Jump to content


Photo

Patch 0.755 Released!


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 17 April 2012 - 12:50 AM

Hey all, the 0.755 update is ready for public consumption! It includes lots of AI fixes and improvements as well as more general bugfixes.

Just run TDH's Check for Updates utility to download it. Make sure you have a clean copy of TDH before doing this.

You can find the full changelog here.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#2 Guest_Onodrim_*

Guest_Onodrim_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 April 2012 - 02:15 AM

Does it also include a TDH WB?

#3 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 17 April 2012 - 03:38 AM

That will be a seperate download once I've finished testing it. There are one or two bugs to iron out.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#4 {IP}Solstice

{IP}Solstice

    The Relayer

  • Project Team
  • 461 posts
  • Location:Kentucky, United States
  • Projects:I don't even know anymore.
  •  The Useless mapper

Posted 17 April 2012 - 08:44 PM

Now I can fight rohan more.
my political compass: http://www.political...-4.75&soc=-5.69
my website: http://future4.weebly.com/ (out of date)

#5 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:39 PM

The entmoot fix hasn't been working for me. I just tried a fight on the Erebor map, and my Rohan allies built three entmoots pretty quickly. Ps, nice living world map :p

#6 Guest_Diogo_*

Guest_Diogo_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:42 PM

I keep getting this weird bug while fighting against mordor.
Once I destroy their citadels, they can't rebuild them. Instead, a model of it shows up but it doesn't work.

#7 Guest_Diogo_*

Guest_Diogo_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:44 PM

Also, i've noticed that the dwarves don't build in camps/settlements not sure if it's a bug or not, but they don't do much :\

#8 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 18 April 2012 - 06:46 PM

*grumble grumble hate AI grumble*

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#9 Guest_Diogo_*

Guest_Diogo_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 April 2012 - 07:22 PM

hehe, didn't mean to offend m8, just thought you wanted some feedback :-P

#10 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 18 April 2012 - 07:45 PM

Don't worry, not offended, just a frustrating part of modding that nobody seems to really understand.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#11 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

    The John Farnham of modding

  • Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Location:less than 5 meters from my bed
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 19 April 2012 - 02:55 AM

I understand oh boy do I understand...

Break dancing into the hearts of millions


#12 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 19 April 2012 - 05:48 PM

Feel like enlightening us then?

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#13 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 19 April 2012 - 05:57 PM

Think he means that he understand how you feel about messing with the damn AI :p

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#14 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,591 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:44 PM

If you need AI help I recommend asking Ganon, he is really good with it. He did some really amazing AI fixes for MME AI. Also he spent a lot of time messing with it a while back.


 

safsignature.png

 


#15 Mathijs

Mathijs

    Lounge Act

  • Division Leaders
  • 13,401 posts
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:Leader

Posted 20 April 2012 - 12:32 AM

Yeah, Ganon's pretty good. Too bad he's retired from BFME modding.

ykmHRUP.png


#16 Guest_Caleb Sneeden_*

Guest_Caleb Sneeden_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 April 2012 - 11:15 PM

Wheres the Check for Updates utility?

#17 Bofur

Bofur

    The Bolicious One

  • Hosted
  • 1,764 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Age of the Firstborn - The Rebirth
  •  The Bolicious T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 26 April 2012 - 01:04 PM

just click the windows button and search for "check". this should find a tdh logo.
Then run it.
Hope this helps...

left64_by_obsidianlake-d5ruayp.pngAotF.pngright64_by_obsidianlake-d5ruf44.png


#18 Mathijs

Mathijs

    Lounge Act

  • Division Leaders
  • 13,401 posts
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:Leader

Posted 26 April 2012 - 09:25 PM

The updater is located in the My Battle for Middle-earth Files folder, inside your AppData folder, likely accessible from your user directory. You can make a desktop shortcut for it if you want to.

Edited by Matias, 26 April 2012 - 09:26 PM.

ykmHRUP.png


#19 Naugrim.

Naugrim.
  • Members
  • 127 posts
  • Location:Here and There
  •  Mapper

Posted 29 April 2012 - 06:40 PM

Apart from a few issues I had with the Erebor AI, I found this to be an incredible mod. Great job!

#20 darthjoe29

darthjoe29
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 June 2012 - 11:22 PM

hey i played your mod it was great. but were can i find Patch 0.755




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users