Jump to content


Photo

WOTE Support Topic


  • Please log in to reply
124 replies to this topic

#81 radical

radical
  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 08 February 2008 - 11:29 PM

its the 2.01 patch right?
tis the wisdom of the rural budda

#82 radical

radical
  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 08 February 2008 - 11:29 PM

its the 2.01 patch right?


tis the wisdom of the rural budda

#83 King Richey

King Richey
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 09 February 2008 - 08:57 AM

This might sound stupid or you have allready sloved this but.. I can't buy upgrades from the blacksmith ;). Should I reinstall the mod and ROTWK or I just wait for the Mod upgrade when this problem is sloved?

#84 lycan

lycan

    title available

  • Banned
  • 553 posts
  • Projects:HP Mod
  •  Im just a guy around these forums

Posted 09 February 2008 - 12:54 PM

no it needs to be fixed ;)

#85 King Richey

King Richey
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 10 February 2008 - 09:14 AM

no it needs to be fixed :)

OK thanks for answering :p

#86 radical

radical
  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 11 February 2008 - 04:08 PM

right its the right patch and i put it in the right folder and everything but it still wont work any ideas? :p
tis the wisdom of the rural budda

#87 Guest_Guest_githiran_*_*

Guest_Guest_githiran_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 March 2008 - 03:44 PM

hmm... i used the automatic install, (first i uninstalled the game because it said to use an unpatched version of the game) followed all the instructions and it keeps comin up with a game.dat error.

unless its the wrong patch, got ne ideas? heres the start in and target info, and where its saved:

start in:C:\
target:"C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\The Lord of the Rings, The Rise of the Witch-king\Wars of the East.bat"

it's saved here:C:\Documents and Settings\Cody\Application Data\My The Lord of the Rings, The Rise of the Witch-king Files

what do i need to do to make it work? oh and i uninstalled the mod after reinstallin the game
hope u can help

#88 lycan

lycan

    title available

  • Banned
  • 553 posts
  • Projects:HP Mod
  •  Im just a guy around these forums

Posted 04 April 2008 - 01:26 PM

wrong patches to both of you. Githiran is using the oldest wote available whilst radical has installed wrong or still wrong patch. :rolleyes:

#89 Guest_nn_*

Guest_nn_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 April 2008 - 07:42 AM

hi ive new to the forums but ill explain that i have vista and i put BFME 2 and its expansion to another (its still on my comp) also my BFME2 is the collectors edition but my ROTWK is the normal one.

anyway i downloaded this mod (the automatic installer) and it installed it to my (vista path) destop,jackson,application data , roaming , my battle for middle earth rise of the witch king folder or something like that

so then it installs but i cant find the shortcut so i start to look for it and my comp finds it located somewhere else so i click on the shortcut and this error comes up(well i think its a error because it comes up with the console) but before i have a chance to see it , it goes ado nthway in 1 second and it happens everytime i click on the shortcut.


i dont know gow to get a picture but it says it couldn't locate the englishplash file.

#90 lycan

lycan

    title available

  • Banned
  • 553 posts
  • Projects:HP Mod
  •  Im just a guy around these forums

Posted 21 April 2008 - 05:43 PM

looks like you have lost one of the files contained. Delete the mod and redownload and install again.

Edited by lycan, 21 April 2008 - 05:44 PM.


#91 Guest_same guy as last post_*

Guest_same guy as last post_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 April 2008 - 06:45 AM

um maybe its just the automatic installer that has the problem?


and the download link for the non automatic installer doesn't work too

#92 MorrisB

MorrisB

    Wanderer of the East

  • Project Team
  • 884 posts
  • Location:Szombathely, Hungary
  • Projects:Wars of the East mod
  •  Loremaster of WotE

Posted 22 April 2008 - 12:42 PM

Hmm... a question: which version do you play ? It's an important detail.
Posted Image
---
"Well, I can't argue with that - modding IS hard. But what would have become of games like Starcraft, Warcraft 3, Dungeon Siege, Half-Life 1-2, Neverwinter Nights and BfME 1-2 if we, modders, weren't there ? They would have long been forgotten. Modding is hard, but it's an honorable thing." - MorrisB

#93 Kyross

Kyross
  • Hosted
  • 190 posts
  • Location:Kanadah
  • Projects:WotE

Posted 22 April 2008 - 02:02 PM

Yes, because the newest version doesn't use an automatic installer.

Also make sure the shortcut points to your game directory if you don't have it installed in the default location. (C:Program Files: Etc so on so forth)
Posted Image <-- Actually more like coder/mapper/modeller, but there's no bar for that.

#94 MorrisB

MorrisB

    Wanderer of the East

  • Project Team
  • 884 posts
  • Location:Szombathely, Hungary
  • Projects:Wars of the East mod
  •  Loremaster of WotE

Posted 22 April 2008 - 03:45 PM

I guess he's trying to download Alpha 1.0 (which is avaible at the old WotE website), since no other version has the automatic downloader to my knowledge... if this is the case, then I would suggest to check this out:

3) Where can I download it ?

Well, several different versions exist... each one is different in some aspects. You can find them trough these links:

http://forums.revora...showtopic=52445 <-- Evil Men Beta (Beta 1.0); it contains the Evil Men faction, but the Dorwinion faction doesn't appear here yet. Also, Mordor still has many Evil Men units, and this is a bit buggy version (the bugs are small and the game doesn't really crash, but the pink stuff everywhere can be annoying...)

http://forums.revora...showtopic=55716 <-- Dorwinion Beta (Beta 2.0); it contains both Evil Men and Dorwinion, and the Evil Factions all have an immense update ! This is also a quite bug-free version.

http://forums.revora...showtopic=58130 <-- "Final" Beta (Beta 3.0); contains both Evil Men and Dorwinion, and EACH faction has a large number of additions ! However, random crashes during game are not rare...

http://forums.revora...showtopic=58710 <-- Improved "Final" Beta (Beta 3.1); the same as Beta 3.0, except for the fact that crashes don't happen too much.

Overall, I recommand you to download either Beta 2.0 or Beta 3.1. But it's up to you...


Edited by MorrisB, 22 April 2008 - 03:48 PM.

Posted Image
---
"Well, I can't argue with that - modding IS hard. But what would have become of games like Starcraft, Warcraft 3, Dungeon Siege, Half-Life 1-2, Neverwinter Nights and BfME 1-2 if we, modders, weren't there ? They would have long been forgotten. Modding is hard, but it's an honorable thing." - MorrisB

#95 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 23 April 2008 - 07:32 AM

hmm thx but one problem


which one contains all the summonable guys that are now units or hero's like the balrog or dragon

#96 MorrisB

MorrisB

    Wanderer of the East

  • Project Team
  • 884 posts
  • Location:Szombathely, Hungary
  • Projects:Wars of the East mod
  •  Loremaster of WotE

Posted 23 April 2008 - 12:44 PM

What do you mean ? The Evil Men faction has a Balrog as Ring Hero and Were-Worm (dragon) summoned from the Fortress, but I'm not sure if that's what you mean. But if yes, then be happy: EACH of the listed download sources contain them.
Posted Image
---
"Well, I can't argue with that - modding IS hard. But what would have become of games like Starcraft, Warcraft 3, Dungeon Siege, Half-Life 1-2, Neverwinter Nights and BfME 1-2 if we, modders, weren't there ? They would have long been forgotten. Modding is hard, but it's an honorable thing." - MorrisB

#97 Guest_same guy as last post_*

Guest_same guy as last post_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2008 - 08:57 AM

i click on the wars on the east beat shortcut but it says it couldn't find the rise of the witch king exe in the C drive and that is a problem because i have my rise of the witch king folder on my D drive.

what can i do should i reinstall it to the C drive or is there another way

#98 Guest_mr nice guy_*

Guest_mr nice guy_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 April 2008 - 09:55 PM

i have the same problem my rise of the witch king is located somewhere else on the hard drive and the mod shortcut keeps looking on the C drive when i cant get it to look on my D drive

#99 Kyross

Kyross
  • Hosted
  • 190 posts
  • Location:Kanadah
  • Projects:WotE

Posted 26 April 2008 - 11:56 PM

If you're running windows xp your game has no business being on the D drive. wtfm8?

Just right click the shortcut go to properties and change the directory.

Better yet, reinstall to C drive.
Posted Image <-- Actually more like coder/mapper/modeller, but there's no bar for that.

#100 Guest_same guy as last post_*

Guest_same guy as last post_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 April 2008 - 05:42 AM

1.im running vista. its on my D drive with a renamed folder that i placed rise of the witch king

2.and idk how to get the shortcut to go to thewitch king exe with the mod


3.so is it possiable i can leave battle for middle earth2 on my D drive and have rise of the witch king on my C drive or should i reinstall both of them to my C?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users