Jump to content


Photo

BFME2 remove catapults/ballistas


  • Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

#41 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 26 October 2018 - 01:50 PM

 

 Look for a separated 'block' called 'is' that doesn't have an END.

 

I'm a bit to newb to fully understand this, but there are 800k lines, I'm not sure it will be so simpIe

I got the same error msg as you..Did you find solution?



#42 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 26 October 2018 - 01:51 PM

Well looks like that didn't work. Upon opening the game I got this:

 

 

Unknown block 'is'.

Error parsing INI block 'is' in file
'Data\INI\Default\SubsystemLegend.ini'.
7 addresses:
(unknown)(0): game.dat+241550 Debug::PostStaticInit+3390
(unknown)(0): game.dat+2294796
FXParticleSystem::DefaultModuleKey<0>::operator=+209278
(unknown)(0): game.dat+2325810
GameClientRandomVariable::setRange+15179
(unknown)(0): game.dat+6460555 Xfer::operator==+119787
(unknown)(0): kernel32.dll+78698 BaseThreadInitThunk+18
(unknown)(0): ntdll.dll+235650 RtInitializeExceptionChain+99
(unknown)(0): ntdll.dll+235605 RtInitializeExceptionChain+54

Because of the severity of this error the game will now exit.

 

I'm guessing it's referring to the changes I made, but beyond that I don't really understand what the issue is. Anyone have any ideas?

  I can't slog through so many lines, there must me simple solution to this for Christ's sake :(



#43 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

    LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

  • T3A Staff
  • 3,657 posts
  • Location:Tomorrow, when the War began
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 27 October 2018 - 01:52 PM

Have you tried using Ctrl-F to find what you are looking for?


Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado


#44 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,847 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 17 November 2018 - 10:29 AM

It's rather simple, just scroll throug the file, unless you broke something the indentation should be intact.

Look for code blocks in 'Data\INI\Default\SubsystemLegend.ini' that for some reason dont end with the word "end".

LoadSubsystem TheBaseTemplateLibrary
...
End
Or simply throw your whole gosh darn file on here and someone might find it and explain what is going wrong :p

Ridder Geel

#45 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 13 January 2019 - 11:27 PM

Fellas, if any of you are still into this, I BEG for help.

I love playing the game, but since the first BFME siege equipment is ruining my fun.

Please, I need help to stop CPU from using catapults, trebuchets and ballistas, and if it's possible to use ships, ladders, mines and siege towers!

I really need help, I am desperate, I've been trying to do this for months without sucksess!

MAYDAY MAYDAY, PLEASE RESPOND



#46 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

    LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

  • T3A Staff
  • 3,657 posts
  • Location:Tomorrow, when the War began
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 14 January 2019 - 02:33 AM

If you won't code then try editing a map in WB and disable units or structures with scripts for each player.

Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado


#47 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:10 AM

If you won't code then try editing a map in WB and disable units or structures with scripts for each player.

 How do I do that?



#48 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

    LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

  • T3A Staff
  • 3,657 posts
  • Location:Tomorrow, when the War began
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 22 January 2019 - 02:20 AM

Ah, same guy as the PM. Okay, for one map only - unless you do this for every single map - this is how you disable units and buildings for a player.

  • Click on Edit Scripts (Ctrl+Alt+R)
  • Select the Player folder that you want to disable a unit or building for.
  • Click New Script...
  • Click on the Actions If True tab and click Edit...
  • Navigate to Player -> Build -> Allow or Disallow one building of a specific type
  • Edit the script. The player named <All Players> will stop all players from building the unit or building, the player named <This Player> is the same as the folder the script is in.
  • This is what the script will look like to disable the Gondor Trebuchet for all players:
    Player '<All Players>' allowed to build 'GondorTrebuchet' is FALSE.

Please note, for what you want you are better off coding it. This method is for one map.


Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado


#49 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 January 2019 - 12:00 PM

O

 

Ah, same guy as the PM. Okay, for one map only - unless you do this for every single map - this is how you disable units and buildings for a player.

  • Click on Edit Scripts (Ctrl+Alt+R)
  • Select the Player folder that you want to disable a unit or building for.
  • Click New Script...
  • Click on the Actions If True tab and click Edit...
  • Navigate to Player -> Build -> Allow or Disallow one building of a specific type
  • Edit the script. The player named <All Players> will stop all players from building the unit or building, the player named <This Player> is the same as the folder the script is in.
  • This is what the script will look like to disable the Gondor Trebuchet for all players:
    Player '<All Players>' allowed to build 'GondorTrebuchet' is FALSE.

Please note, for what you want you are better off coding it. This method is for one map.

  Ok, what does WB stands for? ..Tell me where to start if you can, I will follow these steps after.



#50 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

    LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

  • T3A Staff
  • 3,657 posts
  • Location:Tomorrow, when the War began
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 22 January 2019 - 02:05 PM

WB stands for World Builder.

You should really do it the coding way. If you won't deal with the code, scripting is not all that different.

Edited by MattTheLegoman, 22 January 2019 - 02:07 PM.

Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado


#51 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 January 2019 - 05:25 PM

WB stands for World Builder.

You should really do it the coding way. If you won't deal with the code, scripting is not all that different.

 Ok, how do I do that? ..So far the only result I achieved is via FinalBig editor, where I changed some parameters but so far it's not working 100%.



#52 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

    LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

  • T3A Staff
  • 3,657 posts
  • Location:Tomorrow, when the War began
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 22 January 2019 - 05:45 PM

Okay then, if you don't know what World Builder is then stick to coding. I can't help you with that and Ridder has already tried.

Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado


#53 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,847 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 23 January 2019 - 09:34 AM

So what exactly have you already tried changing and all that?

Any code samples of what you did?


Ridder Geel

#54 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 23 January 2019 - 07:19 PM

So what exactly have you already tried changing and all that?

Any code samples of what you did?

  I use Finalbig, create new BIG archive, then open my INI.big file from the game.(Battle for Middle Earth II ROTWK Edain Mod) and then I edit stuff in skirmish data.ini or some other line, like change % of AI using catapults to 0 in all three stages, save that, overwrite and play.So far it doesn't work.



#55 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

    LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

  • T3A Staff
  • 3,657 posts
  • Location:Tomorrow, when the War began
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 24 January 2019 - 02:14 AM

Edain mod is overwriting your changes. You need to edit the first big file alphabetically to change code.

Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado


#56 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 January 2019 - 11:50 AM

Edain mod is overwriting your changes. You need to edit the first big file alphabetically to change code.

  allright, I open Finalbig, select new BIG archive, open INI.big from my BFMEROTWK EDAIN game folder and the first and on the top of the long column the first one is data/ini/aidata.ini..



#57 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,847 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 24 January 2019 - 01:31 PM

The ini you should be editing is /data/ini/default/skirmishaidata.ini, that is where it contains information on creating catapults and all that.


Ridder Geel

#58 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 January 2019 - 01:53 PM

The ini you should be editing is /data/ini/default/skirmishaidata.ini, that is where it contains information on creating catapults and all that.

I found it, now what part of it do I have to change for AI to stop using ballista/catapult?

...and after I change it, save it, overwrite the INI and play?



#59 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,847 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 24 January 2019 - 02:30 PM

I believe there are several percentages, if they are 0 they will make none of them.

And yes, save, overwrite and play.


Edited by Ridder Geel, 24 January 2019 - 02:30 PM.

Ridder Geel

#60 Stefanelo93

Stefanelo93
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 January 2019 - 03:02 PM

I believe there are several percentages, if they are 0 they will make none of them.

And yes, save, overwrite and play.

Good, I did it.I made all three battle stages percentage for using ballista and Mordor catapult 0 and they don't use it.That is only half of my trouble, I did that in Rise of The Witch King, without the Edain mod.

When I did the same thing with Edain mod it never worked.Edain is overwriting my changes, could you tell me how to fix that?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users