Jump to content


Photo

Commandos HD Project


  • Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#21 stankan

stankan
  • Members
  • 105 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted 24 May 2017 - 04:43 PM

 

0.5 version of COMMANDOS HD Project will contain 'many bugfixes. Stay tuned.

Thanks a lot!!!!! any new missions in the update ?

 

 

Obviously! There will be many new things...



#22 sleepinsun

sleepinsun
  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 28 May 2017 - 10:54 AM

Is it in 60 fps? I know there is a c2.exe build that provides 60 fps support which drastically improves the mousefeel. the problem there is the too fast running hud animations :/



#23 motishow

motishow
  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 30 May 2017 - 02:40 PM

Stankan i have finished the seven missions and they are great.

Is there a possibility you can use the spy to speak with a group of soldiers? i can speak with one soldier but i can't speak with a group of soldiers

 

thanks and waiting for more missions



#24 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 30 May 2017 - 07:28 PM

O'Hara + Duchamp thy only duo, as far level design is concerned. The Spy the only commando that distracts with unis. Nope. It can be done in way clone the same character at different places, that would be real hard if ever happens.



#25 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 05 June 2017 - 09:31 PM

Commandos 1 HD works really good, graphics effects could be laggy. Also will be good to have multiplayer enabled.

 



#26 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 05 June 2017 - 11:00 PM

Yes can't create a game in multiplayer, seems misionesred.dat is missing



#27 stankan

stankan
  • Members
  • 105 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted 06 June 2017 - 09:32 AM

Missionered.dat will soon be integrated with the upcoming releases.



#28 motishow

motishow
  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 13 June 2017 - 06:48 PM

Any  previews of the upcoming update?



#29 stankan

stankan
  • Members
  • 105 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted 22 July 2017 - 11:00 AM

Finally Commandos HD Project has been updated to 0.5.0 version! For installation, you can extract it to any folder and play in standalone. The current version contains all missions but only Norwey and African missions have HD textures for now. There will still be addons that will fix any problems and will update the 0.5.x version up to version 0.6.0. Next version will be more substantial. If you like this mod, consider the idea of making a donation (even symbolic) for the big work done, thank you.

 

- Added all missions including DLC ​​BCD

- Missions 8-9-10-11-12 with HD textures (Full African pack)

- Multiplayer fixed

- External resolution tool added

 

 

Download at: LINK


Edited by stankan, 23 July 2017 - 09:35 AM.


#30 sleepinsun

sleepinsun
  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 22 July 2017 - 08:41 PM

and it still doesnt work very well in widescreen.

the image is totally stretched from 1280*960. why did you encode the videos in 16:9, when all the rest is stretched?

also 1280*720 would be nice :/

 

the rest is awesome



#31 motishow

motishow
  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 12 August 2017 - 05:01 PM

Thanks for the new great update !!!!



#32 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 13 August 2017 - 08:12 PM

- Added all missions including DLC ​​BCD
- Missions 8-9-10-11-12 with HD textures (Full African pack)
- Multiplayer fixed
- External resolution tool added
 
 
Download at: LINK

Dont want to be rude but African sand losses all color quality in HD, and also can you please reconsider doing HD of commandos 1 as separate project and name this one C1 to C2 conversion HD.



#33 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 13 October 2017 - 11:04 PM

stankan has gone MIA? Short progress report would be good. Whatever happens, never cancel this please.



#34 stankan

stankan
  • Members
  • 105 posts
  • Location:Italy

Posted 18 October 2017 - 03:37 PM

stankan has gone MIA? Short progress report would be good. Whatever happens, never cancel this please.

 

Don't worry. I work alone to HD conversion of every map. In this period I have many job engagements in my life but this project never die. Commandos is my passion and I want to complete this project.



#35 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 18 October 2017 - 04:57 PM

Rock on. Did I felt paranoid when I saw last post date. You thought about join forces with big guys on our modding scene? Attention that matters right now, a la stand out on Moddb.

 

Speaking of, build own reddit channel is a good start gather feedback with forum for main support assistance, what ya' think?



#36 Max11

Max11
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 November 2017 - 08:54 PM

Hello. How can I choose resolution? When I run Commandos HD Launcher I see only 2048x864 and I can't change it.



#37 littlesniper

littlesniper
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 December 2017 - 02:21 AM

thanks you!!!!!!



#38 motishow

motishow
  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 07 April 2019 - 07:20 AM

is this project stopped ? :( 



#39 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 05 May 2019 - 04:55 PM

To say else would be a lie. Too bad, too bad people lose their passion so quickly. But I understand, its ten times the work than if you mod the newer games.



#40 shantanu

shantanu
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 May 2019 - 07:09 PM

 

stankan has gone MIA? Short progress report would be good. Whatever happens, never cancel this please.

 

Don't worry. I work alone to HD conversion of every map. In this period I have many job engagements in my life but this project never die. Commandos is my passion and I want to complete this project.

 

Ah, I just caught up with all the commandos modding stuff. Wish I could've came early and contribute to modernizing textures...would make some part of the project faster...(R.I.P. Project)

 

However, after copying all the files in the original commandos folder, after launching the game, it starts with grey background (menu) and when I start new game, the game crashes. Am I doing something wrong? Can you guys tell me proper procedure to install the mod? I tried both standalone way and replacing files with og one, both gives me crashes...






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users