#1 Gamemate

Gamemate

The former weird guy

• Hosted
  • 1,443 posts
  • Projects:Drinking coffee
  •  Floating about

Posted 02 February 2006 - 05:58 AM

About time that I actually introduce myself in a standard manner. So who am I then, a 25 year old swede with a major interest in graphics and mod related work. I have been working with graphics for almost eleven years in one way or a other (5-6 years with mod related graphics).

How did I end up working with modifications then? Rather easy I accidently found a site with several tiberian sun modifications with some slight changes and some with quite extensive work done. I started searching for more information involving the process and to my suprise it was rather easy to create something (I am talking about minor changes btw).

Finished my first modification but it was far from a major accomplishment, it was named Darkfall and I am not sure if it is still available anywhere. Started a new project called TNW (The New World also for TS) after alot of planning and sketching I had a rather nice concept of ideas and full techtrees. By the time I started to create new art RA2 came out, I continued to work with TS environment but after seeing some of the major mods follow the path of RA2 I did the same thing.

I joined the forums at RA2mods.com and eclipse, started to discuss alot of crazy ideas that I had planned. I noticed alot of hostility and crude behavior from some of the "older" members and decided to keep my ideas to myself until they were in a more finished stage to avoid some of harsh comments. Found an ally and friend that is still called tmapm, I joined his forums after a while I also started to submit work to his site (the map makers). Some high guy at Eclipse (sorry the name is blurry) wanted me to join up with the team and create some graphics, mainly converted from HL I agreed and were now a member of Eclipse but it did not last long (reasons... actually my memory is not that good).