Jump to content


Photo

Nert's Coding Questions


  • Please log in to reply
129 replies to this topic

#41 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 14 July 2009 - 03:15 PM

Well, regardless, because of how the Rookery system has to work now (using essentially a toggleable leadership) it's pretty essential that only one of the buildings be constructable... bah, I wish we had a better coder than me :thumbsupsmiley:.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#42 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 15 July 2009 - 01:38 AM

May I see the code you have so far for the building?

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#43 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 15 July 2009 - 07:20 AM

Relevant section of the building ini:

RadarPriority	   = STRUCTURE
  KindOf			  = PRELOAD STRUCTURE SELECTABLE IMMOBILE SCORE CAPTURABLE FS_FACTORY AUTO_RALLYPOINT MP_COUNT_FOR_VICTORY NEED_BASE_FOUNDATION ATTACK_NEEDS_LINE_OF_SIGHT MADE_OF_STONE
 
  Behavior			= GettingBuiltBehavior ModuleTag_04
	WorkerName	= DwarfWorkerNoSelect
  End

  Behavior = CastleMemberBehavior ModuleTag_CMB
  End 



  Body					= ActiveBody ModuleTag_05
	MaxHealth			 = TDH_DWARVES_ROOKERY_HEALTH
	MaxHealthDamaged	  = TDH_DWARVES_ROOKERY_HEALTH_DAMAGED
	MaxHealthReallyDamaged  = TDH_DWARVES_ROOKERY_HEALTH_REALLY_DAMAGED
	DamageCreationList = OCL_BuildingDamageList01 CATAPULT_ROCK
	
; Disabled until advanced d2s complete
   ;DamageCreationList = OCL_GBBarracksN2D2_Chunk1 CATAPULT_ROCK FRONT_DESTROYED
   ;DamageCreationList = OCL_GBBarracksN2D2_Chunk2 CATAPULT_ROCK RIGHT_DESTROYED
   ;DamageCreationList = OCL_GBBarracksN2D2_Chunk3 CATAPULT_ROCK BACK_DESTROYED
   ;DamageCreationList = OCL_GBBarracksN2D2_Chunk4 CATAPULT_ROCK LEFT_DESTROYED
	
  End

  Behavior = ProductionUpdate ModuleTag_06
   ; nothing
  End

 ; Right on the perch.
  Behavior = QueueProductionExitUpdate ModuleTag_07
	UnitCreatePoint	= X:16.35 Y:-8.8 Z:9.178
	NaturalRallyPoint  = X:16.35 Y:-8.8 Z:9.178
	ExitDelay = 100
  End
 ; --- grant this upgrade on construction
   Behavior = GrantUpgradeCreate ModuleTag_GrantUpdateRookeryISHERE
		UpgradeToGrant = Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists
	End
	
; -- Roost Starts with raven sight upgrade
	Behavior = GrantUpgradeCreate ModuleTag_GrantUpdateRavenSight
		UpgradeToGrant = Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight

	End
	
; -- regrant actual upgrades on commandset swap
	Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade StealthUpgrade02
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
		Delay			= 0.1
		GrantUpgrade	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
		DestroyWhenSold = Yes
	End
	Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade SpeedUpgrade02
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed
		Delay			= 0.1
		GrantUpgrade	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed
		DestroyWhenSold = Yes
	End
	Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade SightUpgrade02
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		Delay			= 0.1
		GrantUpgrade	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		DestroyWhenSold = Yes
	End
	
; -- SIGHT MODIFIER: swap commandset, remove all other object upgrades and start attributemodifer
	Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_RemoveAllSight
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight						;keep a generic name so it can be reused :P
		RemovesUpgrades = Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed
		CommandSet = DwarfRookeryCommandSetSightOn
	End
	
	Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_UpgradeSight
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		ConflictsWith	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
		StartsActive	= No
		BonusName		= RavenSightBonus;RohanWallPassiveLeadership
		RefreshDelay	= 1000
		Range		= 100000
		ObjectFilter	= NONE +DwarfRaven
	End	
	
; Old method OBSOLETE
; Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade RemoveUpgradesExceptStealth
	; TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
	; Delay			= 0.0
	; RemoveUpgrade	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
	; DestroyWhenSold = Yes
	;;DeathAnimAndDuration = AnimState:DEATH_2 AnimTime:999999
	; Offset			= X:50.0 Y:0.0 Z:68
; End
	
; -- STEALTH MODIFIER: swap commandset, remove all other object upgrades, activate broadcaststealth, and start attributemodifer
	Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_RemoveAllStealth
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth							;keep a generic name so it can be reused :P
		RemovesUpgrades = Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		CommandSet = DwarfRookeryCommandSetStealthOn
	End

	Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_UpgradeStealth
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
		ConflictsWith	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		StartsActive	= No
		BonusName		= RavenStealthBonus;RohanWallPassiveLeadership
		RefreshDelay	= 1000
		Range		= 100000
		ObjectFilter	= NONE +DwarfRaven
	End	
	
	Behavior = BroadcastStealthUpdate ModuleTag_Stealth
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
		ConflictsWith	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		Radius = 100000
	End
	
; Old method OBSOLETE
; Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade RemoveUpgradesExceptSpeed
	; TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed
	; Delay			= 0.0
	; RemoveUpgrade	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
	; DestroyWhenSold = Yes
	;;DeathAnimAndDuration = AnimState:DEATH_2 AnimTime:999999
	; Offset			= X:50.0 Y:0.0 Z:68
; End
	
; -- SPEED MODIFIER: swap commandset, remove all other object upgrades and start attributemodifer
	Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_RemoveAllSpeed
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed						;keep a generic name so it can be reused :P
		RemovesUpgrades = Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight
		CommandSet = DwarfRookeryCommandSetSpeedOn
	End

	Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_UpgradeSpeed
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSpeed
		ConflictsWith	= Upgrade_DwarfRavenSight Upgrade_DwarfRavenStealth
		StartsActive	= No
		BonusName		= RavenSpeedBonus;RohanWallPassiveLeadership
		RefreshDelay	= 1000
		Range		= 100000
		ObjectFilter	= NONE +DwarfRaven
	End	
  
  Behavior				  = StructureCollapseUpdate ModuleTag_08
	MinCollapseDelay		= 000
	MaxCollapseDelay		= 000
	CollapseDamping		 = .5
	MaxShudder			  = 0.6
	MinBurstDelay		   = 250
	MaxBurstDelay		   = 800
	BigBurstFrequency	   = 4
	FXList				  = INITIAL   FX_StructureMediumCollapse
	FXList				  = ALMOST_FINAL  FX_StructureAlmostCollapse
	DestroyObjectWhenDone	= Yes
	CollapseHeight			= 155
; Spawn the upgrade killing object
	OCL = FINAL OCL_SpawnRookeryKiller
  End

  Behavior				  = BuildingBehavior BuildingModuleTag
  End

  Geometry			  = CYLINDER
  GeometryMajorRadius   = 8.0
  GeometryMinorRadius   = 8.0
  GeometryHeight		= 10

 ;; These are the actual building geometry pieces
  AdditionalGeometry	= BOX
  GeometryName			= Geom_Orig
  GeometryMajorRadius   = 53.5
  GeometryMinorRadius   = 36
  GeometryHeight		= 26.5
  GeometryOffset		= X:7.08 Y:8.6 Z:0

  AdditionalGeometry	= BOX
  GeometryName			= Geom_Orig
  GeometryMajorRadius   = 6
  GeometryMinorRadius   = 20.7
  GeometryHeight		= 11
  GeometryOffset		= X:-51.7 Y:0 Z:0


  GeometryIsSmall	   = No
  
  Shadow				= SHADOW_VOLUME
  BuildCompletion		= PLACED_BY_PLAYER
  
  AttackContactPoint = X:-29 Y:29 Z:21
  GeometryContactPoint = X:-20.35 Y:6.282 Z:0 Repair
  GeometryContactPoint = X: 50.9 Y:5.461 Z:0 Repair
  GeometryContactPoint = X:-19.95 Y:44.7 Z:0 Repair
  GeometryContactPoint = X:3.707 Y: -25.8 Z:0 Bomb
  GeometryContactPoint = X:-29.106	Y:25.298	Z:25.5	Swoop

End
And the object created by the death OCL:
; ////////////////////////////////////////////////
; -------- This object is created on death, it removes the player upgrade (i hope)
Object DwarfRookeryUpgradeRemover
	Draw = W3DScriptedModelDraw ModuleTag_Draw
		DefaultModelConditionState
			Model = duraven_skn;doesn't matter not drawn
		End
	End
	
	KindOf = INERT IMMOBILE UNATTACKABLE
	
	Body = ActiveBody ModuleTag_MakesKillWork
		MaxHealth = 1
	End
	Behavior = LifetimeUpdate ModuleTag_HatchTrigger
		MinLifetime = 1
		MaxLifetime = 1
	End
	
; Grant the player upgrade
	Behavior = GrantUpgradeCreate ModuleTag_GrantUpdateRookeryISNOTHERE
		UpgradeToGrant = Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist
	End
	
	Behavior = SlowDeathBehavior ModuleTag_HatchProcess
		DestructionDelay = 1000
	End
End
And the relevant section of the building foundation code:
CommandSet = DwarvesFoundationCommandSet

  Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_WeHaveARookery
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists	
		RemovesUpgrades =  Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist			
		CommandSet = DwarvesFoundationCommandSetMinusRookery
	End
	
	Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_WeHaveNoRookery
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist
		RemovesUpgrades =  Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists		
		CommandSet = DwarvesFoundationCommandSet
	End
Let me know if you want the upgrade/commandset/commandbutton codes

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#44 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 15 July 2009 - 08:27 AM

Try using this for your building plot. :good:

CommandSet = DwarvesFoundationCommandSet

Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade ModuleTag_RemoveUpgrades1
	TriggeredBy = Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists	
	RemoveUpgrade = Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist
End

Behavior = ObjectCreationUpgrade ModuleTag_RemoveUpgrades2
	TriggeredBy = Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist
	RemoveUpgrade = Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists
End

  Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_WeHaveARookery
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists	
		ConflictsWith =  Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist			
		CommandSet = DwarvesFoundationCommandSetMinusRookery
	End
	
	Behavior = CommandSetUpgrade ModuleTag_WeHaveNoRookery
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_DwarfRookeryDoesNotExist
		ConflictsWith =  Upgrade_DwarfRookeryExists		
		CommandSet = DwarvesFoundationCommandSet
	End

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#45 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 15 July 2009 - 04:57 PM

That was the method I tried first, those type of objectcreationupgrades don't work either for the removal of player upgrades.

New plan: what is the proper usage of CommandTrigger? is it possible to have a button that spawns a fake unit (with a maxsimultaneousoftype) and then triggers a foundation construct button?

Edited by Nertea, 15 July 2009 - 05:13 PM.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#46 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 16 July 2009 - 04:37 PM

How about the "ConflictsWith" part in the commandsets?

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#47 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 16 July 2009 - 08:44 PM

It just doesn't work :) Trying a new way of handling things that doesn't require the building to be unique.

The upgrades to change the orders have now been moved to the objects (ravens). This presents a new problem - granting an attributemodifier by an upgrade works, but then removing that attributemodifier doesn't appear to work. If the duration of the modifiers is zero, they stay permanently even when i know the object level upgrade is removed. Oh, this idea is a pain....

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#48 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 17 July 2009 - 05:47 PM

What if you set the refresh rate to be something else, like 500 and have it match the giving module in the unit code? Like how the leaderships work? Would that make it so that when the upgrade is removed the bonus would be removed when the refresh rate ran out? Not sure if that would work or not, but it would be easy to test...

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#49 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 18 July 2009 - 02:01 AM

That would work if you could use an AttributeModifierAuraUpdate to affect the unit itself. Can you? Right now I have a AttributeModifierUpgrade delivering the bonus, and a game.dat occurs if a RefreshDelay is added to it.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#50 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 18 July 2009 - 02:19 AM

Yep, you can:

Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_AragornLineOfKings4
		StartsActive	= No;If no, requires upgrade to turn on.
		BonusName		= AragornLineOfKingsPersonal
		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_GoodHeroLV6Ability
		RefreshDelay	= 0
		Range			= 200
		AllowSelf		= Yes		
		ObjectFilter	= ANY +GondorAragornII
	End

This is from my new Aragorn and it works perfectly.

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#51 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:29 PM

Works like a charm, thanks.

So errr... my next question is puzzling. My vision range modifiers don't appear to work.

ModifierList RavenSightBonus
	Category = FORMATION
	Duration	= 2000			; Matches RefreshRate of giving module (2000)
	Modifier = VISION 900%
	FX = FX_TDHRavenFXSight
End

As you can see, I'm putting absolutely massive values in there (even tried 100 000%) with no ingame effect. It's really odd. The upgrade is evidently working, because the commandset gets swapped and the FX is displayed. The only thing I can think of is that FORMATION doesn't allows vision range stuff, but I've tried LEADERSHIP as well with no change.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#52 ElvLord

ElvLord
  • Banned
  • 36 posts
  • Location:Pskov,Russia

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:52 PM

Maybe it will work
ModifierList RavenSightBonus
	Category = FORMATION
		Modifier = RANGE 10%			; Additive.
	   Modifier = VISION 900%	  ; Additive. 
	Duration	= 2000		 ; Matches RefreshRate of giving module (2000)
	FX = FX_TDHRavenFXSight
End
or this one, but is unlikely to
ModifierList RavenSightBonus
	Category = FORMATION			
	   Modifier = VISIONRANGE 900%	  ; Additive. 
	Duration	= 2000		 ; Matches RefreshRate of giving module (2000)
	FX = FX_TDHRavenFXSight
End

Edited by ElvLord, 19 July 2009 - 06:00 PM.

Posted Image
---------------------------------------------------------
Posted Image

#53 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 19 July 2009 - 06:56 PM

My vision range modifiers don't appear to work.


That's because the vision range modifier doesn't affect the gray shroud. It lets your unit see stuff further away but doesn't affect the shroud. So this would be useful if you wanted to make a power for say a catapult that would let it shoot across the map at an enemy unit, you could give it a vision and range bonus and then it would be able to "see" and hit anything that you as a player could see but that power itself wouldn't remove the shroud.

I don't know of any way currently to remove the shroud but I have a few ideas. First off would be to create a passenger or banner carrier type unit that when the upgrade is selected, joins your horde/flock/unit of birds and you could set the VisionRange or ShroudClearingRange to whatever you need for that new unit. It might be difficult to make work properly but that seems like a method that would definitely work.

My other idea is to look at the palantir and eye of sauron codes and see if there is anything helpful there. From System.ini I found this object: MapRevealPing and this behavior:
Behavior = DynamicShroudClearingRangeUpdate ModuleTag_02
	FinalVision = 0.0 
	ShrinkDelay = 10000
	ShrinkTime = 5000
	GrowDelay = 0
	GrowTime = 1000
	GrowInterval = 10; Faster than most
	ChangeInterval = 80; Faster than most
	GridDecalTemplate
	  Texture		   = EXGrid
	  Style			 = SHADOW_ADDITIVE_DECAL
	  OpacityMin		= 50%
	  OpacityMax		= 100%
	  OpacityThrobTime  = 500
	  Color			 = R:32 G:64 B:128 A:0 //dim blue, additive
	End
  End

Also this KindOf from that object: INERT_SHROUD_REVEALER

I have no idea how these work or if they might help, but they sound promising.

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#54 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 19 July 2009 - 10:24 PM

That is a pain... I think I may leave that for when I find someone with a bit more coding experience than me. I have enough animating to do as is.

Edited by Nertea, 19 July 2009 - 10:24 PM.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#55 MrFurious

MrFurious
  • Members
  • 87 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Projects:Memories Through Middle-Earth Coder

Posted 20 July 2009 - 02:13 PM

Try this:
ModifierList RavenSightBonus
	Category = BUFF ; or LEADERSHIP?
	Modifier = SHROUD_CLEARING 900%	 ; Additive. 
	Duration	= 2000		; Matches RefreshRate of giving module (2000)
	FX = FX_TDHRavenFXSight
End


#56 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 20 July 2009 - 05:53 PM

huh? SHROUD_CLEARING isn't a valid keyword...

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#57 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 22 July 2009 - 05:29 PM

Extremely simple question: how can I change the starting PP? I can't figure it out!

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#58 Spartan184

Spartan184

    :)

  • Project Team
  • 1,592 posts
  • Location:Moon
  • Projects:Random Modding Projects
  •  Coder, Map.ini Coder, Mapper, and Beta Tester

Posted 22 July 2009 - 07:03 PM

I don't think its extremely easy. I tried to change it too, but i couldn't find out where to change it ill take a look again.


 

safsignature.png

 


#59 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 22 July 2009 - 07:55 PM

If I follow what you are asking (you want to change the number of spell points you start with from 1 to something else...), then you need to go into rank.ini and change this code (should be the first block in the file):

Rank 1
	SkillPointsNeededDefault		= 0; If there is no side specific override (Replace Default with Side name, or with 'Campaign' for SP) just use this.
	SkillPointsNeededCampaign		= 0 
	SciencePurchasePointsGranted	= 1
End

And just change the SciencePurchasePointsGranted = 1 to whatever you want.

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#60 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 22 July 2009 - 08:36 PM

Magnificent!

... want to code my mod for me? :evgr:

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users