Jump to content


Photo

Have an AttributeModifierAuraUpdate(objectfilter) only affect allies or self


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Goldtouch

Goldtouch

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 449 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 05:48 PM

I'm wondering if I could let an AttributeModifierAuraUpdate only affect its self or its allies.

I've tried +PLAYER  +ALLIES (with or without plus) with all of them the game parse me an error saying I can't do it that way. Anyone have an idea? I found earlier an post in the BFME 2 section where the solution was SAME_PLAYER but bfme 1 doesn't have this (I've checked game.dat)


Edited by THORONGlL, 16 January 2014 - 05:49 PM.


#2 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Lot3A
  •  ~~
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 16 January 2014 - 06:33 PM

Take a look at Eomer's Outlaw Leadership:

    ;;; PASSIVE OUTLAW LEADERSHIP ;;;    
    Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_Leadership2
        StartsActive    = No ;If no, requires upgrade to turn on.
        BonusName        = EomerPassiveOutlawLeadership
        TriggeredBy        = Upgrade_EomerOutlawLeader
        RefreshDelay    = 2000
        Range            = 200
        AllowSelf        = Yes        
        ObjectFilter    = ANY +CAVALRY +INFANTRY -STRUCTURE -BASE_FOUNDATION ; <<<< this only indicates which enemies give bounty
    End   

26285.png


#3 Goldtouch

Goldtouch

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 449 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 07:11 PM

AllowSelf is I guess the thing that switches between ENEMIES or ALLIES/SELF

However I am using the AttributeModifierAuraUpdate that gives leadership to friendlies and not earn bounty from enemies.

 



#4 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Lot3A
  •  ~~
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 16 January 2014 - 07:38 PM

Did you try changing a normal Leadership (Theoden for example) a little bit to affect all friendly units + heroes?

    Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_Leadership
        StartsActive    = No ;If no, requires upgrade to turn on.
        BonusName        = TheodenPassiveLeadership
        TriggeredBy        = Upgrade_TheodenLeadership
        RefreshDelay    = 2000
        Range            = 120
        ObjectFilter    = ANY +CAVALRY +INFANTRY +HORDE +HERO -DOZER ;  -HERO -DOZER -HERO ; 
    End

^ I have no idea what DOZER is... If that doesn't grant the Leadership to self, try this (not sure if that works for AuraUpdates, but it's worth a try):

AttributeModifierAffectsSelf = Yes

Edited by Echo, 16 January 2014 - 07:41 PM.

26285.png


#5 Goldtouch

Goldtouch

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 449 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 07:42 PM

Nah not quiet that is used for example for Eowyn to give herself armor bonus.

Dozer was the name of the workers in c&c generals however dozer kindof is still being used but not anything interesting in my search.


Edited by THORONGlL, 16 January 2014 - 07:43 PM.


#6 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Lot3A
  •  ~~
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 16 January 2014 - 08:47 PM

It might still work. Anyways, did you try that?

 ObjectFilter    = ANY +CAVALRY +INFANTRY +HORDE +HERO -DOZER ; -HERO -DOZER -HERO ; 

26285.png


#7 Goldtouch

Goldtouch

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 449 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 09:03 PM

Perhaps its my fault not explaining well.

So take any hero that emmits leadership to the forces... Now what I did is I duplicate its leadership. Leadership A suppose to give certain changes to Player 1(self). Leadership B however emmits leadership to Player 2 & 3(allies).


Edited by THORONGlL, 16 January 2014 - 09:42 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users