Jump to content


Photo

BFME2 Animation Conversion.

bfme2 animations bfme1 compatibility

  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

#101 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 26 December 2017 - 10:52 AM

since aragorn is already in bfme1 with the same anims yeah your model should work


He was the first...


#102 Felipe Roll-st

Felipe Roll-st
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 31 December 2017 - 06:06 AM

yeah he does, I've got one model that uses aragorn anims, but I have another model who uses glorfindel's original anims, I have the animations but they don't work, it seems I need the original ones from bfme 2 or idk



#103 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 31 December 2017 - 08:34 PM

glorfindel anims are not converted yet u can look on page 1


He was the first...


#104 Felipe Roll-st

Felipe Roll-st
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 03 January 2018 - 03:58 PM

I know :c, I've come to realize that if the animations are converted the model will work for bfme 1, I was always told that models from bfme 2 won't work in bfme 1 but is not true, btw is there any mod with elendil's model xD, I'm using one that is close in looking but would like to have one more similar o.O



#105 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 04 January 2018 - 02:02 PM

there are an elendil in edain that use aragorn anims i think


He was the first...


#106 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 943 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Blue Wizard Mod
  •  The Lone Modder of the T3A Team Chamber
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 04 January 2018 - 10:34 PM

You can still use Morgomir's animations for Glorfindel, they look similar. Unlike most BFME 2 animations, RotWK's animations work in BFME 1. Look for something along the lines of kumorg_atka.w3d in the RotWK w3d files to locate Morgomir's animation set.

 

The only BFME 2 (hero) animations that worked for me are those of Gloin, and for some, not even those have always worked properly... 


Edited by Echo, 04 January 2018 - 10:35 PM.

26285.png


#107 Felipe Roll-st

Felipe Roll-st
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 06 January 2018 - 07:53 AM

oh I've got most of the rotwk's anims, haven't tried them all yet so I dunno if they all work, but morgomir's does, now, is there a way to make a model use another skeleton? because I've tried and then they look fucked up xD, so I dunno if morgomir's animations would bind properly to the model.

 

Also, I've got this model Cirdan, so the model has two swords and uses eowyn's anims so it looks good enough but been wondering if it's possible to add legolas knife fighter animations so he looks more "elvish", I don't think it will work tho :/

 

Thanks Echo and Miraak5, I will try Gloin :D



#108 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 09 August 2018 - 10:56 AM

does someone know if "fixed" bfme2 haradrim archers anims and skeleton work in bfme1 ?


He was the first...


#109 Felipe Roll-st

Felipe Roll-st
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 09 August 2018 - 04:36 PM

you meant umbar corsair? cos I don't see the animations and skeleton for the haradrim arches on the list



#110 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 09 August 2018 - 05:05 PM

nono was talking about bfme2 improved/fixed haradrim archer anims (i ask because some of bfme2 anims are compatible without conversion needed)


He was the first...


#111 Felipe Roll-st

Felipe Roll-st
  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 17 September 2018 - 02:11 AM

oh I see, I've read that gloin's animations do work in BFME1, and apparently ROTWK do aswell, I just added hwaldar's anims, but I'm really needing sharku and the nazgul animations, etc



#112 Miraak5

Miraak5

    Dragonborn

  • Members
  • 230 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:Rotwk mod: Wars of the North, BFME1 Patch 1.08
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 17 September 2018 - 07:02 AM

ye and if glorfindel could be made too would be awsome because it's the last missing elven unit


He was the first...


#113 NDC

NDC
  • Members
  • 193 posts
  • Location:Misty Albion

Posted Today, 12:12 AM

Sorry-sorry-sorry for the long absence!

I have a few new animation sets:
- Half-Troll Maradeur;
- Half-Troll Maradeur Banner;
- missing Gandalf horseback animations;

Edited by NDC, Today, 12:20 AM.


#114 NDC

NDC
  • Members
  • 193 posts
  • Location:Misty Albion

Posted Today, 12:31 AM

I also just found Glorfindel's horseback animations among my older files - please find them on the list (I'll add on-foot ones soon)!

Edited by NDC, Today, 12:32 AM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: bfme2, animations, bfme1 compatibility

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users