes), wave after wave you have to defend the deeping wall from Isengard. It's an intense map and a hell lot of fun.

Anyway, I've started on a map very similar to this but a Minas Tirith version instead, consisting of just the ground wall of Minas Tirith. The reason I'm posting this thread is so I can get help from you guys, I need some ideas of the type of scripts I should include (i'm not an expert at it but I have experience, but if you guys could post some examples of scripts I could use, I would appreciate it), mapping, how the map works, etc. The object of the map is basically gonna be to defend Minas Tirith, Mordor will be sending siege towers to get onto the walls, catapults, etc. and a lot of troops. You have the ability to recruit troops aswell and the command point limit will be set to something high. I'm not sure what the conditions should be for how to lose the game, but it will probably be something like certain buildings being destroyed and whatnot - OR GIVE ME YOUR SUGGESTIONS?

Here's Minas Tirith so far. I've scaled the walls and gates to 1.40 so it all looks more realistic and big compared to the units. 

t4cE2DQ.jpg

So, what do you think? What could I add? I'm not the best when it comes to mapping and I've still got a lot to work on. I've done pretty much everything, all I have to do is start adding the minor details to the map such as objects making the city look more life like and realistic. On a side note: yes there are troops on the second floor but it is impossible to get on top of there and the whole battle will be taking place at the bottom.