Jump to content


Photo

Balance/Bug Track - 1.05.02


  • Please log in to reply
176 replies to this topic

#161 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 29 September 2007 - 07:59 PM

wierd, i thought the dragon was fine. goblins will get a green glow fx

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#162 Gothmog14

Gothmog14

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 343 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK Beta

Posted 29 September 2007 - 09:47 PM

Ohh green FX, that sounds awesome. The dragon can handle units and buildings fine, it just seems to be monsters that he can't handle, but he's only 3000 so maybe it doesn't really matter, but I think he should get a little buff against trolls and such.

Posted Image
Thanks to Shikari for the sig
Posted Image
Posted Image


#163 The Lord Of The Ring

The Lord Of The Ring
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 September 2007 - 10:40 PM

Are there CAH changes in this mod? :)

#164 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    the Mysterious

  • Project Team
  • 573 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 30 September 2007 - 08:50 AM

Not the right thread to ask.

Anyway, this topic is no longer in use, so, unstick it.
Posted Image

#165 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 30 September 2007 - 01:18 PM

how is it no longer in use? just because the beta testers have their own thread doesnt mean the public/fans cant still test and report. like gothmog's report on durmalog for example.

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#166 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    the Mysterious

  • Project Team
  • 573 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 30 September 2007 - 02:20 PM

Then change the topic name.
Posted Image

#167 Shikari

Shikari

    Allons-y!

  • Project Team
  • 1,327 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK
  •  2D Art

Posted 30 September 2007 - 02:26 PM

Whats up with the topic name?

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#168 Xingdao Fan

Xingdao Fan

    the Mysterious

  • Project Team
  • 573 posts
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK (BETA testing)

Posted 30 September 2007 - 06:18 PM

Do I speak chinesse? I bet half of the reported posts here will already be fixed in the private BETA. But alright, as you will.
Posted Image

#169 Guest_Lukas Opacic_*

Guest_Lukas Opacic_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 December 2007 - 09:26 AM

Bug reporting: (Sorry to do this over New Year...)

1) CTD when as Arnor on map Minas Tirith (defending) against 3 allied Mordor factions. When I destroy the MIDDLE faction (in the middle of pelenor - directly facing front gate of citadel), CTD occurs...

2) Citadel in Minas Tirith as Arnor does not produce builders.

3) Istari, Dunedain, and Elf alliances not available to Arnor on "fortress" maps. Is this on purpose? It's just that you can't upgrade archers with fire arrows without these alliances. Would it not be better to put this upgrade in the blacksmith like silverthorn arrows? This is not technically a bug I know, but perhaps a small oversight?

Thank you again RJ and co. for a very enjoyable and simply brilliant mod! Very much looking forward to next installment!

#170 Guest_Lukas Opacic_*

Guest_Lukas Opacic_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 December 2007 - 09:26 AM

Bug reporting: (Sorry to do this over New Year...)

1) CTD when as Arnor on map Minas Tirith (defending) against 3 allied Mordor factions. When I destroy the MIDDLE faction (in the middle of pelenor - directly facing front gate of citadel), CTD occurs...

2) Citadel in Minas Tirith as Arnor does not produce builders.

3) Istari, Dunedain, and Elf alliances not available to Arnor on "fortress" maps. Is this on purpose? It's just that you can't upgrade archers with fire arrows without these alliances. Would it not be better to put this upgrade in the blacksmith like silverthorn arrows? This is not technically a bug I know, but perhaps a small oversight?

Thank you again RJ and co. for a very enjoyable and simply brilliant mod! Very much looking forward to next installment!

#171 dojob

dojob

    AoW+DoW ftw

  • Project Team
  • 1,304 posts
  • Location:New York
  • Projects:Beta testing for WoA, RJ, and KotW
  •  Cav Rusher + Beta Tester

Posted 30 December 2007 - 03:33 PM

Unless you actually went and tested version 1.05.02 (which is very old by now), then I believe that this information belongs here :thumbsupdrool:
Some helpful info on RotWK replays
Game Replays Forums; I am Panda Bear™
Awesome sig by TravTech :D PANDA POWER!!!
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

And please add Bear-mans


#172 Guest_Swifty106_*

Guest_Swifty106_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 January 2008 - 05:50 AM

The goblins new dragon does not shoot fire balls on one of its powers, the inn upgrades don't work on inn units, and the most expensive hero on the MOTE faction has no powers.

#173 Shikari

Shikari

    Allons-y!

  • Project Team
  • 1,327 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:RJ - RotWK
  •  2D Art

Posted 26 January 2008 - 09:08 AM

Hi there, Swifty.

This is a bug topic for a very old version, however you're questions seem to be about the newest version 1.05.06, so shall answer them here, and someone can move them afterwards.

1) Not quite sure what you mean here, but I assume you mean that Durmalug does not have a fireball power and you are suggesting he should have.

2) The inn upgrades don't work on all the different alliances at the moment, simply because not all the units are in place yet. These are being worked on constantly. Check the weekly updates for new units being put into the game. Also, if you want to test the inn system to see how it will eventually work, try the southern fiefdom alliance. That 1 is finished.

3) Indeed, the blue wizards do not have powers at the moment, but they are on the brink of getting them. Again they will be posted in the weekly news update when they are finished.

Hope that clears a few things up :wink_new: Welcome to the RJ forums btw.

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#174 Scryer

Scryer

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 565 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 02 February 2008 - 08:08 AM

Okay, I finally got my computer fixed and I downloaded the latest public release.... I love it, by the way.

I am not too sure whether or not this is too lte. But these are the bugs that I found. On a side-note, if this isn't hlpful at all, then I'll delete this pos so that you don't have to deal with me. I did a lot of playing with MOTE and Rohan. Also anything that I don't mention either means that I haven't tested it out or it's good.Also I will be mentioning stuff in that's "WIP".

Bugs/Gliches (Factions):

MOTE (Harad):

-When you play "RJ" maps in skirmish, it automatcally chooses the Rhun faction.
-AI (on easy, med., hard, brutal) don't use MOTE at all.
-Most stuff that's "WIP" usually don't have an image to it or it also, usually, doesn't have a description to it as well.

-Harad Fortress has this upgrade where it gives you a colourful "Haradrim Palace" - I didn't see any function in this new palace unless it didn't show up(?). It seemed like an upgrade that unlocks the last fortress upgrade?
-"Oasis" upgrade doesn't show up or take effect. I do realize that this was a "WIP".
-The "Trading" power (that you purchase from the marketplace) doesn't have a description and it doesn't appear to have a function (assuming this lets you buld Rhun buildings for less money).
-The other power that you get from the Marketplace works.

-Ring Powers are all Mordor's powers.

-Mumakil have haradrim spear-throwers instead of archers.
-Mumakil can't be upgraded with fire-arrows.
-There needs to be some pathing edited with Mumakil, because I had 4 at once and to maneover (sp.?) them around maps is a big pain in the ass.
-Mumakil seem a little bit slow for my liking. Are they taking bigger steps? Because I don't notice a difference.
-They're also pretty useless against small amounts of hordes. The spearthrowers/archers kill the smaller hordes faster than the Mumakil can.
-You also can't upgrade them with the Banner upgrade - It says that you need to purchase it from an "Orc Pit".
-You can evacuate the speathrowers successfully, but you can't mount any other unit on them. Was this intended?
-The larger Mumakil model works pretty nicely, but the amount of archers on it kind of throws it off.

-Haradrim units (like spearmen, archers, etc.) on the ground worked like they were mean't to work.
-Serpent Guard (or whoever you get after you upgrade your Stables) don't appear to have any other function besides being buffed up horsemen. I don't know whether or not this was intended because the Heroes wee missing powers so I assumed that these guys were missing powers as well.
-Oliphant unit was basically a more maneoverable (sp.?) mumakil without archers/spearthrowers. If this was the intended effect, then it works perfectly! I didn't test this out in battle so I couldn't determine if here was a damage/defence difference between the Mumakil and the Oliphant herde.
-I also found no use for the Rhun Brigands (Or w/e they're called from the Corsair building). Were they suppose to be 'stealthy guerilla' attackers?

-Khamul works perfectly on and off his Fell-beast.
-The other Ringwraith (sorry, this is a late night for me) also works perfectly on and off his horse.
-Mumakil Captain and the Blue Wizards don't have powers.
-Rhun Captain's powers work perfectly for me, strangely enough.

-I noticed this with the Rohan faction as well, (either this is due to my crappy playing or bad resource usage) but I felt that Rohan and MOTE were very slow factions. I played a 3vs.3 on the Old Brown Lands - RJ as Rhun, and while I had like 3 units of archers, 2 units of horsemen, and 1 unit of soldiers (Rhun); My allies had a good %10 more units than me. I also checked the charts and (as MOTE) I had the lowest amount of unit production throughout the game.

I can see why having unit-producing timers lasting longer would be an advantage (like not having 7 minute games). But with MOTE and Rohan, I really felt that the unit-making timers wre set way to high to be enjoyable. I was also playing on the lowest graphics settings.

If there are annoying typos in this post, please know that my keyboard is acting up on me tonight. I can get you guys more reviews from my playing experience if this is helping at all.

Edited by Scryer, 02 February 2008 - 08:11 AM.

Posted Image
Posted Image

#175 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 02 February 2008 - 02:52 PM

I think you mean version .06, so it should go here.

Most of those are just unfinished things.

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#176 Scryer

Scryer

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 565 posts
  • Location:Canada

Posted 02 February 2008 - 06:54 PM

Thanks, Yoda.

Sorry that I didn`t search around the forums before posting....It was a really late night for me.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#177 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 02 February 2008 - 10:32 PM

It's fine ^_^

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users