10 Years..

• Please log in to reply
64 replies to this topic

#1 Imagine

Imagine
  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 02 June 2010 - 09:32 PM

In the midst of all the recent trouble all over the world what do you Revorians think the world will look like in 10 years or even 15 years for those of you who are curious enough!
They say the future is only as predictable as the past..... Probably because they're the same thing.

#2 Vortigern

Vortigern

Sumquhat quisquis.

• Division Leaders
  • 4,654 posts
  • Projects:Workin'...
  •  ...like a workin' man do.
  • Division:Role-Playing Games
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 02 June 2010 - 09:54 PM

A lifeless sphere of smouldering black glass.
I hope I am a good enough writer that some day dwarves kill me and drink my blood for wisdom.

#3 duke_Qa

duke_Qa

I've had this avatar since... 2003?

• Network Staff
  • 3,837 posts
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Artist

Posted 02 June 2010 - 10:12 PM

If we are lucky and get some advancement in nanotechnology and power engines, some space elevators and a new golden of resource gathering in local space. Naturally that's just if everything hits matches up flawlessly.

More realistic;
Global Politics: China defends North Korea as it self-destructs, we get local conflict between America and China. Economic sanctions fire all over the place, the world splits in two and we get a new east vs west mentality... EU centralizes economic control of it's members to fight economic situations that we see today, giving us another step in the direction of a statehood like the US;

Technology: we get more fancy computer graphics, Western grassroot really starts feeling the disadvantages of a generation raised on computer games and no motivation but procrastination;

Religion: we get more fanatics on both sides as technology spreads it's net wider and wider and more people get access to secular ideals;