Jump to content


Photo

Commandos 2 HD Project


  • Please log in to reply
88 replies to this topic

#81 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 158 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 05 September 2019 - 03:26 PM

Sure. Herbert was the man who found out how to modify the ARLC format. I'll message you.Here's his guide. Remember that you can't edit the actual animation. Only downside of it (but you wont need to mess with anyway)


comm-boot-camp-promo-revora-join-us.png

 


#82 Coman

Coman
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 September 2019 - 05:06 PM

Thank you very much. I will try it.



#83 herbert3000

herbert3000

    Guilty Until Proven Innocent

  • Division Admins
  • 527 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Division:Commandos HQ
  • Job:Division Admin

Posted 14 September 2019 - 06:35 PM

Hi. Anyody knows, how to edit ...Commandos 2\data\WOFIP\tst.arlc    file (Main menu picture)?

 

You can extract/repack the images from the arlc file with this toolkit:

https://sites.google...redirects=0&d=1

 



#84 AndrewT

AndrewT
  • Members
  • 69 posts
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 30 January 2020 - 09:28 PM

Has anyone maybe figured out what should be done in order to enjoy 1920x1200 resolution without the picture being distorted into 1920x1080?



#85 Metis

Metis
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic

Posted 09 April 2020 - 10:48 AM

Hi all, I'm a noob in modding but I really love Commandos 2 so I decided to make this mood compatible with 1920x1080 resolution till now I was able to change the tst.arlc (main menu) file and, the briefing for first message and the ingame menu. If you are interested let me know and I will share the files. 



#86 longpope

longpope
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 April 2020 - 11:02 AM

Hi all, I'm a noob in modding but I really love Commandos 2 so I decided to make this mood compatible with 1920x1080 resolution till now I was able to change the tst.arlc (main menu) file and, the briefing for first message and the ingame menu. If you are interested let me know and I will share the files. 

 

Could you? I'd be very grateful. 



#87 Metis

Metis
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic

Posted 11 April 2020 - 06:51 PM

 

Hi all, I'm a noob in modding but I really love Commandos 2 so I decided to make this mood compatible with 1920x1080 resolution till now I was able to change the tst.arlc (main menu) file and, the briefing for first message and the ingame menu. If you are interested let me know and I will share the files. 

 

Could you? I'd be very grateful. 

 

Hi,

This zip replaces the files of the menus and the first Briefing in order to have real 1920x1080 resolution and not stretched images.
next to come:
All briefings and intro-scenes of the missions.

Here is the link

Please let me know if is working well or if you have issues.



#88 longpope

longpope
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 April 2020 - 07:08 AM

Not as I expected - I see a black bar covering 1/3 of my screen :( But I also had troubles with HD mod itself (saving crashes the game), so I guess I can't play this game anyway.


Edited by longpope, 13 April 2020 - 07:09 AM.


#89 Metis

Metis
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic

Posted 13 April 2020 - 01:09 PM

Sorry to hear that, by the way this was made on the legacy version of steams commandos 2 + Commandos 2 hd project.
Can you please post a screenshot?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users