Jump to content


Photo

"The host has left the game"


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kreigar

Kreigar
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 July 2022 - 05:15 AM

Me and several friends just bought Red Alert 3 on the Steam Summer Sale.  We then downloaded the 0.3 beta of Command and Conquer: Evolution mod.  We launch the game with the GenEvo Launcher.  It's great solo, but every time we try to host and join each other's games, we get "The host has left the game".

 

We've seen lots of questions about this issue online, but no solutions.  Anyone have any ideas?



#2 Cervanthes

Cervanthes

    Minister of Member reeducation

  • Division Leaders
  • 1,119 posts
  • Location:wherever command wants me to be youll usually find me around good beer and food
  • Projects:CCO/T3AO Servers, NatNeg, Launcher Replacement, Linux Support
  •  Asked a question but no answer yet? high chance that im not reachable atm, check our discord instead!
  • Division:CCO/T3AO & Revora
  • Job:Effectively Wall-E just for Revora & there is no god up here but me!
  • Donated

Posted 05 July 2022 - 11:29 AM

could you confirm if the error happens with vanilla RA3 as well?


post-901776-1710002981.png

Join our Discord for Quicker and more fluent support! Join Here!!


#3 Pogobuckel

Pogobuckel
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2022 - 08:52 PM

Though I'm not the thread starter, I can confirm that. We have the same problem here. Strangest things happen... I can connect to other players, but I cannot connect to my friend. We both DO own legit copies of the game.

 

Even on separate internet connections, we either get "The host has left the game" (when I try to enter HIS game), or Connection problems 1-2 we he joins my game. At least JOINING works, but only in "one direction".

 

Very confused...



#4 Cervanthes

Cervanthes

    Minister of Member reeducation

  • Division Leaders
  • 1,119 posts
  • Location:wherever command wants me to be youll usually find me around good beer and food
  • Projects:CCO/T3AO Servers, NatNeg, Launcher Replacement, Linux Support
  •  Asked a question but no answer yet? high chance that im not reachable atm, check our discord instead!
  • Division:CCO/T3AO & Revora
  • Job:Effectively Wall-E just for Revora & there is no god up here but me!
  • Donated

Posted 24 August 2022 - 09:20 AM

this should do the trick

Though I'm not the thread starter, I can confirm that. We have the same problem here. Strangest things happen... I can connect to other players, but I cannot connect to my friend. We both DO own legit copies of the game.

 

Even on separate internet connections, we either get "The host has left the game" (when I try to enter HIS game), or Connection problems 1-2 we he joins my game. At least JOINING works, but only in "one direction".

 

Very confused...

https://gist.github....fd0fa2ba48276fe
 


post-901776-1710002981.png

Join our Discord for Quicker and more fluent support! Join Here!!


#5 Pogobuckel

Pogobuckel
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 August 2022 - 07:05 PM

Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately it doesn't work. We tried that before, now again, and it still shows the exact same behaviour... any more ideas?



#6 joined

joined
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 November 2022 - 03:37 PM

This is happening to me, I'm trying to host a game and other people can't join because it tells them that the host has left. I can join other people games without problems and this happens only on c&c online.

Edited by joined, 08 November 2022 - 03:37 PM.


#7 Brohoff

Brohoff
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 November 2022 - 02:55 AM

I also have this issue. i can join other peoples games but me and friend cant join each other, we get the Error code 0.  All vanilla 



#8 Cervanthes

Cervanthes

    Minister of Member reeducation

  • Division Leaders
  • 1,119 posts
  • Location:wherever command wants me to be youll usually find me around good beer and food
  • Projects:CCO/T3AO Servers, NatNeg, Launcher Replacement, Linux Support
  •  Asked a question but no answer yet? high chance that im not reachable atm, check our discord instead!
  • Division:CCO/T3AO & Revora
  • Job:Effectively Wall-E just for Revora & there is no god up here but me!
  • Donated

Posted 15 March 2023 - 09:24 PM

Error code 0 is smth we atm cannot provide a valid fix for


post-901776-1710002981.png

Join our Discord for Quicker and more fluent support! Join Here!!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users