Jump to content


Photo

New version of Last Alliance


  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#21 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 08 August 2007 - 06:16 PM

Edit is that little button below your posts so you can change them, thus removing the need to double-post :thumbsupdrool:

Ok, what you need to do is take the .big file and move it to C:\Documents and Settings\Your Username\Application Data\My The Lord of the Rings, The Rise of the Witch-king Files. Then Copy and paste the shortcut for ROTWK on your desktop, then right-click it, go to properties, and add -mod lasta.big onto the very end on properties. Then run the mod using that shortcut.

Edited by Elvenlord, 08 August 2007 - 06:27 PM.

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#22 King of Arnor

King of Arnor
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 08 August 2007 - 06:35 PM

thankyou. but is it a beta with an installer??

or can i download this beta with an installler somewhere?

#23 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 08 August 2007 - 07:05 PM

No, I don't think there is a version with an installer. He must have just been too busy or something.

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#24 King of Arnor

King of Arnor
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 08 August 2007 - 07:27 PM

but i have a problem. i cant find application data. ive locked everywhere. where can i find it??

shall i just write application data. i have the game installed att program files. i not so good on istalling mods.

give me a long description on how to install it. i really want too play it.

#25 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 08 August 2007 - 07:44 PM

Well then it's probably hidden. To unhide it, go to my computer, up at the top go to tools, then to folder options. Go to the view tab, then change it to show hidden folders. You should be able to find it now.

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#26 King of Arnor

King of Arnor
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 08 August 2007 - 08:08 PM

thank you so much!!! ive get it to work. just one thing, numenor swordmen and numenor royalguard are the same, or what i shall say and no royal archers. shall it be that way, and the elves only have lindon warriors as a new unit. no kazhad dum faction

Edited by King of Arnor, 08 August 2007 - 08:33 PM.


#27 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 09 August 2007 - 12:20 AM

Your welcome :xcahik_:

Well, it is a beta, it's not finished. But go ahead and tell us(Shouldn't say us, I'm not part of the team ;) ) about any bugs you find.
That way we(they) can fix it :p

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#28 pf7612

pf7612
  • Project Team
  • 148 posts
  • Projects:Mapping for WotE and AoM, spreading general ideas all around
  •  Mapper, ini coder

Posted 09 August 2007 - 12:31 AM

It won't run for me and I know I did everything right. I keep getting some bug about a wall hub. Does it need to be patched?

EDIT: Now nothing even happens whenever I try to use the shortcut :xcahik_: :p ;) .
This is what I did:

1.extract files from rar
2.take lasta.big and put it into "My Battle for Middle-Earth, The Rise of the Witch-King" folder
3.copy regular shortcut
4.go to properties and put -mod lasta.big at the end of the target field
5.rename to lasta
6.run shortcut

Nothing happens at all :wub: :wub: :wub:

Edited by pf7612, 09 August 2007 - 01:16 AM.

War-young men dying, old men talking.

"This ought to be the greatest gatherin' of pirate lords in our lifetime."
"And I owe them all money." - Hector Barbosa and Jack Sparrow

#29 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 09 August 2007 - 01:25 AM

Yes, I think you need to patch.

Nothing at all? It doesn't even run the normal game?
Is there a space before -mod lasta.big? Add one if not.
Other then that, I don't know.....

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#30 Pasidon

Pasidon

    Splitting Hares

  • Network Admins
  • 8,673 posts
  • Location:Da Moon
  • Projects:YouTube
  •  Actual Celebrity
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Community Admin

Posted 09 August 2007 - 02:16 AM

Hmm, yea this version isn't working for me either. Did the standerd procedure, put the new mod in my documents, replacing the last one. Used the same moddified shortcut to open it as I did for the last version.

YT_Sig.jpgoutput_Fkd6it.gifFB_Sig.jpg


#31 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 09 August 2007 - 03:13 AM

the big file might have a diff name pasidon, try checking it and editing your shortcut. i honestly cant remember if there was a difference, but i think this version worked fine for me...

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#32 MajorDima

MajorDima
  • Project Team
  • 89 posts
  • Projects:S.E.E Beta tester
  •  Mapper

Posted 09 August 2007 - 04:54 AM

Worked for me, on 2.0
I like it, altho I think mordor is a bit oped against Numenor, since they got only 1 type of archers and mordor can recruit fellbeasts with no limit :xcahik_:

#33 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 09 August 2007 - 05:08 AM

hehe, but numenor has last alliance and get get noldors from the elves :xcahik_:

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#34 Pasidon

Pasidon

    Splitting Hares

  • Network Admins
  • 8,673 posts
  • Location:Da Moon
  • Projects:YouTube
  •  Actual Celebrity
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Community Admin

Posted 09 August 2007 - 05:34 AM

Nope, same name, lasta.big. Got my shortcut as -mod lasta.big. But why is this file 9 MB smaller than the last... Suposed to be like that or did mine not download all the way?

YT_Sig.jpgoutput_Fkd6it.gifFB_Sig.jpg


#35 Juissi

Juissi

    AWESOM-O

  • Hosted
  • 1,555 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Last Alliance modification, The Hobbit mod
  •  Forger Of (Last) Alliance

Posted 09 August 2007 - 06:14 AM

*still_away_but_must_help*
Okey so this is the thing, for me, this version works without the patch but for some people it works with it too. But this was made for unpatched game so first try it without patch and if it doesnt work, then you can patch and see if it works. But if it still doesnt work, you should wait some time for me to release the next version with alot of new cool things. It will still take about couple of weeks, ATLEAST because school is starting :dry; but I have now more simplier method to work with the single units so that doesnt take too long to do so the new version comes much sooner than I thought :xcahik_:

#36 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 09 August 2007 - 07:40 AM

thats good to hear :xcahik_:

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#37 King of Arnor

King of Arnor
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 August 2007 - 03:11 PM

when is the final mod going too be realeased??

#38 Elvenlord

Elvenlord

    Polis Ranger

  • Advisors
  • 3,827 posts
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 10 August 2007 - 03:19 PM

1) Don't ask modders when their mod is coming out.

2) Who knows?

elvenlordbanner.jpg
 


#39 Pasidon

Pasidon

    Splitting Hares

  • Network Admins
  • 8,673 posts
  • Location:Da Moon
  • Projects:YouTube
  •  Actual Celebrity
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Community Admin

Posted 10 August 2007 - 03:53 PM

Question... will there be voice overs for the new heroes and units?

YT_Sig.jpgoutput_Fkd6it.gifFB_Sig.jpg


#40 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 10 August 2007 - 03:59 PM

maybe later on. not the primary concern now tho is it? ;)

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users