Jump to content


Photo

Confirmed Version 0.75 Bug List


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

#41 ianadoremos

ianadoremos
  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 05:22 PM

The Uruk crossbows have pink arrows, and the Morgul orcs flick, when they move.


Just go to options in BFME, put your graphics higher, but I'm not sure for the pink arrows.

Edited by ianadoremos, 03 April 2012 - 05:23 PM.


#42 Guest_dano_*

Guest_dano_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 09:21 PM

first, thanks for the mod, its very creative, but, one question there is a new dwarf campaing in version 0.75? i say this beacuse when i try to play the good campaing there apears things like a table, and a map, and when i try to play that campaing it doesnt works, occurs something like the problem of the evil campaing and my game exit. pleace help me. sorry for my english, because im from Costa Rica and there we speak spañish

#43 Guest_Onodrim_*

Guest_Onodrim_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 10:01 PM

They haven't said anything about one, but I'm certain they're working on one. If you open the maps.big file, you'll find a level entitled eastgate, a rough draft of the first dwarves campaign mission!

#44 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 07 April 2012 - 10:40 PM

You should not peek in the big file too much. You'll spoil the surprises :p

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#45 Guest_dano_*

Guest_dano_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 April 2012 - 12:15 AM

so, there are working on a new dwarf campaing, but, why in the good campaing appears a table, a map and a purple axe?(maybe its purple by a bug, i think)
and why it is not posible to play that campaing? (i repeat, when i try to play it, my game exit and there appears something similar to the window of the problem of the evil campaing) and again, sorry for my english if i wrote something bad :smile2ap:

#46 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 08 April 2012 - 12:43 AM

The original campaigns are very broke and don't work. There's a reason for all the text saying UNAVAILABLE.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#47 njm1983

njm1983

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 2,861 posts
  • Location:Orangevale, California USA

Posted 27 April 2012 - 03:21 AM

So played some 0.755 tonight.

Still seeing animation glitching on uruk hai - they swing half way, sometimes a couple times then complete a full swing when attacking
Vales of celduin has some pathing isues in the upper right ford - Ill post in map bugs as well.

#48 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 27 April 2012 - 11:05 AM

Still seeing animation glitching on uruk hai - they swing half way, sometimes a couple times then complete a full swing when attacking

If you fix this Nertea, let me know how. Have the same problem in T4A :p

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#49 Naugrim.

Naugrim.
  • Members
  • 127 posts
  • Location:Here and There
  •  Mapper

Posted 29 April 2012 - 08:53 PM

You should not peek in the big file too much. You'll spoil the surprises Posted Image

Ah but it's so much fun! It lets us look at all the secret maps. Secret, marshy maps for instance.

#50 Fudge

Fudge

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 475 posts
  • Location:Devon, England
  • Projects:Luckily TDH Mapping

Posted 29 April 2012 - 09:41 PM

"Midgewater Marshes" Isn't a secret map it's just that the map cache didn't get changed for the most recent update therefore it doesn't show up in game. :p

#51 Naugrim.

Naugrim.
  • Members
  • 127 posts
  • Location:Here and There
  •  Mapper

Posted 29 April 2012 - 10:26 PM

Yeah, I was wondering why... The only other secret map I was able to find was "Rohan test" which isn't a very exciting map.

#52 njm1983

njm1983

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 2,861 posts
  • Location:Orangevale, California USA

Posted 05 May 2012 - 03:55 AM

Another uruk hai related concern. They dont seem engage the enemy fully. The horde kinda stays in formation and only the front most units seem to engage, the back and side ones will eventually when the front units die though.

#53 Kwen

Kwen

    Robert

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,818 posts
  • Location:Auburn, Maine
  • Projects:Too many, too much work.
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 05 May 2012 - 06:47 AM

Actually, if that could be pinpointed and reproduced, then I would be most interested.

                      "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#54 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 05 May 2012 - 10:48 AM

We already have that Kwen :p

RanksToReleaseWhenAttacking = 1

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#55 Kwen

Kwen

    Robert

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,818 posts
  • Location:Auburn, Maine
  • Projects:Too many, too much work.
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:55 AM

Then.. why is it that it doesn't seem to work? Or else it isn't noticeable.

                      "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#56 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 06 May 2012 - 11:45 AM

That's another question.

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#57 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 24 March 2013 - 08:42 PM

Major bug found, though not sure if it should be here or in the map bugs. When ever you play new map added by TDH it out of synch's. Happened to us 5 times on various TDH maps but when we played on vanilla maps it doesn't happen.



 

safsignature.png

 


#58 thorin234

thorin234

    A King in Exile

  • Members
  • 81 posts
  • Location:far over the Misty Mtns.
  • Projects:Khazad-Dum Map pack; War of the Valar, The Hobbit Total Conversion
  •  The one that will take each and every one of these dwarves over an army.

Posted 26 March 2013 - 12:32 AM

Major bug found, though not sure if it should be here or in the map bugs. When ever you play new map added by TDH it out of synch's. Happened to us 5 times on various TDH maps but when we played on vanilla maps it doesn't happen.

when youre playing a hamachi LAN game. We were playing TDH on LAN and it would synch-out about 5 seconds into the game. happened with TEACE too.


signature_by_obsidianlake-d5zwyxu.png

Lotalty, Honor, a Willing Heart...


#59 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 27 March 2013 - 02:25 PM

Don't remember it happening with TEACE as we only played one game. T



 

safsignature.png

 


#60 yams in a can

yams in a can

    Friend of the Right Side

  • Members
  • 391 posts
  • Location:Henrico,Virginia

Posted 29 December 2013 - 02:29 AM

I played a really long game of Mirkwood, just to test out some stuff.

 

I was Mordor, had a Gondor ally, and it was against a Gondor computer, both of them on hard.

 

First of all, when I the citadel to my first base was destroyed, I was unable to rebuild my citadel. I could press the button, and I would pay the 900 resources, but nothing would happen. All I could do was keep pressing the button and lose resources. So I just destroyed the base and replaced it.

 

Second, I used the Dark Tower and made 2 fellbeast nazgul, and had 3 (b/c of the free one). After a really long time, 30-60 minutes, I was able to build 2 more fell beast nazgul, and ended up having 5 fell beast nazgul by the end of the game.

 

As well, I noticed some weird things with the Dwarven units. Many of the times I ordered my Dwarven archers to attack, the simply wouldn't attack unless I moved them closer. 

 

By the way, this is probably one of the most complete mods I've ever played, and it is really an amazing accomplishment in my opinion. 

Attached Thumbnails

  • 5 Fellbeast Nazgul.jpg

Posted Image
To the professor, John Ronald Reuel Tolkien.


Posted Image
Posted Image

-yams in a can





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users