Jump to content


Photo

Garena


  • Please log in to reply
83 replies to this topic

#21 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 26 September 2010 - 05:46 PM

I think Garena has been fixed for mods. It wont allow me to start the game. I click start and it doesn't load the game, even though I have the correct directory set.
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#22 Casojin

Casojin

    Democracy not Dictatorship

  • Project Team
  • 2,121 posts
  • Location:Thailand
  •  Thinker

Posted 27 September 2010 - 01:47 AM

I was able to start Contra normally yesterday. Just there is no one playing at all.
CASOJIN

Posted Image

#23 dcesarec

dcesarec

    THE COON

  • Project Team
  • 3,091 posts
  • Location:Croatia, Slavonski Brod
  • Projects:Contra 008 Art (models, textures, wallpapers...)
  •  Color check! Is this text blue?

Posted 27 September 2010 - 07:23 AM

Today, 2 players only (usually not below 30 in that time). Something is wrong, maybe some servers are down or something like that.
Posted Image

#24 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 28 September 2010 - 12:09 AM

Perhaps most are having problems like I am. I have no idea what is causing it.
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#25 Casojin

Casojin

    Democracy not Dictatorship

  • Project Team
  • 2,121 posts
  • Location:Thailand
  •  Thinker

Posted 01 October 2010 - 03:20 PM

Vietnam Room is shutdown somehow and I saw some Contra player in ASEAN room but they don't even play with me. Maybe Garena decides to shutdown Contra.
CASOJIN

Posted Image

#26 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 01 October 2010 - 10:14 PM

Vietnam Room is shutdown somehow and I saw some Contra player in ASEAN room but they don't even play with me. Maybe Garena decides to shutdown Contra.


I think they have. Is there a way we can contact them to add a contra room?
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#27 Guest_smoke_*

Guest_smoke_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 April 2011 - 04:24 AM

please help I cant play contra 007, I have windows 7 T_T :xcahik_:

#28 Su8perkillr

Su8perkillr

    Capslockers are attention whores.

  • Members
  • 722 posts
  • Location:Bovenkarspel
  • Projects:Losing the game
  •  Why cant this be red :(

Posted 08 April 2011 - 03:17 PM

Download the crack, or update to 1.04. Else, describe the problem more.
Posted Image
Posted Image


its like a big ball of tesla troopers firing on down below, but cant attack structures. ION STORM :D


#29 Guest_smoke_*

Guest_smoke_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 April 2011 - 04:59 AM

Download the crack, or update to 1.04. Else, describe the problem more.


what crack??? My generals zero hour works fine, but when I install the contra it will crash, it says serious error occured or it just hangs up and stop running. I tried installing it manually, still it won't work. I even did that compatibility settings and administrative settings. it still won't run. I wanted to play this mod on Garena but I can't install contra 007 on windows 7!!!! :xcahik_:

#30 Guest_smoke_*

Guest_smoke_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 April 2011 - 05:07 AM

and yes I already have that 1.04 installed.

#31 Su8perkillr

Su8perkillr

    Capslockers are attention whores.

  • Members
  • 722 posts
  • Location:Bovenkarspel
  • Projects:Losing the game
  •  Why cant this be red :(

Posted 10 April 2011 - 01:01 PM

Do you use the installer? I dont know if this relates to the problem, but Ive always had trouble with the darn thing. Nowadays I just make a new installation folder (copy ZH vanilla) and throw in Contra mod, then rename the folder to Contra. This way, switching from mod to mod takes not time. Also, if 008 is released, you wont have to reinstall zh this way (compared to manual install in original install folder), you could just delete 007 one and make a new 008 one.
Posted Image
Posted Image


its like a big ball of tesla troopers firing on down below, but cant attack structures. ION STORM :D


#32 Guest_smoke_*

Guest_smoke_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 April 2011 - 04:24 AM

these are the steps I did in installing generals zero hour with contra-007 on windows 7 that did not work:

1. install fresh generals and zero hour
2. update 1.04
3. install contra 007 automatic/manually
4. the game will ask for cd-rom
5. crack it so as not to ask insert cd-rom
6. tried administrative authorization
7. tried compatibility mode

results:

1. contra 007 crashes upon running the game
2. serious error occurd upon launching the game
3. contra 007 hangs up while launching the game
4. windows 7 says the application has stop running upon launching the game

But all is well without contra 007, the game runs perfectly and smoothly without contra 007 only zero hour..

#33 predator_bg

predator_bg

    The predator

  • Project Team
  • 2,417 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Projects:Contra

Posted 30 April 2011 - 06:39 AM

If you want to play Contra too much, then change your OS. I see you tried many things. But if you are able to run Zero Hour, I have no idea. You get "Technical Difficulties", right? Where did you start Contra 007 from? I think the Contra folder has to be in a different directory, not the Zero Hour's. Make a new folder wherever you want, just not in ZH, if you haven't tried. Hope this will help.

Edited by predator_bg, 30 April 2011 - 06:39 AM.


#34 Guest_christoban_*

Guest_christoban_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 May 2011 - 10:39 PM

On Windows 7, you must right click-> Run As Administrator.

#35 predator_bg

predator_bg

    The predator

  • Project Team
  • 2,417 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Projects:Contra

Posted 10 May 2011 - 11:10 AM

On Windows 7, you must right click-> Run As Administrator.


He already said that he tried it: "tried administrative authorization"

#36 BliTTzZ

BliTTzZ
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 July 2011 - 07:02 PM

Who is playing Contra 008 in Garena? Answer me in PM please.

#37 rainmaker

rainmaker
  • Members
  • 62 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 August 2011 - 02:10 AM

Hamachi doesn't work for everyone, and I just spend an evening on Garena and guess what? Contra is DEAD on Garena! It apparently blocks the generals.exe executable from properly loading, so I don't think Garena is a viable option anymore at all.

My suggestion would be to unpin this subject, and instead pin a new subject for GameRanger. GameRanger is clearly interested in Zero Hour MODS (since the ShockWave has its own logo for example) and most important of all, it just works...

#38 lil tasman

lil tasman

    CnC Mapper

  • Hosted
  • 903 posts
  • Location:Buffalo, New York
  • Projects:Contra 008, Fallout Wars
  •  Contra 008 Wallpapers, Advertising and Maps. Fallout Wars AI Coding, Advertising, and Maps.

Posted 19 August 2011 - 02:30 AM

Hamachi doesn't work for everyone, and I just spend an evening on Garena and guess what? Contra is DEAD on Garena! It apparently blocks the generals.exe executable from properly loading, so I don't think Garena is a viable option anymore at all.

My suggestion would be to unpin this subject, and instead pin a new subject for GameRanger. GameRanger is clearly interested in Zero Hour MODS (since the ShockWave has its own logo for example) and most important of all, it just works...


I also noticed this. Thats why I use Tunngle.
Amat Victoria Curam
Victory Loves Preparation

Posted Image

#39 dcesarec

dcesarec

    THE COON

  • Project Team
  • 3,091 posts
  • Location:Croatia, Slavonski Brod
  • Projects:Contra 008 Art (models, textures, wallpapers...)
  •  Color check! Is this text blue?

Posted 19 August 2011 - 08:12 AM

Garena works NORMAL! I was playing 5 minutes ago 3 games. Garena gives you only WARNING MESSAGE about not compatible exe file, but if you click "yes" and proceed, everything works as usual. And this morning, 50 players.
So, Contra on Garena is NOT DEAD!
Posted Image

#40 Casojin

Casojin

    Democracy not Dictatorship

  • Project Team
  • 2,121 posts
  • Location:Thailand
  •  Thinker

Posted 19 August 2011 - 09:43 AM

There are a lot of Contra players around the world playing different VPN networks. I wonder what would it be if everyone is using the same stable VPN.
CASOJIN

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users